125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

steventan85
post Apr 28 2010, 05:59 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 28 2010, 05:32 PM)
I am not sure why a lot of folks such as yourself are impatient

Just wait , give them 7 days time. Once their time is over then feel free to exercise your rights. Trust me thats how it works

Currently I am waiting for my application be processed. Its just a simple 4Mbps Streamyx Combo to 4Mbps Streamyx UniPack upgrade and yet my application is still being processed. I am not sure how long it takes for them to process my application , but never the less. I'll still wait (maximum of a week)
u knw why ? bcoz we are like waiting for ntg, u call 100 , 100 tell u no status .. ... unless TM come out an application status thing like dell , where dell let u knw what is the current stage & status ..

tm only ask u to wait or visit tmpoint . most of us are working fyi, where got time to visit , or need us purposely take leave jz to go tmpoint ? icon_rolleyes.gif
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 06:14 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Apr 28 2010, 05:54 PM)
Did they call you before that?
yes, 2 days ago, I said free from 2 to 5.. mana tau.. sien o.. all technicain and delivery guys always wan ppl wait.. I wan bath oso hard..
Criollo
post Apr 28 2010, 06:28 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

Out of curiosity, after I did my application, how long will it take for the wiring guy (whatever you call him) to come to my house to install new wires?

Incidentally i have an existing phone line, but I registered a new one as the old one was under my mom's name. Do they need to do extra wiring? Or can i ask them to use the existing wiring as I'm gonna terminate the old line as soon as the new streamyx is up.
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 06:30 PM

1,849 posts

Guys, tiong nam will still sned u even if it is night already ya? So I still got hope get my netbook today isit?
steventan85
post Apr 28 2010, 07:23 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Apr 28 2010, 06:28 PM)
Out of curiosity, after I did my application, how long will it take for the wiring guy (whatever you call him) to come to my house to install new wires?

Incidentally i have an existing phone line, but I registered a new one as the old one was under my mom's name. Do they need to do extra wiring? Or can i ask them to use the existing wiring as I'm gonna terminate the old line as soon as the new streamyx is up.
juz tell them u have terminated the old no. and they will do the rest .
satriakid
post Apr 28 2010, 07:35 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Apr 28 2010, 06:14 PM)
yes, 2 days ago, I said free from 2 to 5.. mana tau.. sien o.. all technicain and delivery guys always wan ppl wait.. I wan bath oso hard..
Did you tell them they can come today? I also wait for them to come. TM straemyx technician came at 8.30am, I wanna sleep also cannot. I end up wait him downstairs in pyjamas and hugging my pillow. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Criollo @ Apr 28 2010, 06:28 PM)

Contractor will contact you within 1 week, usually in a few days time after you submitted (mine was 2 days after).

You're in the same situation as me. I asked the guy just switch my line. No need extra wiring as I'm terminating my old one. Then, instantly no streamyx to use. drool.gif

QUOTE(the100308 @ Apr 28 2010, 06:30 PM)
Guys, tiong nam will still sned u even if it is night already ya? So I still got hope get my netbook today isit?
Not sure. Why not call back? Good luck.
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 07:36 PM

1,849 posts

somehow I really sien, everytime I got high hope, TM sure disappoint me, 3 days homeline, at last 12 days, then same thing as technicain for streamyx but that oen wait for 2 hours only, and then now netbook delevery...

Added on April 28, 2010, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(satriakid @ Apr 28 2010, 07:35 PM)
Not sure. Why not call back? Good luck.
I donou their number... anyone know?

This post has been edited by the100308: Apr 28 2010, 07:37 PM
satriakid
post Apr 28 2010, 07:54 PM

426 posts

Not TM problem. Its Tiong Nam. Did you really confirm with them? Maybe they might have misheard.
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 07:56 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Apr 28 2010, 07:54 PM)
Not TM problem. Its Tiong Nam. Did you really confirm with them? Maybe they might have misheard.
I said this wednesday.. so it should be today, just now called HP, HP said they say will come before 6pm.. I really wanna contact them..
Suk
post Apr 28 2010, 07:57 PM

2,330 posts

my frds both of them upgrade 4mbps... but TM told them their area not support...

both of them still using aDSL1 in the DSLAM...
satriakid
post Apr 28 2010, 08:00 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Apr 28 2010, 07:56 PM)
I said this wednesday.. so it should be today, just now called HP, HP said they say will come before 6pm.. I really wanna contact them..
Think you need Tiong Nam to be the one calling you. I'm not so sure cause they rang my dad. Luckily I was home doing assignment as class ended early.
Ee_
post Apr 28 2010, 08:14 PM

Mehh
856 posts

I got two questions:

1. If I open a new line and subscribe to the 4Mbps package, how much do I have to pay for the new line ? Or is it included in the RM 88/month ?

2. After two years, do I have to change to another package ? Or I'll remain in the same package (RM 88/month) ?
pang0119
post Apr 28 2010, 08:14 PM

44 posts

can i ask how to check for the netbook status??
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 08:15 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Apr 28 2010, 08:00 PM)
Think you need Tiong Nam to be the one calling you. I'm not so sure cause they rang my dad. Luckily I was home doing assignment as class ended early.
Man.. if like tat sure ffk liao la..
satriakid
post Apr 28 2010, 08:31 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Ee_ @ Apr 28 2010, 08:14 PM)
I got two questions:

1. If I open a new line and subscribe to the 4Mbps package, how much do I have to pay for the new line ? Or is it included in the RM 88/month ?

2. After two years, do I have to change to another package ? Or I'll remain in the same package (RM 88/month) ?
1. Line + Streamyx = RM88. Everything in one. New line wire, RM50. RM10 for stamp duty paid at counter @ TMPoint when apply.

2. No idea. As far as they told us, it should remain the same.

QUOTE(pang0119 @ Apr 28 2010, 08:14 PM)
can i ask how to check for the netbook status??
https://h20497.www2.hp.com/os/simpleView.tc...41&display.y=10

You need order number though.
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 08:38 PM

1,849 posts

satriakid, wer you live, you got their phone?
satriakid
post Apr 28 2010, 08:40 PM

426 posts

Nope. Don't have. Cause they called my dad, then he called back to tell them I'm at home.

Live at Kuching.
steventan85
post Apr 28 2010, 08:43 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Apr 28 2010, 08:40 PM)
Nope. Don't have. Cause they called my dad, then he called back to tell them I'm at home.

Live at Kuching.
those bugger is like that ... they forget ur the customer and they should serve us ... same goes with TM bugger... take 2-7days juz to transfer my order to streamyx and take another 2-7days to activate it ... bugger.. need at least 14days or more ..maybe 1month also ... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 28 2010, 08:44 PM
kopitiam
post Apr 28 2010, 08:46 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Apr 28 2010, 08:40 PM)

Live at Kuching.
any ideas which company handles delivery at kuching area? hmm.gif

still waiting for my netbook flex.gif
satriakid
post Apr 28 2010, 08:48 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Apr 28 2010, 08:46 PM)
any ideas which company handles delivery at kuching area? hmm.gif

still waiting for my netbook flex.gif
Tiong Nam also.

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top