125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

selinix
post Apr 30 2010, 02:29 PM

7,343 posts

Will streamyx actually check whether you are a level 1 or level 2 student?

I am in final year already but i manage to get my Uni signature and chop.
smellyocheese
post Apr 30 2010, 02:36 PM

Quack
2,599 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Apr 30 2010, 10:55 AM)
u can try to go to another agent and ask about ur application. If ur name is not under their system then u can apply there again.
Hi, just wanna ask you another thing. I've been reading around that we have to personally bring the application form to our college to get a stamp of approval.
Did you have to do that?
If yes, which department in the college did you get the stamp from? also, what other documents did you have to provide?
The first streamyx rep just took a copy of my student ID card and offer letter.

thanks smile.gif
jason18689
post Apr 30 2010, 03:20 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

I sent in together the termination letter and unipack application form at the same time on Tuesday...
Till now, my current streamyx is yet to be terminated...
I wonder how long it takes...
The longer it takes to terminate, the longer i have to wait for the unipack form to process right?

weikeat90
post Apr 30 2010, 03:21 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 30 2010, 02:29 PM)
Will streamyx actually check whether you are a level 1 or level 2 student?

I am in final year already but i manage to get my Uni signature and chop.
they wont check. next sem would be my final sem. when the tm staff ask u how many yrs left, then u juz answer 2yrs plus.

QUOTE(smellyocheese @ Apr 30 2010, 02:36 PM)
Hi, just wanna ask you another thing. I've been reading around that we have to personally bring the application form to our college to get a stamp of approval.
Did you have to do that?
If yes, which department in the college did you get the stamp from? also, what other documents did you have to provide?

thanks smile.gif
yup. department of student affairs. offer letter and photostat copy of ur student id and IC.

Added on April 30, 2010, 3:22 pm
QUOTE(jason18689 @ Apr 30 2010, 03:20 PM)
I sent in together the termination letter and unipack application form at the same time on Tuesday...
Till now, my current streamyx is yet to be terminated...
I wonder how long it takes...
The longer it takes to terminate, the longer i have to wait for the unipack form to process right?
mine took around 10 days to terminate.. doh.gif

u wan fast? terminate homeline and apply new homeline + unipack.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by weikeat90: Apr 30 2010, 03:22 PM
jason18689
post Apr 30 2010, 03:23 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(smellyocheese @ Apr 30 2010, 02:36 PM)
Did you have to do that?

thanks smile.gif
Student Affair that is...

photostat IC (yours one)
photostat ID card (yours one)
photostat IC (homeline owner ones, if the homeline isnt listed under your name)

Added on April 30, 2010, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Apr 30 2010, 03:21 PM)
mine took around 10 days to terminate..  doh.gif

u wan fast? terminate homeline and apply new homeline + unipack..  smile.gif
The reason why i post that is because my friend straight away got terminated after submitting the form lol...
I shld keep my patience den biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jason18689: Apr 30 2010, 03:25 PM
steventan85
post Apr 30 2010, 03:49 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Apr 30 2010, 03:23 PM)

photostat IC (yours one)

Added on April 30, 2010, 3:25 pm
The reason why i post that is because my friend straight away got terminated after submitting the form lol...
I shld keep my patience den biggrin.gif
call them daily at 100 and ask why never terminate... i go tmpoint f*** that girl and she key in 30mins later ... doh.gif doh.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif
GearX_SaM
post Apr 30 2010, 04:11 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Apr 29 2010, 09:46 AM)
i suggest u to find her personally at tmpoint sban.. her name is EMMY.. when i apply tat time she is at the new streamyx registration counter.. hope their job position has not changed yet..  biggrin.gif
Ya , I wish to do that unfortunately I am not in hometown. You contact her via e-mail and phone? I would like to give them a call.
peiching1990
post Apr 30 2010, 04:16 PM

28 posts

TM cheat ppl!!!!
I've got the netbook and the warranty of the netbook provided by HP is 1 year only. While the TM website written is 2 years.
So, how now?
TM is not only bad in service, somemore it's not honest at all!!!

if some ppl din check the warranty status, then after 1 year found their netbook got problem, need repair, when they go to claim the warranty from HP, I think that time would be a total mess!

This post has been edited by peiching1990: Apr 30 2010, 04:18 PM
steventan85
post Apr 30 2010, 04:19 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 30 2010, 04:16 PM)
TM cheat ppl!!!!
I've got the netbook and the warranty of the netbook provided is HP only. While the TM website written is 2 years.
So, how now?
made sure u get the wat confirmation which stated 2yrs warranty

call to 100 and walk in tmpoint since u all student , and so free laugh.gif
Darkmage12
post Apr 30 2010, 04:28 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

they wont check. next sem would be my final sem. when the tm staff ask u how many yrs left, then u juz answer 2yrs plus.
yup. department of student affairs. offer letter and photostat copy of ur student id and IC.

Added on April 30, 2010, 3:22 pm
mine took around 10 days to terminate..  doh.gif

u wan fast? terminate homeline and apply new homeline + unipack..  smile.gif
student affair department recently very rude.... like people owe them money like that show long face when asked them to sign vmad.gif

TM cheat ppl!!!!
I've got the netbook and the warranty of the netbook provided by HP is 1 year only. While the TM website written is 2 years.
So, how now?

if some ppl din check the warranty status, then after 1 year found their netbook got problem, need repair, when they go to claim the warranty from HP, I think that time would be a total mess!
Later they will send you invoice for the 2 years warranty
smellyocheese
post Apr 30 2010, 04:30 PM

Quack
2,599 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Apr 30 2010, 03:23 PM)

photostat IC (yours one)
Thanks guys smile.gif

The homeline is under my name so I guess I won't have to terminate my line. Wish me luck!!

Will report back with my status and journey if it's successful *fingers crossed*
peiching1990
post Apr 30 2010, 04:36 PM

28 posts

what warranty invoice? send me later? lol ... need to wait again! This TM really like to make ppl wait!
steventan85
post Apr 30 2010, 04:43 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 30 2010, 04:36 PM)
what warranty invoice? send me later? lol ... need to wait again! This TM really like to make ppl wait!
juz invoice

wat u want is netbook
ysc
post Apr 30 2010, 04:45 PM

860 posts

wat u mean invoice??
must compain only get or wat??
i have the netbook liao ... it says 1yr warranty at bottom
GearX_SaM
post Apr 30 2010, 04:51 PM

473 posts

TM cheat ppl!!!!
So, how now?

Well it's already a good deal that streamyx with such low fees sammo free you a netbook. Even they did not provide warranty I also don't mind seriously
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 30 2010, 04:28 PM)
student affair department recently very rude.... like people owe them money like that show long face when asked them to sign vmad.gif
Later they will send you invoice for the 2 years warranty
Probably due to 2 many students find them to get the sign. Just bear with it k.
JohnLai
post Apr 30 2010, 04:52 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

K......I submitted both of the application forms to terminate my dad streamyx account and apply for unipack on Tuesday (20April). On Friday (23April), the login ID cannot be used anymore, though the dsl signal is still there until now.

As for 30 April today, still no update on the unipack status. Any idea?
steventan85
post Apr 30 2010, 04:55 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Apr 30 2010, 04:45 PM)
wat u mean invoice??
must compain only get or wat??
i have the netbook liao ... it says 1yr warranty at bottom
it is juz invoice , juz wait lar... wat so serious..it involve more than 20k netbook .. u think TM will play this kind of suicidal things... if 20k student go complain, TM CEO can go to die d

1yr by default

its 2 yrs for our netbook , extra 1 yr is bcoz of unipack package

it wont stated under the notebook
GearX_SaM
post Apr 30 2010, 04:56 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 30 2010, 04:52 PM)
K......I submitted both of the application forms to terminate my dad streamyx account and apply for unipack on Tuesday (20April). On Friday (23April), the login ID cannot be used anymore, though the dsl signal is still there until now.

As for 30 April today, still no update on the unipack status. Any idea?
Well it took at least 5 working days for them to process after your termination. If you lucky then around 2 weeks ur pack will be approved. On 3rd or 4th week ur streamyx acc will be activate + netbook delivery. It's depends on ur luck whether the process fast or not. Also try to visit back the TMpoint you have submitted to ensure that they really do the work.
peiching1990
post Apr 30 2010, 04:59 PM

28 posts

for all of ur information, the netbook is NOT FREE! ok?
Read through all the details on streamyx website ... WE PAY FOR IT!

Even though it's free, the service shouldn't be like that, make ppl wait for the installation, activation and the delivery ! If the efficiency is high enuf, all the applicant won't need to suffer by waiting! Because these lazy and inefficiency ppl, tat's y our country is deterioting.

Dont be satisfy easily, if we satisfy with what we're having now, there wont be improvement and probably next time when u're applying anything, u need to wait longer for the whole process to be done.
teckhooi
post Apr 30 2010, 05:06 PM

3,135 posts

What U Pay For It?

We Only Have One TM. What To Do?

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:53 AM