87 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V3, UniFi website, pricing, packages & FAQ !

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Mar 25 2010, 05:49 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(satoshi.mifune @ Mar 25 2010, 05:47 PM)
This is a more reasonable comparison but no offense Singapore is still ahead of us so maybe Indonesia would be better to be compared with us  icon_idea.gif
I've physically been to indonesia. You do not want to be compared to them cry.gif Lots of power cuts and their roads are crap.

We may as well start comparing to zimbabwe

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Mar 25 2010, 05:49 PM
pff
post Mar 25 2010, 05:49 PM

72 posts

Look at it this way - Malaysia has more natural resources (or HAD), had a head start as one of the first providers of broadband, yet, other countries, our closest neighbours, have overtaken us, to such a degree, that none of the packages can come close to matching theirs for competitiveness.
saiaha
post Mar 25 2010, 05:50 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Mar 25 2010, 05:46 PM)
I'm not sure about the details, and I may be wrong here, but isn't speed over copper depends a lot on the distance from a home to the exchange(or something)? The longer from the exchange thing, the harder it is to achieve good speed. While fibre can cover more distances.
Correct. Go google "vdsl2 graph"
rajulkabir

1,428 posts

QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ Mar 25 2010, 12:29 PM)
I dun believe the statement...... the bandwidth is coming in is the same IP.... they do caching and capping base on IP.....
what talk ......TM
Believe it or not, you're wrong. The IPTV box has its own IP address in a different VLAN.
yimingwuzere

990 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 25 2010, 05:44 PM)
Dude, do you even know what is wawasan 2020?
doh.gif
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wawasan_2020

nah go educate urself.

it has nothing to do with 'advanced country'... go read all 9 challenges
Achieving all 9 challenges does make Malaysia a developed state. Of course, we haven't reached any yet...
rudeCAravan
post Mar 25 2010, 05:51 PM

43 posts

i know this wouldnt hit east coast by sooner than now...but i do hope they would improve streamyx service although when major streamyx users migrate to unifi... i only want to stream youtube hd without lag..that's all... sweat.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin

4,454 posts

QUOTE(rajulkabir @ Mar 25 2010, 05:50 PM)
Believe it or not, you're wrong. The IPTV box has its own IP address in a different VLAN.
Is this because there is a separate wire for iptv ??? earlier someone posted a picture that showed 2 wires why is that biggrin.gif

Instant_noodle

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(satoshi.mifune @ Mar 25 2010, 05:47 PM)
This is a more reasonable comparison but no offense Singapore is still ahead of us so maybe Indonesia would be better to be compared with us  icon_idea.gif

dude, indonesia has been going strong with their industry lately, and our nation is slowly swapping status with it...

so, comparison wise... you like zimbabwe, mozambique or congo?
terriez

353 posts

As a consumer, we are only left with choices they offer us. With such monopoly the choices of course are limited and the lack of competition we consumers are at big lost here.
kundaichiz
post Mar 25 2010, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(sleyer @ Mar 25 2010, 05:47 PM)
beter u all register smm ...  create enterprise  company than register hsbb  take biz plan ... unlimited lor
i would try that...nice suggestion.. laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

but afraid of ..****terms
saiaha
post Mar 25 2010, 05:54 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Mar 25 2010, 05:51 PM)
Is this because there is a separate wire for iptv ??? earlier someone posted a picture that showed 2 wires why is that biggrin.gif
its a single fibre optic cable. a VLAN is a virtual/logical connection as opposed to a physical connection (the cable). But for simplicity's sake, you can consider a VLAN as a seperate connection.
Wan
post Mar 25 2010, 05:55 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

I haven't been following todays news since been busy with work, but the prices for streamyx remain the same or do they reduce it?
rushmode
post Mar 25 2010, 05:56 PM

221 posts

whats with people making the fuss over bandwidth cap? its normal for ISP to apply them. maybe the cap TM set is a bit unreasonable but it is not that bad. heavy downloaders might feel the pain but majority of normal users wont.

my only gripes is that its too freakin exepensive!!! 20mbps for 250mo?! nigga please...
eternity4av

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

currently, it's the same
satoshi.mifune

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Mar 25 2010, 05:49 PM)
I've physically been to indonesia. You do not want to be compared to them  cry.gif  Lots of power cuts and their roads are crap.

We may as well start comparing to zimbabwe
yeah indonesia has major political corruption so they have other issues to take care off rather than fixing power cuts and improving road quality and i believe internet advancement is the last in their list thumbup.gif
guardioo
post Mar 25 2010, 05:57 PM

360 posts

Not 2 wire, you must understand they can set vlan for each devices.

but cmon la..120GB cap at least for smallest package.
satoshi.mifune
post Mar 25 2010, 05:58 PM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Mar 25 2010, 05:55 PM)
I haven't been following todays news since been busy with work, but the prices for streamyx remain the same or do they reduce it?
not only it will remain the same but i heard that they will be capping it so enjoy while you can icon_rolleyes.gif
Wan
post Mar 25 2010, 05:58 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

People shouldn't be expecting much since 4mbps was going for RM160. 10mbps they offer at 199, and 20mbps for 250.. it was expected the price to hover around 200.. only those kiddos were expecting price to be cheap(below 100).
Acrisius
post Mar 25 2010, 05:59 PM

I can hit 100gb easily for my 4mbps in a month.
Plus this Unifi having high speed. I think 90gb or 120gb, you really can't feel it.
jerrychoo2004
post Mar 25 2010, 05:59 PM

1,633 posts

to sum it all
UnifAIL = Fail
UnifAIL = want to suck $$ from malaysians only

87 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled