I wonder if anyone here has Thrunite T10s

I wonder if anyone is importing them

I wonder if it's any better than my Sipik SK68 clone
power911
post Apr 7 2014, 09:51 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(hamstrex @ Apr 7 2014, 06:41 PM)
sifu sifu sekalian i would like to buy a decent flashlight budget approx RM100 any recommendation?? or where should i search for it.

prefer if the torch light can work with 1 or 2 AA battery, main purpose would be outdoor activity, 6-8 hour durability, waterproof is a bonus

Thanks in advance
my dream light for RM100 would be Nitecore MT1a as it has lots of features but I don't know if those features are necessary for you (SOS,Strobe)
power911
post Apr 28 2014, 12:10 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Apr 28 2014, 12:27 PM)
Strobe can be quite useful at times for self defence.
only if it is bright enough?
sure it works with taunt/parry but low light strobe wouldn't be enough to buy time?
power911
post Apr 28 2014, 11:22 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Apr 28 2014, 04:43 PM)
150lumens strobe works at night, around 2 meters range sweat.gif

Yeah. might not enough buy time, then you can try use the torch to hit the guy's head. laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
well... mini crenelated bezel should do something

This post has been edited by power911: Apr 28 2014, 11:22 PM
power911
post Aug 8 2014, 02:26 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(cgamer @ Aug 8 2014, 11:58 AM)
Look like this site is too quiet.Need some motivation.
mmm

any modders here? other than just buyers~
planning to toss xml2 u2 into a tiny sipik sk68 but so far parts haven't arrive yet
power911
post Aug 23 2014, 10:39 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(zainalklj @ Aug 23 2014, 11:31 AM)
From my experience, the best 2 AA flashlight was TK20 from Fenix. But too bad it was already not in production. Even if you want to buy the used one, the owner won't sell it tou you. It is a vintage
why not Nitecore MT1A or MT2A?
power911
post Sep 23 2014, 10:13 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Sep 23 2014, 02:07 AM)
Is this thread still alive?

Anyway! Sharing my current small mini collection. biggrin.gif
Hope more Sifu can share here.

Fenix PD35 2014
Fenix TK20
Fenix E05 2014 (My EDC light)
Jetbeam RRT26
Trustfire R5-A3
Ultrafire XML-T6
and some unbranded flashlight.

I'm curious on hows the E05 and the PD35 2014 serving you now
power911
post Sep 25 2014, 12:10 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Sep 24 2014, 08:11 PM)
The E05 2014 serve me very well as I had attach as part of my keychain and carry it with all the time. Whenever I need bright light when walking in the dark alley where my car is being park, I just churn to the max mode 85 lumen and is brighter than most larger light I had previously. It is pretty handy since it so tiny.

The PD35 2014 is my weekend torch whenever I go I put in my EDC bag. It so crazy bright it literally lit up the whole road or field in a pitch dark area. The recent 4x4 I had with my company trip to the remote jungle came in useful as I use this single light to lit up the entire camp area for us to setup the camp with it floody light. Other time I put in my display cabinet. smile.gif
haha the E05 is indeed good~
had the old one single mode... should've waited a while to get the 2014 for 3 modes ugh~

the PD35 caught my attention for years since it came out but my current customized p60 host flashlight with xml t6 is stopping me from getting the PD35
I'm still debating if I should invest on a PD35~ hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
There's also Nitecore P12 and Thrunite TN12 that's bugging me too lol sweat.gif
power911
post Sep 25 2014, 09:53 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Sep 25 2014, 08:21 PM)
There is a titanium edition same size as the E05 call the E99 Ti wtih 100 lumen coming soon. Should be a nice keeper.  thumbup.gif

You may be glad you hold on since there much upgrade to the PD35 since then. haha. The nitecore P12 was my first choice initially, but I read some forum the failure rate for nitecore is 1 to 10, I decided not to take the risk.  sweat.gif The Thrunite TN12 also has some very good review, but I can't find anybody selling locally to test the light myself. Love to have it too since I heard is cheaper than both.

Your customise P60 must really serve you well since it can hold off to buy other light. Btw, how mana lumen you upgraded to?  thumbup.gif  Surefire light I can only dream as is beyond my reach for now.  cry.gif
ahaha my p60 wasn't much

it's just this fake seraph sp6 with a 16 mode driver only~
http://www.dx.com/p/rustu-r12h-cree-xm-l-t...81#.VCQdlRafZqw
http://www.dx.com/p/16-mode-3w-3-7v-7135-c...12#.VCQdjxafZqw

I swapped the driver just to get the low,med,high mode
Still underdriven. Still bright enough to make me happy.

But however as technology grew, my greed grew too~ rclxub.gif sweat.gif
xml were godlike LEDs of the past... and XML2... got me so greedy

plus the PD35 looked so pocket friendly compared to this wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

ahh... I need to calm down lolol
power911
post Sep 26 2014, 09:48 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Sep 26 2014, 03:01 PM)
Interesting, maybe you can teach me how to mod my lights. I'm still trying to figure out how to open up to look inside.
Resistance is futile. PD35 buy buy buy!  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
flashlight modding is simple as long as you have soldering skills~
Opening it for modding however, that's a different talent that requires money and risk to build experience (which is something you need to prepare)

well I can guide you in "simple modding" your trustfire,ultrafire and unbranded lights but modding fenix... I don't think I want you to risk it ><
advanced modding like understanding what the driver board do n such... I cannot lol tongue.gif that requires some electronic engineering skills to do so
power911
post Sep 27 2014, 11:56 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Sep 28 2014, 12:48 AM)
Sifu! Pls teach me how to start modding? I am looking at this light and wonder what I could do more with it. Simple also can lah.  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
umm...uhh...idk how to start lol

firstly do you have handy hands in soldering skills?

because you can always began with swapping emitters or drivers on cheap flashlight~
power911
post Sep 28 2014, 03:08 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Sep 28 2014, 01:04 AM)
Actually none, but I guess is never too late to learn.  sweat.gif  smile.gif
I did blow out a non-china branded led by putting in a RCR123 battery churning out 3.7v x 2 when it only support the normal 18650 3.6v battery. Was hopping to make it brighter tho.  rclxub.gif sweat.gif

By driver do you mean the chip behind the LED?
go learn it quick biggrin.gif
find some old electronic boards like a broken radio to start practicing biggrin.gif

ahahaha mann you gotta remember all LEDs work only in around 3-4v max XD
there are 6v 9v 12v and even 36v LEDs too but general LED range is 3v

and by driver
yes

I'm talking bout the chip behind wink.gif
dx.com and fasttech.com lists a WIDE range of DIY parts for you to play around.

power911
post Sep 29 2014, 09:56 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(seale_navy @ Sep 29 2014, 05:48 PM)
any of you guys know whether tropical equipment is till in business? I tried emailing, calling but no response.

I am looking for a surefire 6P. I know cresdo sells them but I wanna compare the price between both of them first.

Anyone know who else to buy surefire from besides cresdo? I remember buying surefire COD from a guy who drives the KTM terrain motorcycle. His price is reasonable. ANybody has his contact details?

I bought a surefire G2 from him 4 years ago...
I'm not sure if surefire is a must but... if I remember correctly, Ace Hardware in The Summit has them

why not Solarforce L2P (just curious) hmm.gif
power911
post Oct 1 2014, 09:15 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

just updating as well as trying to revive this thread~

ordered one of this in fasttech with coupon code BLF
https://www.fasttech.com/p/1574601

hopefully it'll be a drastic upgrade from my XML T6 biggrin.gif

will be tossing it in here~

some other pics when I'm bored

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 1 2014, 09:20 PM
power911
post Oct 3 2014, 12:20 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Oct 3 2014, 12:25 AM)
Nice pic. thumbup.gif  BTW what is the torch model in the 1st pic?  hmm.gif
both are actually the same torch lol

it's a clone of Seraph SP6

people are familiar with the name Skyray SR5

but mine comes with a funky name called Rustu R12H

thought I mentioned it in Post #1710? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 3 2014, 12:21 AM
power911
post Oct 3 2014, 02:06 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Oct 3 2014, 02:17 AM)
Pardon me, I must have miss out. Only USD13.48 and look damn cool.
I got to get one myself.   drool.gif
one? why not 3? flex.gif
for a p60 host flashlight, this provides very good heatsinking once you stuff aluminum strips to the drop-in module

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 3 2014, 02:07 PM
power911
post Oct 3 2014, 09:09 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Oct 3 2014, 09:07 PM)
Buy one test water first, tongue.gif I don't have any drop in module as yet.
it comes with a drop in lol

no worries

just prepare a 100 plus can or some soda when it arrive biggrin.gif
power911
post Oct 5 2014, 04:14 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Oct 4 2014, 10:45 PM)
Why 100 plus and soda?  hmm.gif
just for the aluminum can~

http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showth...-style-drop-ins
power911
post Oct 8 2014, 12:06 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

was walking around the street~

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 8 2014, 12:14 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
power911
post Oct 8 2014, 09:07 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Oct 8 2014, 06:31 PM)
Bro, is that your upgraded Rustu R12H with XM-L2 U2-4C and moded with 100-plus alluminium foil heat sink? 1100 lumen!!! Damn!!! drool.gif
nahh not yet... still XML T6 under 1A power

this is the problem that's stopping me from getting the PD35
cuz it's already bright enough lol

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0790sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:41 AM