87 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V3, UniFi website, pricing, packages & FAQ !

eternity4av
post Mar 25 2010, 06:00 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

what i'm looking forward is the line quality, lesser people use, due to the high price, and with the bandwith cap, i think those massive downloader most probably will still stick will streamyx i guess, hopefully it does really improves the quality
sleyer
post Mar 25 2010, 06:00 PM

829 posts

VIP5 60gb Per-month that mean 2gb for 1 day ... hahahahh noob la tm ni ... koman2 10gb la 1 hary baru betul
pitywoman
post Mar 25 2010, 06:01 PM

484 posts

although d cap seems enogh sufficient for me, but for most users i dont think sufficient. and d price really not competitive. shouldnt it lower abit with the price?
satoshi.mifune
post Mar 25 2010, 06:01 PM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Mar 25 2010, 05:51 PM)
dude, indonesia has been going strong with their industry lately, and our nation is slowly swapping status with it...

so, comparison wise... you like zimbabwe, mozambique or congo?
yeah its not long before we be the next indonesia which we always look down upon and go there to be maids and hard labors icon_question.gif

rushmode
post Mar 25 2010, 06:02 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Mar 25 2010, 05:58 PM)
People shouldn't be expecting much since 4mbps was going for RM160. 10mbps they offer at 199, and 20mbps for 250.. it was expected the price to hover around 200.. only those kiddos were expecting price to be cheap(below 100).
i was hoping 150 max for 20mbps.. its a fair price because they have the monopoly. they just greedy basterds
eternity4av
post Mar 25 2010, 06:02 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

erm, really no comment, but i think it's better than my maxis ivalue plan 2, 1gb, monthly almost cost rm200, zZ
herojack41
post Mar 25 2010, 06:05 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

imma LMAO!!!!

with my rm66 line i can do like 5gb a nite sweat.gif with jdownload of coz

This post has been edited by herojack41: Mar 25 2010, 06:06 PM
twL
post Mar 25 2010, 06:05 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

i still can accept the price,
the only problem is: 60GB maximum download per month.

maybe already use to pay RM110 for 1mbps,
so i think RM149 for 5mbps is reasonable..

just a own opinion. smile.gif
mmmaak
post Mar 25 2010, 06:09 PM

67 posts

I think we shouldn't be complaining so much.

Why not just boycott Unifi till they decide to make some "improvements" (either cap- or price-wise)?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

It's not like we need the extra speed urgently. I mean, we've been stuck with terrible connections for years. I can last a couple more months tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mmmaak: Mar 25 2010, 06:12 PM
herojack41
post Mar 25 2010, 06:09 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Mar 25 2010, 06:05 PM)

the price is not okay...because with rm140 2mbps line can do more then wad hsbb can

Why not just boycott Unifi till they decide to make some improvements (either cap- or price-wise)?

haha....wait and see....in few more months i think they will be sweating wanna knw why there is no ppl apply for it

This post has been edited by herojack41: Mar 25 2010, 06:13 PM
narf03
post Mar 25 2010, 06:10 PM

4,547 posts

we are talking about cap, in 1mb line u have no cap, if you uses 24/7 with 1mb line, u can download 324GB per month(if speed is 100%) and if using that 5mb line, and 100% speed, in 26.67 hours, you reached the cap.
Wan
post Mar 25 2010, 06:11 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Mar 25 2010, 06:02 PM)
i was hoping 150 max for 20mbps.. its a fair price because they have the monopoly. they just greedy basterds
I was hoping the same price for the 10mbps package. But alas, we put too much hope on TM. Quite expensive IMO, although I was expecting around that anyway. But they did just that. Hopefully the price will be reduced further over the years. What I'm unhappy over is the cap.. although 90gb is manageable I guess. Hopefully they would offer different packages to those that need more.. just top up a bit monthly. That would be fair. But life is never fair.. sad.gif

Anyway how does the cap work? If we reached the limit, what would happen? And does it impact the IPTV as well?

silverhawk
post Mar 25 2010, 06:11 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(mmmaak @ Mar 25 2010, 06:09 PM)

Why not just boycott Unifi till they decide to make some improvements (either cap- or price-wise)?

laugh.gif   laugh.gif   laugh.gif
that's what most of us have decided to do smile.gif

Added on March 25, 2010, 6:12 pm
QUOTE(Wan @ Mar 25 2010, 06:11 PM)
I was hoping the same price for the 10mbps package. But alas, we put too much hope on TM. Quite expensive IMO, although I was expecting around that anyway. But they did just that. Hopefully the price will be reduced further over the years. What I'm unhappy over is the cap.. although 90gb is manageable I guess. Hopefully they would offer different packages to those that need more.. just top up a bit monthly. That would be fair. But life is never fair.. sad.gif

Anyway how does the cap work? If we reached the limit, what would happen? And does it impact the IPTV as well?
This was answered

If you break your cap, you get throttled to 1mbps (not too bad). If you want full speed, you can request and they charge you per GB.

IPTV is not included in the cap, its on its own separate line.

This post has been edited by silverhawk: Mar 25 2010, 06:12 PM
satoshi.mifune
post Mar 25 2010, 06:12 PM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

yeah based on current price it is a reasonable increase but based on technological advancement from copper to fiber it should encourage decrease in price for previous technology smile.gif
twL
post Mar 25 2010, 06:13 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Mar 25 2010, 06:10 PM)
we are talking about cap, in 1mb line u have no cap, if you uses 24/7 with 1mb line, u can download 324GB per month(if speed is 100%) and if using that 5mb line, and 100% speed, in 26.67 hours, you reached the cap.
ya,
i know,
that's y i said:

TM always wont bring benefit for us,
even we are their loyal customer,
or this is the style of service providers in malaysia?
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Mar 25 2010, 06:14 PM

4,451 posts

I phoned up this number 1300881222 and asked if my place has unifi, and they said no. They check their unifi website but they cannot find availability for my place.

But when i told them i found it on their site locator and it said it was available, they denied it. They also tried on their side but cannot find.

Wtf??? if i can find it, but tmnut staff cannot, is the staff incompetent or on purpose?

Should i call again or go to tmpoint myself to check ??? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Mar 25 2010, 06:15 PM
twL
post Mar 25 2010, 06:15 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(satoshi.mifune @ Mar 25 2010, 06:12 PM)
yeah based on current price it is a reasonable increase but based on technological advancement from copper to fiber it should encourage decrease in price for previous technology  smile.gif
i wonder,
if streamyx really decrease the price after the complaint from us,
is it unfair for the subscribers that just sign a contact with them?

i just sign a new contract with TM from combo to blockbuster deals on last few weeks.
fuadfadz
post Mar 25 2010, 06:16 PM

795 posts

Congratulations! UniFi is available in your area. Please visit your nearest TMpoint to subscribe the UniFi package of your choice.

worth upgrade to biz5?
ywkwy

868 posts

TM is syok sendiri with themselves think that their HSBB is superb thats y come out with those sux package and expect us to subcribe it? nah!
herojack41

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Mar 25 2010, 06:11 PM)
that's what most of us have decided to do smile.gif

Added on March 25, 2010, 6:12 pm
This was answered

If you break your cap, you get throttled to 1mbps (not too bad). If you want full speed, you can request and they charge you per GB.

IPTV is not included in the cap, its on its own separate line.
ohmy.gif ic....but i heard some1 said it nid 8mbps line to watch HD movie

87 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:56 PM