147 posts

Proud to be Singaporean.
Qash-M
post Apr 14 2010, 11:58 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(JOR23N @ Apr 14 2010, 11:31 PM)
Proud to be Singaporean.
We (Malaysian) is proud to have 64 live World Cup match in HD. brows.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Apr 14 2010, 11:58 PM
klseet
post Apr 15 2010, 12:22 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 14 2010, 11:58 PM)
We (Malaysian) is proud to have 64 live World Cup match in HD. brows.gif  rclxms.gif
YES!! rclxm9.gif
whatsupbro
post Apr 15 2010, 02:03 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

hahaha Im very proud for the fact that we have all 64 matches in HD... but not proud for the fact that our NT are still far away from getting into WC...

but Nvm that... in time... things will be better...
kayly
post Apr 15 2010, 02:21 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Apr 14 2010, 11:06 PM)
cable join will deteriorate satellite signal over time, using one piece cable is better thumbup.gif
i don't think so, i'm still enjoying watching hd channel particularly MotoGp and La Liga coverage, so far so good to my eyes....
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 15 2010, 02:36 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Proud to be Singaporean.
Congrats, cause i believe you have the slightest advantage of broadcasting technology better than us but we are not less than equal to your development in terms of providing entertainment with quality.

This has brought up Astro in line to compete with broadcasting companies in SEA certainly not in Europe.

But we are 1Malaysia.
dxjb
post Apr 15 2010, 03:54 AM

807 posts

Proud to be Singaporean.
Hye there Singaporean
I'm from JB

Yesterday I was half awake when the 9.30pm News on Channel 5 was on
I was sooooo sleepy but if I'm not mistaken i heard a news piece about Singapore will carry out testing on 3D Television broadcast nationwide
Am I right it's 3D television ur testing? I heard the testing would take place between 6 months to a year..
Coz I heard that there are probably just 2 broadcasters in the world that carry 3D programming..something like that
If what I heard is true than u lot are very lucky
Ur country want to test something that is not easily available and not yet established in the world
But ur country are willing to take risk and test it out in nationwide
Here in Malaysia, IPTV, something that is widely recognised and established around the world is only available in certain areas
N that also is only available to areas with high GDP
Anyone can find any news on the Singapore 3D development, ur welcomed to provide info
Coz Im sure I was at least half awake and wasnt dreaming unsure.gif

BUT 64 WORLD CUP MATCHES LIVE IN HD - PROUD TO BE MALAYSIAN..hehehe thumbup.gif
coz Singapore not sure get to see World Cup or not

This post has been edited by dxjb: Apr 15 2010, 03:55 AM
digilife
post Apr 15 2010, 08:12 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

BUT SINGAPORE hav legalise football betting whereas we here, malaysian betting are run by underground syndicates doh.gif
the gov is losing millions in revenue and outflow of funds laugh.gif
smileguy
post Apr 15 2010, 09:09 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 15 2010, 08:12 AM)
BUT SINGAPORE hav legalise football betting whereas we here, malaysian betting are run by underground syndicates doh.gif
the gov is losing millions in revenue and outflow of funds laugh.gif
Govt NOT losing simple politics bro ! drool.gif
zdan
post Apr 15 2010, 09:48 AM

137 posts

Back to topic guys... please..
TSapexg2
post Apr 15 2010, 09:56 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

yaa...la...back to the topic bro.....there are some things that singaporean can proud of but we all malaysian have lots to proud of....hehe....
seme
post Apr 15 2010, 10:06 AM

27 posts

I've heard that if u r buying Samsung LED tv, will get B.yond subcription free for one year? is it true? sweat.gif
TSapexg2
post Apr 15 2010, 10:28 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

huh..sammy and astro got relationship like that ar?where do u keard of this?
Sylwest
post Apr 15 2010, 10:29 AM

72 posts

hello guys.. just switch to b.yond... having trouble to fav channel... can TS put it on 1st post.. regarding fav channel setting.. or they arent any.. i search already.. dont know it is solve by sifu here or not..
seme
post Apr 15 2010, 10:37 AM

27 posts

here is the link i took from theedge..

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...-promotion.html

kinda syiok already.. planning to take it while it's last! target to buy on the month of june. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by seme: Apr 15 2010, 10:37 AM
chuppachop
post Apr 15 2010, 10:48 AM

957 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Apr 15 2010, 03:54 AM)
Hye there Singaporean
I'm from JB

Yesterday I was half awake when the 9.30pm News on Channel 5 was on
I was sooooo sleepy but if I'm not mistaken i heard a news piece about Singapore will carry out testing on 3D Television broadcast nationwide
Am I right it's 3D television ur testing? I heard the testing would take place between 6 months to a year..
Coz I heard that there are probably just 2 broadcasters in the world that carry 3D programming..something like that
If what I heard is true than u lot are very lucky
Ur country want to test something that is not easily available and not yet established in the world
But ur country are willing to take risk and test it out in nationwide
Here in Malaysia, IPTV, something that is widely recognised and established around the world is only available in certain areas
N that also is only available to areas with high GDP
Anyone can find any news on the Singapore 3D development, ur welcomed to provide info
Coz Im sure I was at least half awake and wasnt dreaming  unsure.gif

BUT 64 WORLD CUP MATCHES LIVE IN HD - PROUD TO BE MALAYSIAN..hehehe  thumbup.gif
coz Singapore not sure get to see World Cup or not
Yes, it's thrilling to see world cup in HD!

You can get the 3D info here…..not particularly excited….typical MDA attitude - just wants to be 'first in the world' and leave everything else half baked…..SD here is still not in 16:9…..HD5 was launched 2 years ago but less than 8 hrs of primetime programs are in HD….no further follow-up on Digital Terrestrial also. sad.gif

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1050114/1/.html

http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC10...-trial-in-Spore

Btw, more HD channels from FOX Int'l like STAR WORLD HD, STAR MOVIES HD, FOX HD etc. coming soon - see link below [page 2] smile.gif

http://www.contentasia.tv/pdf/Emag/94.Cont...25April2010.pdf

Some interesting Media news site - enjoy!

http://www.contentasia.tv

http://www.rapidtvnews.com/
dxjb
post Apr 15 2010, 10:56 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Apr 15 2010, 10:48 AM)
Yes, it's thrilling to see world cup in HD!

You can get the 3D info here…..not particularly excited….typical MDA attitude - just wants to be 'first in the world' and leave everything else half baked…..SD here is still not in 16:9…..HD5 was launched 2 years ago but less than 8 hrs of primetime programs are in HD….no further follow-up on Digital Terrestrial also.  sad.gif
Thanks for the info..
Very interesting pages u gave there
So its certainly not only just an Astro issue when some HD channels are repeating programmes
Singapore has the HD5 channel for 2 years but only 8 hours of primetime programmes is bad
I would rather have repeated programmes than paying for nothing at all
So Malaysia and Singapore seem to have broadcasters and government that have the same mindset
BE THE FIRST IN THE WORLD - But leave everything else have baked..or just be the 1st in the world just for the name and fame sake

This post has been edited by dxjb: Apr 15 2010, 10:57 AM
RAMChYLD
post Apr 15 2010, 10:56 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Apr 15 2010, 10:48 AM)
You can get the 3D info here…..not particularly excited….typical MDA attitude - just wants to be 'first in the world' and leave everything else half baked….
First in the world is always good. At least name can go down in Encyclopedia, Guinness Book of World Records (not Malaysia records, WORLD records), Wikipedia, etc.

People in the US all know where Singapore is even if they have not met a Singaporean or went to Singapore, but they have zero idea of where Malaysia is unless they have met a Malaysian or have been sent here on business trip by company. Think about that.

As for digital, at least you guys have digital oredi. RTM not yet even launch digital over here. Their excuse is that they want to one shot launch nationwide in 2012, but now they're quiet about it and instead the furor is now on digital radio...

QUOTE(dxjb @ Apr 15 2010, 10:56 AM)
So Malaysia and Singapore seem to have broadcasters and government that have the same mindset
BE THE FIRST IN THE WORLD - But leave everything else have baked..or just be the 1st in the world just for the name and fame sake
What are you talking about? Malaysian gomen don't even care if they're last in the world. "Not fair to compare to other countries", "we're special", etc.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Apr 15 2010, 11:06 AM
whatsupbro
post Apr 15 2010, 10:57 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

Less than 8hrs of HD programs kinda suck for a 2 yrs old channel... but things cant be easily change... High Definition is still at it's development process in TV Broadcasting around the globe.. of course American are now enjoying it at the best possible way but lets face it.. they always like that..

eMKs
post Apr 15 2010, 11:18 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(seme @ Apr 15 2010, 10:37 AM)
here is the link i took from theedge..
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...-promotion.html
kinda syiok already.. planning to take it while it's last! target to buy on the month of june.  rclxms.gif

Be smart before buying. byond HD fee is RM20 per month, so in 1 year = RM240.
If the promotion only at selected store, then you might get cheaper price elsewhere.
But if at any shop, then its worth brows.gif

108 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:18 AM