124 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V8, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

celciuz
post Apr 30 2010, 01:16 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 30 2010, 11:57 AM)
there r many good flash out there, it all depends on your budget
most common r:
Nikon SB600 - rm800
Nikon SB900 - rm1600
Nikon SB800 - rm1100(2nd hand)
Nissin Di622 - rm450
Nissin Di866 - rm900

Added on April 30, 2010, 12:02 pm

D3 shud have, cos CLS is a special feature of Nikon
Canon similar feature only their top of the line 1D/1Ds have it, now 7D has it
its jz not logic for flagship model to not have
jz my theory, sory if im mistaken  tongue.gif

about pop up flash trigger, im not sure
jz heard frm other ppl say in order to eliminate the pop up flash harsh light during close up shot
they block it with a card
Checked and confirmed, you cannot CLS with D3 body alone without the help of a commander unit like SB-900 or SU-800.

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Apr 30 2010, 12:35 PM)
So it means even with D90 body, you cant trigger the flash without your body's flash firing?? Wuuhuu.... den I less regret on 1 thing buying my D5000 early right b4 D90 price drop. I tot D90 can fire with just 1 flash at the back of the subject creating a diff approach, which makes me wanna buy a wireless flash triggering kit
You can disable the pop up flash. It will flash for triggering, but does not affect the image output.

zegapain
post Apr 30 2010, 01:39 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Cwz90 @ Apr 30 2010, 12:17 PM)
is Nissin Di866 suit for D3000?
Suit. Im using now
bad melatonin
post Apr 30 2010, 02:08 PM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 30 2010, 12:31 PM)
just now i test it..if turn off the pop up flash..cant remote it..even i just turn the pop up flash abit lower,the pop up flash dint even fire,so cant remote sb900..

hmm.gif all this while i tot D90 can radio triggered SB900...
so does it mean that D90 has no CLS features?

Cwz90
post Apr 30 2010, 02:14 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(zegapain @ Apr 30 2010, 01:39 PM)
Suit. Im using now
is the effect nice?
noobie1
post Apr 30 2010, 02:18 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Apr 30 2010, 02:08 PM)
i think u nid to read up what is cls...
http://www.nikoncls.com/SB-900/sb900_cls_remote.html
maxh3h3
post Apr 30 2010, 02:22 PM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Apr 30 2010, 02:08 PM)
i think u dont understand what is cls, maybe u should study it more
d90 have commander mode to control all the flash output.
cls doesnt mean only flash triggering, its more like controlling the power of few flashes
that u about to trigger based on how much power u want individually using a master to control all
hope i explain it in the right way rclxub.gif
General_Nic
post Apr 30 2010, 06:46 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 30 2010, 01:16 PM)
Checked and confirmed, you cannot CLS with D3 body alone without the help of a commander unit like SB-900 or SU-800.
seems im mistaken hmm.gif
but this reli is funny for the manufacturers
Nikon mid-entry level cams to entry level FX cams have built-in commander, but flagship model dun have?
then Canon all cams dun have built-in commander except the flagship 1D/1Ds n top of the line crop sensor body, 7D
i jz swt at the way they divide the features sweat.gif

btw, jz noticed radio trigger is not rite
suppose to be IR trigger coz triggered by infra red signal

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Apr 30 2010, 06:47 PM
Darkripper
post Apr 30 2010, 06:49 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 30 2010, 06:46 PM)
seems im mistaken  hmm.gif
Nikon mid-entry level cams to entry level FX cams have built-in commander, but flagship model dun have?
then Canon all cams dun have built-in commander except the flagship 1D/1Ds n top of the line crop sensor body, 7D
i jz swt at the way they divide the features  sweat.gif

Manufactures want to make the world more complex tongue.gif

jones007
post Apr 30 2010, 06:55 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

any of you guys know it there anything that can diffuse D40 built in flash? i've seen those like a piece of paper over the built in flash. can buy from camera shop and how much ar?
General_Nic
post Apr 30 2010, 06:59 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Apr 30 2010, 06:49 PM)
Manufactures want to make the world more complex  tongue.gif
no, they want to suck our wallet tongue.gif

QUOTE(jones007 @ Apr 30 2010, 06:55 PM)
any of you guys know it there anything that can diffuse D40 built in flash? i've seen those like a piece of paper over the built in flash. can buy from camera shop and how much ar?
want try this?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1380724
celciuz
post Apr 30 2010, 06:59 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 30 2010, 06:46 PM)
seems im mistaken  hmm.gif
i jz swt at the way they divide the features  sweat.gif

1D/1Ds has wireless flash? AFAIK the only unit having wireless flash capability is the 7D. I'm not quite clear about the 1Dmark4, but the older ones doesn't have it.
General_Nic
post Apr 30 2010, 07:00 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 30 2010, 06:59 PM)
1D/1Ds has wireless flash? AFAIK the only unit having wireless flash capability is the 7D. I'm not quite clear about the 1Dmark4, but the older ones doesn't have it.
thats wat i read in Canon thread long time ago, but the info given maybe wrong too i dunno

asking in Canon thread now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Apr 30 2010, 07:05 PM
jones007
post Apr 30 2010, 07:03 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 30 2010, 06:59 PM)
no, they want to suck our wallet  tongue.gif
want try this?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1380724
wow i wasn't expecting a flash diffuser with such material. looks weird lol

those big piece of paper leh?

This post has been edited by jones007: Apr 30 2010, 07:04 PM
celciuz
post Apr 30 2010, 07:07 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 30 2010, 07:00 PM)
thats wat i read in Canon thread long time ago, but the info given maybe wrong too i dunno

asking in Canon thread now  tongue.gif
7D uses pop up flash for triggering too.

QUOTE(jones007 @ Apr 30 2010, 07:03 PM)

I have that flash diffuser haha, thought of using it before I got my SB900. But then soon after I bought my SB900 and rarely use this anymore.
General_Nic
post Apr 30 2010, 07:09 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Apr 30 2010, 07:03 PM)

DIY 1 i dunno hmm.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 30 2010, 07:07 PM)
that 1 i know, but i read some forumer posted that 1D/1Ds have built-in trigger, he/she may have given wrong info
this was wat made me tot D3 has built-in commander too
jones007
post Apr 30 2010, 07:12 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 30 2010, 07:07 PM)
I have that flash diffuser haha, thought of using it before I got my SB900. But then soon after I bought my SB900 and rarely use this anymore.
that diffuser nice ah? macam plastic saje lol

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 30 2010, 07:09 PM)
DIY 1 i dunno  hmm.gif
i saw a fella using it and he said he bought it from camera shop punya wo. not DIY. cuz if DIY the paper material important and i have no clue at all. after googling most of them recommend vaccuum paper. swt
Darkripper
post Apr 30 2010, 07:20 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Can any 1 explain this table for me? its about EV... why when EV -6, the shutter speed become longer? isnt it should become shorter?

Link: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exposure_value
SkyBlue99
post Apr 30 2010, 07:34 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Apr 30 2010, 06:55 PM)
http://shashinki.com/shop/shashinki-flash-...nel-p-3696.html this
celciuz
post Apr 30 2010, 08:27 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Apr 30 2010, 07:12 PM)
that diffuser nice ah? macam plastic saje lol
i saw a fella using it and he said he bought it from camera shop punya wo. not DIY. cuz if DIY the paper material important and i have no clue at all. after googling most of them recommend vaccuum paper. swt
Not too bad I guess? I didn't use it long enough for a review tongue.gif.

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Apr 30 2010, 07:20 PM)
Can any 1 explain this table for me? its about EV... why when EV -6, the shutter speed become longer? isnt it should become shorter?

Link: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exposure_value
Weird, if EV-6, your shutter should increase in shutter speed to reduce the light intake.
bad melatonin
post Apr 30 2010, 09:17 PM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 30 2010, 02:18 PM)
i think u nid to read up what is cls...
http://www.nikoncls.com/SB-900/sb900_cls_remote.html
QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Apr 30 2010, 02:22 PM)
i think u dont understand what is cls, maybe u should study it more
d90 have commander mode to control all the flash output.
cls doesnt mean only flash triggering, its more like controlling the power of few flashes
that u about to trigger based on how much power u want individually using a master to control all
hope i explain it in the right way  rclxub.gif

oooh... im not well verse bout CLS...
anyway, 1 thing for sure is that D90 cant triggered SB900 "radio"ly... hmm.gif

124 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:46 PM