124 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V8, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

ukiya
post Apr 29 2010, 01:57 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

hey guys!

got some questions... just now wanna buy Nissin Di622, then went for a try, but when my d5000 switch to M, S, A, P and other mode, master flash fired but Nissin Flash (slave mode) nissin not fire at all? is it normal or its just setting issue? any1 encounter the same?

Try take near shot just to make sure the nissin detect the flash and fired it - but it didnt fired.
Try change battery in many brands for nissin (scare re-charging time slow) still same - not fired.

Only Potrait, AUTO and Night mode on the dial command is selected, only this modes master flash is fired, only nissin will fired the flash. isit normal?

Setting issue on M, A, S, P mode? why nissin just cannot fired when master flash was fired ? Or my camera body issue? Lens?

In the end, not dare to buy 1st ... help icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This only applicable to Slave Flash Mode ... the rest TTL is all fine!

This post has been edited by ukiya: Apr 29 2010, 01:59 AM
noobie1
post Apr 29 2010, 03:43 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 28 2010, 10:40 PM)
Hmm motion blur leh bro...
didnt see full pic b4 i comment. screamyx damn slow la loading pic. nice one with motion on the legs!
Yea agree! I mentioned i was joking la bro. Shooting still objects (i dont mean landscape/building) even though have tripod, using low shutter, it's time wasting and outcome not as good/sharp as using a flash. Portrait no need say lah, most of the time using flash. Only landscape no need but i saw at dcm magazine there's a trick to play landscape/indoor wide shots (with no moving objects).

Slow shutter 30s on tripod, then handheld your flashgun, manual power and press the test flash repeatedly pointing the ceiling around the area being shot, while u move around quickly to avoid yourself being captured. very tricky and i not yet tested this method. fun though =D
hmmm...that only apply to indoor lor...what about outdoor??

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 28 2010, 11:36 PM)
Don't force me to buy 70200 VRII and shoot figure with that XD

You wouldn't know, maybe you would go photoshooting with models, use wide end of 70200 and f2.8 to shoot at close range. haha

EDIT:
oh yea, this issue only occurs in the tight end (200mm). so doesn't matter lah XD
wa..buy 70-200 VRII to shoot figure only?? rich lor...
fcuk90
post Apr 29 2010, 04:59 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Apr 29 2010, 01:57 AM)
hey guys!

got some questions... just now wanna buy Nissin Di622, then went for a try, but when my d5000 switch to M, S, A, P and other mode, master flash fired but Nissin Flash (slave mode) nissin not fire at all? is it normal or its just setting issue? any1 encounter the same?

Try take near shot just to make sure the nissin detect the flash and fired it - but it didnt fired.
Try change battery in many brands for nissin (scare re-charging time slow) still same - not fired.

Only Potrait, AUTO and Night mode on the dial command is selected, only this modes master flash is fired, only nissin will fired the flash. isit normal?

Setting issue on M, A, S, P mode? why nissin just cannot fired when master flash was fired ? Or my camera body issue? Lens?

In the end, not dare to buy 1st ... help icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

when wan do slave , camera need in TTL mode . my unit works.

in my case, the shop ppl demostrate to me 1st smile.gif

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Apr 29 2010, 05:00 AM
maxh3h3
post Apr 29 2010, 08:09 AM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 29 2010, 04:59 AM)
when wan do slave , camera need in TTL mode . my unit works.

in my case, the shop ppl demostrate to me 1st  smile.gif
this group no comander settings right?
mind to explain more how the cam can become master
i never really know how to set it
but once a a studio, my cikgu did set up for me to trigger studio lights.
Kent3888
post Apr 29 2010, 08:16 AM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Apr 29 2010, 01:57 AM)
hey guys!

In the end, not dare to buy 1st ... help icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Do you mean the optical trigger? Mine working fine with P,S,A,M mood all.... I'm using M mode most of the time.... U try to make sure the sensor(the Red Window) in front of the nissin is not block by something. Try facing it directly towards ur flash. Or mayb ur Nissin model is old batch (not having the Nissin word on the stand) so not sensitive?? lol.....

Juz my 2 cent
aiyadude
post Apr 29 2010, 09:51 AM

48 posts

Hi, anyone here using 18-200 lens ?
ukiya
post Apr 29 2010, 11:16 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

How to make the cam in TTL mode?
celciuz
post Apr 29 2010, 11:24 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Apr 29 2010, 11:16 AM)
How to make the cam in TTL mode?
By default your flash is in TTL mode.
ukiya
post Apr 29 2010, 11:50 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

hmmm... but weird is why the slave flash couldnt fire while master flash fired it ... !?

Just check, my flash previously is set to manual mode flash instead of TTL, now set back TTL d. Would this be one of the reason why the nissin flash didnt fire out the flash!?

This post has been edited by ukiya: Apr 29 2010, 12:02 PM
fcuk90
post Apr 29 2010, 06:10 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Apr 29 2010, 08:09 AM)
this group no comander settings right?
mind to explain more how the cam can become master
i never really know how to set it
but once a a studio, my cikgu did set up for me to trigger studio lights.
no commander setting .

i also dunno how it works actually. rclxub.gif
just know can fire wirelessly then enough d

Added on April 29, 2010, 6:11 pm
QUOTE(ukiya @ Apr 29 2010, 11:50 AM)
hmmm... but weird is why the slave flash couldnt fire while master flash fired it ... !?

Just check, my flash previously is set to manual mode flash instead of TTL, now set back TTL d. Would this be one of the reason why the nissin flash didnt fire out the flash!?
erm .. my flash can fire also even i choose the power for it .

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Apr 29 2010, 06:11 PM
ukiya
post Apr 29 2010, 06:16 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 29 2010, 06:10 PM)

Added on April 29, 2010, 6:11 pm
erm .. my flash can fire also even i choose the power for it .
i m don get u, sorry ... what u mean?

Does nissin only fire if the camera flash set to TTL mode only which applicable for PMSA mode.?
noobie1
post Apr 29 2010, 09:23 PM

2,538 posts

C&C please..1st time using flash...and the flash tend to cover all the area...is this good or bad??

jaelee1
post Apr 29 2010, 11:02 PM

134 posts

built-in or external ??
zellleonhart
post Apr 29 2010, 11:08 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Apr 29 2010, 06:16 PM)
i m don get u, sorry ... what u mean?

Does nissin only fire if the camera flash set to TTL mode only which applicable for PMSA mode.?
My nissin also can't fire manually when my pop up flash is not TTL on my D40. But in D90 when flash in commander mode, manual still can fire.
noobie1
post Apr 29 2010, 11:19 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(jaelee1 @ Apr 29 2010, 11:02 PM)
built-in or external ??
external...if u are referring to my pic

Added on April 29, 2010, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(jaelee1 @ Apr 29 2010, 11:02 PM)
built-in or external ??
external...if u are referring to my pic

This post has been edited by noobie1: Apr 29 2010, 11:20 PM
Kent3888
post Apr 29 2010, 11:47 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 29 2010, 11:08 PM)
My nissin also can't fire manually when my pop up flash is not TTL on my D40. But in D90 when flash in commander mode, manual still can fire.
Sad la.... cant use manual for optical trigger, anyway still can use flash compensation to control the power at least.... I tried -3 compensation is around 1/16 power of manual, juz cant achieve the lowest 1/32 power using compensation hmm.gif
dvlzplayground
post Apr 30 2010, 12:04 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Apr 29 2010, 01:30 AM)
quite true. aperture largest only 3.5 at 18mm. zoom a bit to 50mm, it's already f/5.6

i dont mind 55 coz it's almost like 50mm. but the point is, f/5.6 in such dark lighting is like  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  shakehead.gif
nope...cant do that either. can only go like 1 or 1/2 hours earlier. well, i guess back to my experience with compact camera. look around for white card etc.
what happened to ur D90?

if WB is really a problem, juz shoot RAW lah to be safe. maybe juz try to stick with the 18mm end for max aperture :S

diffusing flash, u might want to experiment at home 1st
noobie1
post Apr 30 2010, 12:52 AM

2,538 posts

no comment on my pic ka??
Darkripper
post Apr 30 2010, 12:57 AM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 30 2010, 12:52 AM)
no comment on my pic ka??
Looks overall for me... i think its underexposed abit...

This post has been edited by Darkripper: Apr 30 2010, 01:02 AM
bad melatonin
post Apr 30 2010, 01:51 AM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

C&C pls... hehehe tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled