125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

selinix
post Apr 30 2010, 05:49 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 30 2010, 05:47 PM)
http://www.streamyx.com/promotions/promoti...eamyxcoolunipac

actually some forumers explained  the same thing (we pay for the netbook) previously ... but seems like ppl still don get it.
I think is not ppl don't get it .. is just that in conclusion regardless we pay or don't pay for the netbook at the end of the day we pay a lower rate of fees monthly for a faster broadband speed.

Isn't that so much easier to understand?

What's with the fuss of saying we pay for the netbook and all? Not like you are paying 88 monthly and another 50 bucks hidden charges for installment.. Don't have to make things complicated .. in a way don't try to act smart

This post has been edited by selinix: Apr 30 2010, 05:50 PM
peiching1990
post Apr 30 2010, 05:49 PM

28 posts

GearX, who said other cant enjoy the same rate as us? some forumers play some tricks and get the cheap rate oso. don ask me who and how. revise the previous thread.
GearX_SaM
post Apr 30 2010, 05:51 PM

473 posts

Exactly some ppl still did not know they are able to enjoy the lowest rate of streamyx and still complain like no one else saying the process is slow. Yes is slow but cant you wait?
teckhooi
post Apr 30 2010, 05:52 PM

3,135 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 30 2010, 05:49 PM)
GearX, who said other cant enjoy the same rate as us? some forumers play some tricks and get the cheap rate oso. don ask me who and how. revise the previous thread.
HaHa. As Long As I Get Mine, Happy.
peiching1990
post Apr 30 2010, 05:52 PM

28 posts

i'm not arguing about the price, of course i know it is cheaper, i'm NOT idiot too!

My main message is we have the right for everything we pay. If we dont have the right, what for u recommend ppl complain thru different channel?
GearX_SaM
post Apr 30 2010, 05:53 PM

473 posts

YEah haha let's back to topic.
Anyway hope that in 1 or 2 weeks time my application will be approved. ^^
teckhooi
post Apr 30 2010, 05:55 PM

3,135 posts

Hahahaha..

U R Discussing About Consumer Right?
Pls File Ur Complain Here FOMCA

Wei, Not This Thread.

This post has been edited by teckhooi: Apr 30 2010, 05:56 PM
steventan85
post Apr 30 2010, 05:55 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 30 2010, 05:52 PM)
i'm not arguing about the price, of course i know it is cheaper, i'm NOT idiot too!

My main message is we have the right for everything we pay. If we dont have the right, what for u recommend ppl complain thru different channel?
if u wanna complaint , i can teach u how to do and the effective way... i done so many complaints and none of it ineffective .. i complained about MCD SS14 bad service , refer to www.mmail.com.my ... and a lots
GearX_SaM
post Apr 30 2010, 05:56 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Apr 30 2010, 05:55 PM)
Hahahaha..

U R Discussing About Consumer Right?

Wei, Not This Thread.
Haha just let it be.
Anyway how bout the hotspot free id? It's unlimited?
weikeat90
post Apr 30 2010, 06:13 PM

396 posts

wow.. dun quarrel here.. at least give face to me.. tongue.gif

its netbook with FREE broadband. extra cash for extra bandwidth. so fullstop. smile.gif

hotspot is thr as long as u dun cancel ur package i think. nvr use it b4 so i dunno.. biggrin.gif

fyi, how fast is the application depends on area and of coz ur own effort. alwiz keep an eye on the process as u all noe tm staff is a bit slow..
jason18689
post Apr 30 2010, 06:31 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(smellyocheese @ Apr 30 2010, 04:30 PM)
Thanks guys smile.gif

The homeline is under my name so I guess I won't have to terminate my line. Wish me luck!!

Will report back with my status and journey if it's successful *fingers crossed*
No probs smelly cheese lolx...

Alrite, i will keep calling 100 !!!! laugh.gif
freeman85
post Apr 30 2010, 06:41 PM

297 posts

yea finally got my netbook today ..

12/4 - go to tmpoint.ask about the package and take the form from tmpoint to college for approval
15/4 - send the form to tmpoint with letter from college
17/4 - tm contractor supposed to come today but he said will have problem with tm center since weekends (nobody there to perform port upgrade) .. i'm upgrading from 1mb to 4 mb
postpone the appointment to tuesday.
20/4 - tmnet contractor came to my house to perform upgrade and activation of 4 mb line.have to wait 1 day for line to be completely upgrade to 4 mb( got this info from 100)
21/4 - upgrade done..
26/4 - call hp regarding netbook status .. got my order number (waiting for them to call me)
28/4 - got call from hp..netbook will be delivered to my house on 30/4 around 2-4 pm
30/4 - got my netbook from hp ..at 5.30 pm..(the guy cant find my house so a bit late)

want to upgrade the ram and install ubuntu netbook edition biggrin.gif
anyone here have upgrade the netbook ram ?

TSmadspeed02
post Apr 30 2010, 06:44 PM

1,170 posts

after all netbook is free.use it or sell it if u wan to.

i will use it for my own benefit. streamyx really an idiotic full
Zepx
post Apr 30 2010, 06:47 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Apr 30 2010, 06:44 PM)
after all netbook is free.use it or sell it if u wan to.

i will use it for my own benefit. streamyx really an idiotic full
They are not idiotic, but they are trying to help the citizens of Malaysia. Somehow this program doesn't just benefit the poor, but both the rich and poor. But I do agree... so many loopholes.
TSmadspeed02
post Apr 30 2010, 06:55 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Apr 30 2010, 06:47 PM)
They are not idiotic, but they are trying to help the citizens of Malaysia. Somehow this program doesn't just benefit the poor, but both the rich and poor. But I do agree... so many loopholes.
yea tell u the story

wat the heck man!tm idiotic,i asked 4 streamyx zone username n passowrd then he said he will sent it today in my streamyx email. then i check in the steramyx email dun hav.when i call up today they say case is close.go to hell streamyx.my problem hasn't solve go n close my case. i update my hp no with streamyx so many... times.they nv bother to update on it.they say oklaroklar.oklar ur heck.

this is my problem.then yesterday called. they told me d username n password.
peiching1990
post Apr 30 2010, 06:59 PM

28 posts

streamyx zone id and pw is the same as ur streamyx login id, right?
this is wat the CS staff told me.
MystiqueLife
post Apr 30 2010, 07:26 PM

475 posts

I have just applied for 4Mb on 27/4. Received call from TM on 28/4 about the package I'm about to subscribe.

No further progress yet. Just called TM and they told me the number I was assigned was previously owned by someone else. Hopefully they will come install for me by next week.

BTW, the streamyx web says that the RM 38 package has free broadband but applicable for first two years. What the hell does that means?

Oh, anyone else applying new line and service together like me? Can share some experience? How much do they charge for installation? I was told RM 30 but not sure if it's TM contractor or Streamyx contractor. =.=
xbbshampoo
post Apr 30 2010, 07:36 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 30 2010, 05:47 PM)
http://www.streamyx.com/promotions/promoti...eamyxcoolunipac

actually some forumers explained  the same thing (we pay for the netbook) previously ... but seems like ppl still don get it.
u explain it out la=.=
peiching1990
post Apr 30 2010, 07:44 PM

28 posts

Yup, the RM 38 = free braodband means u got the streamyx for free and the RM 38 is for HP netbook.

RM 53 (512kbps) mean RM 38 is for HP ntebook, another RM 15 is for streamyx as u subscribe a higher bandwidth.

the same theory applied to the RM 68 and so on.

So, after 2 years (means after HP installements completed), the charge may increase or remain the same. I did not get any official info abt that. But some forumer said it would remain the same. I dont hav the confirmation so I dunno.
GearX_SaM
post Apr 30 2010, 07:52 PM

473 posts

Btw to those who dy received the netbook. Is the colour at our choice? Coz I saw most of them using black colour netbook

125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:14 AM