Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

the100308
post Apr 12 2010, 08:39 PM

1,849 posts

U know how sux is my technician, I called him for like 4 days, 1st day he say call me tomorrow, 2nd day, he dinc all me so I call him, and once he heard that I wan appointment, he disconnect and shut off his phone, 3rd day cant call, 4th day, call him, he say TM din give him order, and I said TM said they gave, he said he wan to check, I sms him my address, he din call back, once I call back again, he say he is not in office and say will check tomorrow,. WTF, just homeline take so long
the100308
post Apr 13 2010, 08:27 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 12 2010, 08:53 PM)
call to 100 and choose product and services before 9.30pm and make a complaint on ur technician....

they are bunch of lazy fella.... call tm everyday at 100 if ur technician keep on delaying ... dont call the lazy fella
Already calling, but u know what? I am using my handphone and homeline is not yet installed.. I think my monthly bill for my prepaid phone would be like 100++
the100308
post Apr 13 2010, 04:48 PM

1,849 posts

Guys, how to ask the technician to capped my line at 5mbps?
the100308
post Apr 14 2010, 08:49 AM

1,849 posts

OEC
If your 4Mbps is capped at 4Mbps in their system, then you will only get about 3.5Mbps to 3.7Mbps. To make your 4Mbps to get full speed, you have to contact them to get speed cap to 5Mbps in their system.

1) Dial 100 and file a report that you are not getting full speed of 4Mbps, request for ADSL cap 5Mbps but not Acount cap 5Mbps.
2) The Streamyx technician will come and do the speed cap for you.

Information above is I got from forum members few page in this thread ago.

Just like mine I don't need to ask them to cap my speed to 5Mpbs because when the technician came, I already see the speed cap at 5Mpbs, which is easier for me. Unfortunately, 4Mbps package not supported due to low SNR.

This is your quote at unofficial 4mbps thread. May I know, whats th ediff ask them to capped my ADSL cap and not account cap? WOnt it be good to ask them capped both?
the100308
post Apr 14 2010, 02:28 PM

1,849 posts

OEC, how do u talk to the technician to ask him to capped to 5mbps?

Is it "Abang, saya tidak boleh reach max speed, boleh cap till 5mbps kah?"

I know my malay sux.. haha
the100308
post Apr 14 2010, 02:33 PM

1,849 posts

if I dun pay the RM10 tongue.gif...

BTW, how to show him it cant reach 4mbps on teh spot?

This post has been edited by the100308: Apr 14 2010, 02:33 PM
the100308
post Apr 14 2010, 02:45 PM

1,849 posts

modem statistic is throught 192.168.1.1 ya?
the100308
post Apr 15 2010, 09:03 AM

1,849 posts

I called 100 yesterday to check streamyx status, but then tehy say no record yet, ask me to call menara TM point, but the number tehy gave me seem to go throught some sort of fax sound..

ANyone know the number?
the100308
post Apr 15 2010, 09:39 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 15 2010, 09:33 AM)
ur fixed line done d? u can check ur streamyx status thru MIPS or SAMS ...
DOne, MIPS and SMAS is selfcare isit? It say no order found, so I wan to call back to TMPOINT because I cant go ter anytime soon as I am busy
the100308
post Apr 17 2010, 01:46 PM

1,849 posts

How long does setting up streamyx normally take?
the100308
post Apr 17 2010, 02:37 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Apr 17 2010, 02:22 PM)
2 weeks...or more like 14 working days...but depends on the luck too.
I mean, if the technician came.. How long would it take...
the100308
post Apr 20 2010, 09:30 AM

1,849 posts

Mine streamyx still haven activate.. They say technician will call me, and my appointment will be on 10am..Till now still din call me.
the100308
post Apr 20 2010, 03:24 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Apr 20 2010, 11:12 AM)
Just received a call from hp saying that they'll gonna send my netbook tomorrow around 7-9pm.. huh, finally.. after waiting for 35 days..
Wow congrats man.. I just read ur "journey" just now.. Its kinda same as mine.. I am still calming myself...

Added on April 20, 2010, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 20 2010, 02:26 AM)
... Toll free only free for fixed line. those number like... 1300-88-2525 only toll free on fixed line!!~ Use handphone will cry...

Added on April 20, 2010, 2:27 amMaybe can try use public phone. Nvr try b4 but i guess can... haha
'
I am the one that is crying, just calling 100 everyday to push them for homeline took me 6xRM10 reload card

This post has been edited by the100308: Apr 20 2010, 03:33 PM
the100308
post Apr 20 2010, 04:22 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Apr 20 2010, 04:03 PM)
i applied new home line together with the streamyx coolunipack, but i received my first month bill with rm26 rental, but no streamyx charges..is that normal or i thought they gonna combine both bill?
I tot coolunipack dont need phone rental?
the100308
post Apr 21 2010, 05:02 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Apr 21 2010, 03:00 PM)
rage I dialed the ffing number but sila tunggu pegawai perkhidmatan pelanggan kami sedang sibuk
again and again .. since 11 am till now ..

3 days now but yet to receive my homeline
it took me 12 days to get homeline
the100308
post Apr 21 2010, 08:02 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Apr 21 2010, 05:16 PM)
wowzers .. I suppose I have to be patience about it  cry.gif
and thats the result I called 100 using handphone everyday which cost me around 6 digi reload card
the100308
post Apr 21 2010, 09:09 PM

1,849 posts

lol, 1800882899 just until 5.30pm, how am I going to call, if I got school till 6.. sien... lowyard. How long since u activated ur streamyx and got netbook? Did it take a long time?
the100308
post Apr 22 2010, 12:04 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Apr 22 2010, 12:01 AM)
Oh really? Thanks for the heads up. I'll try it out. Whenever I tried to open up my streamyx webmail with correct password and id, it'll fail no matter what. Checked my ymail but presented with none.  doh.gif

Off-topic: Btw, only if I got more money, I wouldn't wanna let go this HP Mini coz I like it. Plus, my current Dell Mini 9 comes with WWAN module so I thought of putting it in the HP Mini. So in other words, I want my HP Mini to replace my Mini 9. Really itching to open up the box right now!! What the heck am I thinking, I gotta sell these two for fund to buy my dream Toshiba M900 Portege..  blush.gif  tongue.gif
Think like this, ur TOSHIBA is way more better tahn that cute netbook... SO just fund for it.. Dun feel itchy
the100308
post Apr 22 2010, 04:27 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Apr 22 2010, 03:40 PM)
Netbook unbox and running.

Tada~  rclxms.gif
Bought external disk drive urself?
the100308
post Apr 23 2010, 09:46 AM

1,849 posts

Added on April 23, 2010, 9:46 am
QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 23 2010, 09:10 AM)
I'm subscribing RM 53 package (512 download, 384 upload)
When i test the speed, here's my result:

From http://58.27.100.110/index.php?2035653089 , it showed 517 download, 289 download.

From speedtest.net, it shows

Which is more accurate?
Is this normal? Or should I phone 100 to ask them cap a higher speed for me?
Ur already max speed

This post has been edited by the100308: Apr 23 2010, 09:51 AM

0.0479sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:49 PM