Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

GearX_SaM
post Apr 14 2010, 02:10 PM

473 posts

Just went to TMpoint in Kampar to ask regarding this package.
Okie here is my problem same as a few forumer here.
Back in my hometown I am using Rm88 1 mbps line which is under my father's name. The staff told me that I have to terminate the line for 1 month and register only can enjoy CoolUnipack.
So if I register another Tmline will I have another home number? Or remain the same? Confuse
GearX_SaM
post Apr 14 2010, 02:34 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(oec88 @ Apr 14 2010, 02:22 PM)
Yes, you will have another new TM Homeline, another new number of course. I am going for this step in order to get the Streamyx installation faster.
Which means the 30 days period is unavoidable? zzzz
GearX_SaM
post Apr 14 2010, 02:54 PM

473 posts

Urgh 1 week still considerable. 1 month? ! ISH
GearX_SaM
post Apr 16 2010, 11:20 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Apr 16 2010, 10:45 AM)
can you do the upgrade directly if streamyx not my name ?
I would apply from him if he really can do that.
GearX_SaM
post Apr 29 2010, 03:11 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Apr 28 2010, 04:28 PM)
27/3 went tmpoint terminate streamyx..

5/4  streamyx officially terminate  doh.gif  so damn slow..

9/4  went to apply unipack at tmpoint sban.. The staff at the counter was a TEAM LEADER. She said she will send my application to HQ to be processed since i am still under quarantine..  drool.gif  She said tmpoint dun have the KEY to unlock my quarantine.

20/4 after much waiting and emailing with the TEAM LEADER, this morning requested her to update my application status thru email. Her reply was a Multimedia Registration Confirmation Slip saying tat my application was successful.. Provided me the details of the installer too.. Appoint date is 21/4 at 10pm..  hmm.gif

21/4 the installer came at 11am..  rclxub.gif installed and activated streamyx.

26/4 some 1 called me.. i think is from tiong nam..  sweat.gif  ask me am i free on the next day.. got finals.. so postpone to next next day which is today..

28/4 netbook delivered at 3pm by tiong nam..  rclxm9.gif

btw.. they asked for my IC.. not sure how they work thou..

used almost 1 month to apply.. which i should be under quarantine..  whistling.gif
Bro mind telling me the Team Leader contact or e-mail? Coz I register it ant Seremban TM also. ^^
GearX_SaM
post Apr 30 2010, 04:11 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Apr 29 2010, 09:46 AM)
i suggest u to find her personally at tmpoint sban.. her name is EMMY.. when i apply tat time she is at the new streamyx registration counter.. hope their job position has not changed yet..  biggrin.gif
Ya , I wish to do that unfortunately I am not in hometown. You contact her via e-mail and phone? I would like to give them a call.
GearX_SaM
post Apr 30 2010, 04:51 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 30 2010, 04:16 PM)
TM cheat ppl!!!!
I've got the netbook and the warranty of the netbook provided by HP is 1 year only. While the TM website written is 2 years.
So, how now?
TM is not only bad in service, somemore it's not honest at all!!!

if some ppl din check the warranty status, then after 1 year found their netbook got problem, need repair, when they go to claim the warranty from HP, I think that time would be a total mess!
Well it's already a good deal that streamyx with such low fees sammo free you a netbook. Even they did not provide warranty I also don't mind seriously
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 30 2010, 04:28 PM)
student affair department recently very rude.... like people owe them money like that show long face when asked them to sign vmad.gif
Later they will send you invoice for the 2 years warranty
Probably due to 2 many students find them to get the sign. Just bear with it k.
GearX_SaM
post Apr 30 2010, 04:56 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 30 2010, 04:52 PM)
K......I submitted both of the application forms to terminate my dad streamyx account and apply for unipack on Tuesday (20April). On Friday (23April), the login ID cannot be used anymore, though the dsl signal is still there until now.

As for 30 April today, still no update on the unipack status. Any idea?
Well it took at least 5 working days for them to process after your termination. If you lucky then around 2 weeks ur pack will be approved. On 3rd or 4th week ur streamyx acc will be activate + netbook delivery. It's depends on ur luck whether the process fast or not. Also try to visit back the TMpoint you have submitted to ensure that they really do the work.
GearX_SaM
post Apr 30 2010, 05:45 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 30 2010, 04:59 PM)
for all of ur information, the netbook is NOT FREE! ok?
Read through all the details on streamyx website ... WE PAY FOR IT!

Even though it's free, the service shouldn't be like that, make ppl wait for the installation, activation and the delivery ! If the efficiency is high enuf, all the applicant won't need to suffer by waiting! Because these lazy and inefficiency ppl, tat's y our country is deterioting.

Dont be satisfy easily, if we satisfy with what we're having now, there wont be improvement and probably next time when u're applying anything, u need to wait longer for the whole process to be done.
As far as I concerned this package is subsidize by Government. You think you can get Rm88 For 4 mbps , let's put that you cant get full speed aside.
Of course nothing is totally free. You get a free netbook in return you sign a 2 years contract. But you still enjoy the lowest rate where other cannot enjoy.
GearX_SaM
post Apr 30 2010, 05:51 PM

473 posts

Exactly some ppl still did not know they are able to enjoy the lowest rate of streamyx and still complain like no one else saying the process is slow. Yes is slow but cant you wait?
GearX_SaM
post Apr 30 2010, 05:53 PM

473 posts

YEah haha let's back to topic.
Anyway hope that in 1 or 2 weeks time my application will be approved. ^^
GearX_SaM
post Apr 30 2010, 05:56 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Apr 30 2010, 05:55 PM)
Hahahaha..

U R Discussing About Consumer Right?

Wei, Not This Thread.
Haha just let it be.
Anyway how bout the hotspot free id? It's unlimited?
GearX_SaM
post Apr 30 2010, 07:52 PM

473 posts

Btw to those who dy received the netbook. Is the colour at our choice? Coz I saw most of them using black colour netbook
GearX_SaM
post May 1 2010, 01:50 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Apr 30 2010, 07:57 PM)
u cant pick the color . All will get black
Aww I thought can choose other colours since everyone using black. tongue.gif tongue.gif
GearX_SaM
post May 3 2010, 02:20 PM

473 posts

It has been a week after my application. Still waiting haha. ^^
GearX_SaM
post May 14 2010, 04:32 PM

473 posts

It has been 2 weeks I submitted the form yet is still not update. URgh!

0.0255sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:34 AM