Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V3, UniFi website, pricing, packages & FAQ !

jepertine90
post Mar 25 2010, 10:54 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

wow??? premium price + cap = epic win by TM?
saiaha
post Mar 25 2010, 10:54 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(ILCorvo @ Mar 25 2010, 06:32 PM)
from my financial view:

Telekom's revenue last year was RM8.61 billion!!!!! whereby RM1.61 billion or 19%  was from internet services. Their EBITDA was RM3.10 billion which translates to 36% EBITDA profit margin!!!

but to give malaysians AFFORDABLE broadband service... NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! they rather keep the price high (and put a bandwidth cap on it) for more $$$$$$ (owh thanks monopoly and the govt.. not!!)  damn greedy la these ppl
revenue that much but profit = RM643.0 MILLION
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 10:55 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(igothack @ Mar 25 2010, 10:31 PM)
Basically people are raging because the government promised us a 'premium service without a premium price'.

The cap makes the service less premium, and the price definitely seems premium to me.

They have the right to be raging I suppose.
To bijan, RM250 is sap sap sui lor. After all he has billions in his account...oops...i didn't say anything.

Added on March 25, 2010, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(saiaha @ Mar 25 2010, 10:54 PM)
revenue that much but profit = RM643.0 MILLION
This goes to show they're mismanaging. If other countries, all the heads already rolled thousand times over.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 25 2010, 10:57 PM
vivre
post Mar 25 2010, 11:03 PM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

Guys,

Just a quick question, for the high rise condo/apartment like me and most of us in Klang Valley.. TM will make use of VDSL right?

Via VDSL, it will make use of existing telephone line, right? If yes, will the speed reduce or been affected (i.e. not a true 20mbps)?

TQ ~ smile.gif
rajulkabir
post Mar 25 2010, 11:05 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Mar 25 2010, 11:03 PM)
Just a quick question, for the high rise condo/apartment like me and most of us in Klang Valley.. TM will make use of VDSL right?

Via VDSL, it will make use of existing telephone line, right? If yes, will the speed reduce or been affected (i.e. not a true 20mbps)?
It shouldn't be affected. VDSL2 can go much higher (ten times higher) than 20mbps.
ahsia80
post Mar 25 2010, 11:06 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 25 2010, 10:55 PM)
To bijan, RM250 is sap sap sui lor. After all he has billions in his account...oops...i didn't say anything.

Added on March 25, 2010, 10:57 pm
This goes to show they're mismanaging. If other countries, all the KUKU BIRDs already rolled thousand times over.
Fixed brows.gif

Can't wait for the feedback from Unifi users..We just need to make sure TM/BN hears us loud and clear that monopoly is no longer the best policy.
Rakyat needs moar competition..just like in current politics..
cipan2001
post Mar 25 2010, 11:06 PM

W.D -> Lecroy
611 posts

btw..
From email reply..

Am I limited to how much I can download a month?
No, not at this time. However, TM is researching how to implement a Fair Usage Policy (FUP)and we expect it to be enabled next year across all
products

So any complaint ??

This post has been edited by cipan2001: Mar 25 2010, 11:08 PM
MX510
post Mar 25 2010, 11:09 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Fee for 4Mbps combo package will be reduced frm RM160 to RM140. Those who aren't on combo are encouraged to migrate
rajulkabir
post Mar 25 2010, 11:10 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(cipan2001 @ Mar 25 2010, 11:06 PM)
So any complaint ??
Yes, that means you are signing a 2-year contract and don't even know what the cap will be and how it will be implemented. Big risk if you ask me, I wouldn't do it. I am not opposed to caps but I am opposed to mysterious and potentially wide-reaching changes to my terms of service.
bryanyeo
post Mar 25 2010, 11:11 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Mar 25 2010, 11:09 PM)
Fee for 4Mbps combo package will be reduced frm RM160 to RM140. Those who aren't on combo are encouraged to migrate
any trusted tomato sos?
hwchua
post Mar 25 2010, 11:13 PM

691 posts

change to new Government and see the result. Don't let them keep on monopoly all the public utility. Why sponsor F1 ... better use that to reduce the bundle off RAKYAT.
almaty
post Mar 25 2010, 11:16 PM

944 posts

you know i have a friend...who asked his grandparents (he lives with them) to get unfi but he told them that it comes with iptv and phone which has new number

straight away kenot, same number being used for 30 years now new number, no way sad.gif

astro already so expensive now new iptv, kenot LOL

old people dont understand why need to have iptv and phone just to have internet, he asked me what to answer. i dont know, anyone?
kira-kun
post Mar 25 2010, 11:17 PM

161 posts

still no change in 1MB? lmao!!!!!
sad so many years still the same!
TSCalvin871989
post Mar 25 2010, 11:17 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

imma gonna close this thread early this time.
please no more spamming, trolls, political talks or other stuff thats out of topic when we moved to the new thread & in the future.
i aspect the community in broadband section to learn and practice the use of friendly, meaningful and contribution of your post to others.
i dont like to report any post but if you leave me with no choice, then ill have to report it or just leave it up to the moderators & staff.
let this be a reminder to me, you and the community. thanks smile.gif

a small goodbye as we leave thread V3

http://www.unifi.my/unifi/images/MnE/promo...teaserad/01.jpg
http://www.unifi.my/unifi/images/MnE/promo...teaserad/02.jpg
http://www.unifi.my/unifi/images/MnE/promo...teaserad/03.jpg

87 Pages « < 85 86 87Top

0.0258sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:05 PM