125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

steventan85
post Apr 28 2010, 04:17 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Black Judy @ Apr 28 2010, 04:08 PM)
Is this unipack capped ? like 2 , 4 gb ,8gb etc.
pls check it out at www.streamyx.com.my ... fyi , there is no cap for streamyx package. tis question has been asked for 1000x times.. icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
creep
post Apr 28 2010, 04:17 PM

531 posts

yeah got the netbook today.... rclxms.gif
1st time i'm satisfied with TM service
weikeat90
post Apr 28 2010, 04:23 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 28 2010, 04:17 PM)
pls check it out at www.streamyx.com.my ... fyi , there is no cap for streamyx package. tis question has been asked for 1000x times.. icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
yup.. i think this should be included in the first post.. incl the definition of broadband. some tot it is wireless as in digi celcom maxis.. doh.gif

QUOTE(creep @ Apr 28 2010, 04:17 PM)
lolz.. more credits to HP and Tiong Nam.. coz TM only place order..

i got mine juz now at 3pm.. icon_idea.gif
steventan85
post Apr 28 2010, 04:24 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Apr 28 2010, 04:17 PM)
im still stuck with streamyx activation..arghhhhh

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
weikeat90
post Apr 28 2010, 04:28 PM

396 posts

27/3 went tmpoint terminate streamyx..

5/4 streamyx officially terminate doh.gif so damn slow..

9/4 went to apply unipack at tmpoint sban.. The staff at the counter was a TEAM LEADER. She said she will send my application to HQ to be processed since i am still under quarantine.. drool.gif She said tmpoint dun have the KEY to unlock my quarantine.

20/4 after much waiting and emailing with the TEAM LEADER, this morning requested her to update my application status thru email. Her reply was a Multimedia Registration Confirmation Slip saying tat my application was successful.. Provided me the details of the installer too.. Appoint date is 21/4 at 10pm.. hmm.gif

21/4 the installer came at 11am.. rclxub.gif installed and activated streamyx.

26/4 some 1 called me.. i think is from tiong nam.. sweat.gif ask me am i free on the next day.. got finals.. so postpone to next next day which is today..

28/4 netbook delivered at 3pm by tiong nam.. rclxm9.gif

btw.. they asked for my IC.. not sure how they work thou..

used almost 1 month to apply.. which i should be under quarantine.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by weikeat90: Apr 28 2010, 04:29 PM
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 04:35 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Apr 28 2010, 04:28 PM)

5/4  streamyx officially terminate  doh.gif  so damn slow..

9/4  went to apply unipack at tmpoint sban.. The staff at the counter was a TEAM LEADER. She said she will send my application to HQ to be processed since i am still under quarantine..  drool.gif  She said tmpoint dun have the KEY to unlock my quarantine.

20/4 after much waiting and emailing with the TEAM LEADER, this morning requested her to update my application status thru email. Her reply was a Multimedia Registration Confirmation Slip saying tat my application was successful.. Provided me the details of the installer too.. Appoint date is 21/4 at 10pm..  hmm.gif

21/4 the installer came at 11am..  rclxub.gif installed and activated streamyx.

26/4 some 1 called me.. i think is from tiong nam..  sweat.gif  ask me am i free on the next day.. got finals.. so postpone to next next day which is today..

28/4 netbook delivered at 3pm by tiong nam..  rclxm9.gif

used almost 1 month to apply.. which i should be under quarantine..  whistling.gif
Did u tell them when are u free? I said 2 to 5pm, till now they still haven called me.
leyley
post Apr 28 2010, 04:41 PM

2,096 posts

They come when they like to yawn.gif Called again and screw them
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 04:42 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Apr 28 2010, 04:41 PM)
They come when they like to yawn.gif Called again and screw them
Called what number?
ywkwy
post Apr 28 2010, 04:47 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Apr 28 2010, 08:41 AM)
hey guys would it be okay to use 15 meter phone cable to the adsl?
would it effect the snr margin and line attenuation dramatically?
im using 15m phone line.. no effect at all.. snr still same as using 0.5m phone line..
fastreader
post Apr 28 2010, 04:48 PM

4,554 posts

anywhere to check for application status?..
steventan85
post Apr 28 2010, 04:52 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Apr 28 2010, 04:48 PM)
anywhere to check for application status?..
http://sams.tm.net.my/MarketingCenter/search.asp

or

http://mips.tm.net.my

checked for 4days d, still no order found ...

vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
weikeat90
post Apr 28 2010, 05:11 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Apr 28 2010, 04:35 PM)
Did u tell them when are u free? I said 2 to 5pm, till now they still haven called me.
nope. i juz say i'm free on wed.
prasys
post Apr 28 2010, 05:24 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 28 2010, 04:52 PM)
http://sams.tm.net.my/MarketingCenter/search.asp

or

http://mips.tm.net.my

checked for 4days d, still no order found ...

vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
You'll only see after your phone line is activated and when they transfer in the order. Generally takes 2-5 days after phone line is activated
satriakid
post Apr 28 2010, 05:27 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Apr 28 2010, 04:28 PM)

5/4  streamyx officially terminate  doh.gif  so damn slow..

9/4  went to apply unipack at tmpoint sban.. The staff at the counter was a TEAM LEADER. She said she will send my application to HQ to be processed since i am still under quarantine..  drool.gif  She said tmpoint dun have the KEY to unlock my quarantine.

20/4 after much waiting and emailing with the TEAM LEADER, this morning requested her to update my application status thru email. Her reply was a Multimedia Registration Confirmation Slip saying tat my application was successful.. Provided me the details of the installer too.. Appoint date is 21/4 at 10pm..  hmm.gif

21/4 the installer came at 11am..  rclxub.gif installed and activated streamyx.

26/4 some 1 called me.. i think is from tiong nam..  sweat.gif  ask me am i free on the next day.. got finals.. so postpone to next next day which is today..

28/4 netbook delivered at 3pm by tiong nam..  rclxm9.gif

used almost 1 month to apply.. which i should be under quarantine..  whistling.gif
Wo, congrats. Playing with netbook already?

They need IC to verify but mine, just ask my name is so and so, and they managed to typo my name. mad.gif But the address was correct, except for my surname, which was wrong.
steventan85
post Apr 28 2010, 05:28 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 28 2010, 05:24 PM)
You'll only see after your phone line is activated and when they transfer in the order. Generally takes 2-5 days after phone line is activated
meaning latest by this friday ? cry.gif why they need 2-5days juz to transfer the order doh.gif

but nvm , sent an email to help@tm.com.my & help@tm.net.my , cc to skmm ,malaymail icon_rolleyes.gif
prasys
post Apr 28 2010, 05:32 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 28 2010, 05:28 PM)
meaning latest by this friday ? cry.gif why they need 2-5days juz to transfer the order  doh.gif

but nvm , sent an email to help@tm.com.my & help@tm.net.my , cc to skmm ,malaymail  icon_rolleyes.gif
I am not sure why a lot of folks such as yourself are impatient

Just wait , give them 7 days time. Once their time is over then feel free to exercise your rights. Trust me thats how it works

Currently I am waiting for my application be processed. Its just a simple 4Mbps Streamyx Combo to 4Mbps Streamyx UniPack upgrade and yet my application is still being processed. I am not sure how long it takes for them to process my application , but never the less. I'll still wait (maximum of a week)
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 05:41 PM

1,849 posts

man, now 5.30pm, tiong nam din call me yet...
kaiserreich
post Apr 28 2010, 05:44 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 28 2010, 05:32 PM)
I am not sure why a lot of folks such as yourself are impatient

Just wait , give them 7 days time. Once their time is over then feel free to exercise your rights. Trust me thats how it works

Currently I am waiting for my application be processed. Its just a simple 4Mbps Streamyx Combo to 4Mbps Streamyx UniPack upgrade and yet my application is still being processed. I am not sure how long it takes for them to process my application , but never the less. I'll still wait (maximum of a week)
Funnily, my application was submitted on Monday, the Homeline installation was on Wednesday, the the Unipack application was processed on Thursday.
Just that I had some technical issue that delayed my effort to 3 weeks.

Anyways, anyone knows how this streamyx zone ID is given? Is it the same as the Streamyx login ID?
dlwl
post Apr 28 2010, 05:44 PM

4,789 posts

just back from TMPoint for the forth time mad.gif
even some of the staff knows about my case and pity me..

Complained to them about not giving me 4Mbps when I did asked for it, and even saw with my own eyes the staff ticking 4Mbps package on the application form. There's even typo in my login ID, but I wont use the email anyway. I thought I could upgrade there rightaway, but they told me to wait for the first billing, and then upgrade. seems they wanna avoid confusion with the billing mad.gif

So I guess what's left now is just to wait for the netbook to arrive. Btw, do they send an email to the streamyx email about the netbook? There's a link for me to check the order status also isn't it?

This post has been edited by dlwl: Apr 28 2010, 05:45 PM
satriakid
post Apr 28 2010, 05:54 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Apr 28 2010, 05:41 PM)
man, now 5.30pm, tiong nam din call me yet...
Did they call you before that?

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:27 PM