4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V4.1, WELCOME TO THE NEW WORLD OF HD

eMKs
post Mar 29 2010, 05:59 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Mar 29 2010, 05:45 PM)
ASTRO will not possibly allow 2 working smart cards for one account. You have to give up either one bro.

Not either one, old smart card must be returned. It will be useless to keep it though, it won't work after your byond smart card activated.
Byond smart card will only work with your byond decoder only. So, when you go to your grandma house, bring byond decoder as well (don't forget power adapter as well). It'll work with old dish.
eMKs
post Mar 31 2010, 08:56 AM

647 posts

Please Astro, bring more HD channel. You've got profit that you want wish.gif

Pay-TV business boosts Astro net profit

eMKs
post Apr 7 2010, 05:38 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 7 2010, 05:33 PM)
Heat problem? hmm.gif

Just use notebook cooler, you've got 2 usb port ma... icon_idea.gif
Yeah, it's hot (or warm biggrin.gif ) although in standby
eMKs
post Apr 7 2010, 06:15 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 7 2010, 05:55 PM)
GUYS,
is that possible to get 2 output to 2 televisions using Astro byond?
I am interested to subscribe byond but wonder is it possible to make it display at 2 TVs (same channel) as the old decoder. smile.gif.
Info:
2 TVs with both have HDMI input.
Both of them have composit cable input (yellow, white and red cable).
Is that possible? I need to know before I proceed to order astro Byond. wink.gif..

Of course it can, main TV using HDMI & another 1 using composite (576i SD resolution only) at the same time. You also can use component output for 2nd TV for better PQ (but still 576i)
eMKs
post Apr 13 2010, 05:10 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Apr 13 2010, 04:10 PM)
just watched MOTOGP in HD... it was beautiful biggrin.gif wonder why cant F1 turn to HD oredi... biggrin.gif

Wonder why astro didn't do live telecast in HD? Or at least repeat during prime time, not 2p.m doh.gif
Eager to watch Stoner crash in HD brows.gif
eMKs
post Apr 13 2010, 05:15 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Apr 13 2010, 05:10 PM)
sadly the repeat just now has the same problem with the recent repeat of F1 qualifying where there are no sound... but from the quality of the video.. it is superb I think... beat F1!

F1 just upscaled, MotoGP has shot in HD. It's definitely miles better.
eMKs
post Apr 13 2010, 05:52 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 13 2010, 05:45 PM)
Is anyone experience PQ problem with new B.yond? Like PQ interference during sunny daylight? icon_question.gif

What kind of interference? Maybe you can explain a bit more. I didn't have any problem so far.
eMKs
post Apr 15 2010, 11:18 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(seme @ Apr 15 2010, 10:37 AM)
here is the link i took from theedge..
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...-promotion.html
kinda syiok already.. planning to take it while it's last! target to buy on the month of june.  rclxms.gif

Be smart before buying. byond HD fee is RM20 per month, so in 1 year = RM240.
If the promotion only at selected store, then you might get cheaper price elsewhere.
But if at any shop, then its worth brows.gif
eMKs
post Apr 15 2010, 11:26 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Sylwest @ Apr 15 2010, 10:29 AM)
hello guys.. just switch to b.yond... having trouble to fav channel... can TS put it on 1st post.. regarding fav channel setting.. or they arent any.. i search already.. dont know it is solve by sifu here or not..

What kind of problem? If you want to add, it's pretty straight forward. Just add using red button during channel banner.
If you want to scroll, press 'OK'-->green button-->select favorite then you can scroll info for your fav channel using left/right button
Or press 'OK'-->fav button to switch channel in your fav channel list.
Hope this will help
eMKs
post Apr 15 2010, 12:02 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Sylwest @ Apr 15 2010, 11:40 AM)
anyway.. i know to add fav channel.. but can i surf then wit chan+ and chan-?

Just read my previous post carefully, it's better if you're with byond set in front of you now.

If you want to surf your fav channel:
Press 'OK'-->fav (bottom left button at remote) to switch between channel in your fav channel list.

If you want to check channel info before switching to other fav channel:
Press 'OK'-->green button-->select 'favorite' then you can scroll info for your fav channel using left/right button.
Press 'OK' again to switch

Added on April 15, 2010, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(CTU @ Apr 15 2010, 11:33 AM)
Just a suggestion..if we were to continue like this then I dont have much problem
But some forumers here dont like it when we talk a little out of the box or talk a bit broader on the topic..

I also dun have a prob if the discussion is a bit out of topic, but you can relate it somewhere, just dun totally out of topic. It makes this thread alive when there is no controversy biggrin.gif , else this thread will buried down there.. just my 2 cents icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by eMKs: Apr 15 2010, 02:17 PM
eMKs
post Apr 16 2010, 09:23 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Apr 16 2010, 01:06 AM)
So does any B'yonders have the sound level a bit low issue?
Is it because of signal quality ?

Yes, it's normal. Astro has lowering volume level for HD channel, or maybe SD channel too.
Previously, HD channel is louder than SD, then they normalize it.
Now i felt they lowering a bit more because now normal volume level for my ears is 25, previously 20/21. Or something wrong with my ears biggrin.gif
Above explanation is for HDMI connection only. Note that you can't change volume level for digital signal, that's why you need to change volume at your TV.
Signal Quality doesn't affect volume level.
eMKs
post Apr 16 2010, 02:56 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Apr 16 2010, 02:40 PM)
Can someone pls tell me where to buy a ready-made "Digital Audio Cable" for Astro Beyond? Can a coaxial cable labelled as "75 ohm coaxial RG59/U Video" used for digital audio as well? I found one with matching connector for A.Beyond set but unfortunately the cable is labelled as "Video use".
Pls advice. Thanks in advance.
blush.gif  blush.gif

You can use nomal RCA cable for video/audio, no harm smile.gif
eMKs
post Apr 16 2010, 05:09 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Apr 16 2010, 04:44 PM)
I am currently using the normal red/yellow/white RCA cables which only produce stereo sound. In order to get Dolby 5.1 (or higher) quality of sound, Astro's manual suggested "digital audio" cable. Can someone pls let me know where to get a ready-made cable that suits the connector in Astro.Beyond box? Tx
blink.gif  blink.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

doh.gif What i meant is, you can use RCA cable (audio/video will do) for digital audio cable & you can connect to receiver that capable to decode DD from digital coax input.

Added on April 16, 2010, 5:17 pm
QUOTE(devil'z070 @ Apr 16 2010, 02:10 AM)
where i can get this controller in KL area ?

There are some universal remote control you can find out there, the popular one is Harmony
You can check at here, here or here

Added on April 16, 2010, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(klseet @ Apr 16 2010, 03:23 PM)
Bro, you sure can change like this to improve signal ? Got "side-effect" or signal suddenly disappear ? Or suddenly can get other channels ?! brows.gif (big hope)
Ok, will try this out later at night.
But so far even afternoon about 17x something at night 20x, it's still crystal clear and it seem like no difference to me....
So my question is what should be the average signal level and what's max ?

Changing entry point doesn't change your signal strength, actually it just measure signal at different transponder.
You can check post from AstInst back in V3, pretty good explanation there.

This post has been edited by eMKs: Apr 16 2010, 05:26 PM
eMKs
post Apr 20 2010, 02:09 PM

647 posts

How to check whether installer really change to new LNB? hmm.gif
eMKs
post Apr 20 2010, 03:16 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 20 2010, 02:56 PM)
I was wondering if it is the byond dish that improves the rain fade problem or the byond decoder?

65cm dish + new LNB + cable
eMKs
post Apr 23 2010, 11:49 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Apr 23 2010, 10:41 AM)
extend the astro dish .. DIY maaa ..... make it 1m .. improvise .. hehehehe

You're safe if not spotted by MCMC biggrin.gif , otherwise rclxub.gif
eMKs
post Apr 23 2010, 06:14 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Apr 23 2010, 04:17 PM)
mcmc have a fleet of multi-million dollars ultra-sensitive detectors on wheel, I think they can detect LO emitted from astro LNB, but I am doubtful how they can pin-point your LNB from million of astro LNB brows.gif

Satellite signal travel straight in LOS, will be very hard (or impossible) to detect from side.
The best way to detect is by sight biggrin.gif
eMKs
post Apr 26 2010, 05:14 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 26 2010, 01:41 AM)
65cm dish for B.yond than 60cm old dish? For B.yond, it could have been larger. icon_idea.gif
You know, bigger is better...

You need to ask MCMC to change the rule on dish size blink.gif

Added on April 26, 2010, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 26 2010, 05:00 PM)
BUMP  whistling.gif

Now this thread need to bump arr? yawn.gif

This post has been edited by eMKs: Apr 26 2010, 05:16 PM
eMKs
post Apr 26 2010, 06:11 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 26 2010, 06:02 PM)
So, if the B.yond recorder function is available, we still can't watch while recording program at the same time? How Astro going to solved this? icon_question.gif

You can record while watching the channel. But you cannot record other channel while watching one channel because it only has 1 tuner, unlike Astro Max

Added on April 26, 2010, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(dxjb @ Apr 26 2010, 05:56 PM)
Bro..dont ask how many matches will be shown simultaneously
U already have the answers..
The only matches that will be going on simultaneously is the last round of group games..
Thats the only time u will have two matches at the same time
Then one match at a time right until finish World Cup
Check the World Cup schedule..
U should know this thing better as u are the World Cup mascot   nod.gif

He ask what he knew, I won't bother to answer whistling.gif

Btw I found 1 file for complete schedule of match here, you can customize with our timezone, automatically calculate group standing & so on.. You just need to put the score line thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by eMKs: Apr 26 2010, 06:28 PM
eMKs
post Apr 28 2010, 11:21 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Apr 28 2010, 03:22 AM)
So if I bring my Byond box, remote, and smart card with me, how do i set up?
Other than connecting satellite cable to Byond decoder, what cables should I connect from TV to decoder?
What colour?
Can any sifu help?

It's pretty straightforward, I believe shouldn't be a problem for you, except for ladies tongue.gif
Just note that your smart card will work with your byond decoder only.
You can also split satellite signal with splitter, so you can use both decoder at the same time. But you can watch SD channel only.
The best thing is bring your HDTV together or give to your grandpa as a gift brows.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:37 AM