utar... pj campus. last time the speed is so awesome. direct download from us server also can up to 1MB/s...
Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything
Apr 27 2010, 04:55 PM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
utar... pj campus. last time the speed is so awesome. direct download from us server also can up to 1MB/s...
Apr 27 2010, 08:26 PM
845 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Update:
Dashed to TMPoint after work, signed up a new landline and streamyx account (will terminate the old one after i get the new one...need internet for assignments) The guy charged me RM75 + RM10 Setem hasil. Said that the technician will come within 7 days and netbook will be processed after that. Gave me one Surat Akuan then sent me off to take the caller ID telephone. Apparently my area supports only up till 1mpbs (but the fella said I can upgrade for free next time). I asked him where in Penang is 4mbps supported, he waved his hands signally the perimeter of the telekom building *speechless* He wasn't really helpful though. Blur blur dei. I don't have anything else for confirmation cept the surat akuan =.= I wonder if there is a chance they will reject the application why they give the telephone 1st? lolz I'm suddenly wondering, do we have to pay for our phone bills? Or all included in the RM68 1mbps package =.= This post has been edited by Criollo: Apr 27 2010, 08:54 PM |
Apr 27 2010, 09:31 PM
236 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Penang |
yipee my streamyx appointment is tommorow ;D .
My mips order showed 4mb being processed ..hope tommorow there will be no problem . Cuz the reason i apply is because of the 4mb not the netbook if get like 1mb i'll be better of with penangfon. criollo ive asked the same question to that tm lady she seems like IDUNNOLOL yeah maybe .. have to ask technician first lol. Anyway my friend staying at relau just got his 4mb activated which are part u staying at? This post has been edited by shikimori: Apr 27 2010, 09:32 PM |
Apr 27 2010, 09:52 PM
Pulau Tikus @.@
Did they give you any sort of confirmation letter after you submitted the form and paid RM75? I kinda afraid the guy i talked to messed up, cos his superior was standing there scolding him while he was filling up my application XD |
Apr 27 2010, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(Criollo @ Apr 27 2010, 09:52 PM) Pulau Tikus @.@ yeah I got the receipt and the surat akaun with the order number .Did they give you any sort of confirmation letter after you submitted the form and paid RM75? I kinda afraid the guy i talked to messed up, cos his superior was standing there scolding him while he was filling up my application XD |
Apr 27 2010, 10:33 PM
Sorry to ask a dumb question... which is the order number...
I'm trying to access mips but cannot connect =.= |
Apr 27 2010, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Criollo @ Apr 27 2010, 10:33 PM) Sorry to ask a dumb question... which is the order number... use this https://mips.tm.net.my/SelfCare/WOrder/WOrd...519&verify=trueI'm trying to access mips but cannot connect =.= type in your ic and phone number |
Apr 27 2010, 10:59 PM
7,863 posts Joined: May 2007 From: highbury |
i just submitted the form , but i dont get any sort of slip or letter? how do i need to check ?@@
Apr 27 2010, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(shikimori @ Apr 27 2010, 10:53 PM) use this https://mips.tm.net.my/SelfCare/WOrder/WOrd...519&verify=true Problem is I applied for new phone line. THe fella didn't give me a phone number, or is it stated on the surat akuan? =.=type in your ic and phone number |
Apr 27 2010, 11:01 PM
1,466 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Wherever you're |
May I knw where can I track the netbook shipping status?
Apr 27 2010, 11:05 PM
6,447 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Apr 27 2010, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Criollo @ Apr 27 2010, 11:00 PM) Problem is I applied for new phone line. THe fella didn't give me a phone number, or is it stated on the surat akuan? =.= its stated on the surat akuan ;D . U din choose the last 3 digit for the home line ? I got a pretty sweet number thoughgot strangers from previous owner contact is constantly making call wrong number dang QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 27 2010, 11:05 PM) No order found. .. If u just got your homeline install u at least need to wait about 2 days for the order to appear.fixed line installed ... but TM havent send work order to Streamyx.. f*** Haslina They need to install the jumper blabla open port yadayada i duno what that means . The most likely answer you will get when u call em wait 3 - 7 workin days This post has been edited by shikimori: Apr 27 2010, 11:10 PM |
Apr 27 2010, 11:16 PM
426 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Apr 27 2010, 11:33 PM
297 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(ahcheap @ Apr 27 2010, 11:01 PM) you can call HP .ask them for order status ..they will give you order number but only if tm already submitted info to them regarding successful streamyx application .you need to give some info to hp. after that can track if the netbook already been ordered/processed/shipped. |
Apr 27 2010, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(shikimori @ Apr 27 2010, 11:06 PM) its stated on the surat akuan ;D . U din choose the last 3 digit for the home line ? I got a pretty sweet number though install homeline @ 21th April , activated on 23th April... got strangers from previous owner contact is constantly making call wrong number dang If u just got your homeline install u at least need to wait about 2 days for the order to appear. They need to install the jumper blabla open port yadayada i duno what that means . The most likely answer you will get when u call em wait 3 - 7 workin days its 3 working days d ... shit guess tomorrow need to call the titiwangsa haslina from morning till nite to rush her .. This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 27 2010, 11:46 PM |
Apr 27 2010, 11:41 PM
3,681 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: - |
Guys, do you guys include water bill/electricity bill as for the required documents?
Apr 27 2010, 11:45 PM
Apr 28 2010, 12:04 AM
1,848 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Boleh Land |
damn my line got fixed yesterday they never tell me anything on my netbook status at all sms the technician he said in within 1 month , hp will contact me, i just have to wait, my god....zzz
Apr 28 2010, 12:50 AM
426 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Apr 28 2010, 01:21 AM