Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V3, UniFi website, pricing, packages & FAQ !

yimingwuzere
post Mar 25 2010, 11:17 AM

990 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Mar 25 2010, 11:08 AM)

dude, every country in this world implements toll at highways la. stop being blind. please don't be a katak-dalam-tempurung for so long.

change the way i'm thinking? haha. why should i?
i'm saying something realistic and u're just want something premium at low price coz u're just being selfish.
only people who can't afford something good will give so much reason to make them looked right.
u can complain on all the taxes and shits here in this country all u want. sure, u can leave this country and live at your so called paradise in other countries u never been of. i would like to see you try. if u can't even afford to pay for HSBB, lets see if u can survive living on other countries.

people like u make me laugh.
Sorry, people like you make me laugh.

I don't mind paying for all these if not for the fact that cost of living in Bolehland is going up wayyyyy higher than our salaries.

Back on topic, are other services like Sentralfon / Time HSBB etc going to try and compete against Unifi or are they going to stay dormant and eat the scraps and leftovers from Streamyx? That would be the only thing that can get us better prices.
yimingwuzere
post Mar 25 2010, 11:48 AM

990 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Mar 25 2010, 11:39 AM)
it's called Jalenas. Actually i think the pm approved the building of it for the Kuantan area only so far.
HSBB was a closed tender bid offered to tmnut. It was never offered to anyone else in an open bid. So how are we to blame other isps or lack off, when the MAIN CAUSE is because of our government not allowing any to compete with tmnut ???
Hint: because them ministers are most certainly TM shareholders.

I'll pass this for now. If there's a cheaper package (say, RM149 for 10Mbit/s without IPTV) then I'd jump in. The IPTV offerings don't interest me.

This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: Mar 25 2010, 11:50 AM
yimingwuzere
post Mar 25 2010, 01:42 PM

990 posts

Bandwidth cap on a daily basis? FAIL. How the hell do I download a game off Steam then?

If it was capped per month, I wouldn't mind. But if it's like that there's no reason whatsoever to go for this POS.

Edit: nvm saw that the capped speed is still 1M, tolerable if still mediocre.

This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: Mar 25 2010, 01:43 PM
yimingwuzere
post Mar 25 2010, 02:09 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Mar 25 2010, 02:06 PM)
Seriously I am waiting for this fierce competition in pay TV long long time already. I really wish IPTV to be a success. Wont mind paying RM50 extra if IPTV is offering at least 50% of what Astro has.

Astro practices of Anti-Trust it is really unethical from customer point of view tongue.gif
Just like we are waiting for fierce competition for all non-wireless broadband, and not a 1 man monopoly that is TM.
yimingwuzere
post Mar 25 2010, 02:16 PM

990 posts

edit: stupid twitter guys

This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: Mar 25 2010, 02:17 PM
yimingwuzere
post Mar 25 2010, 03:56 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(kundaichiz @ Mar 25 2010, 03:37 PM)
wow..rais yatim must have ..Dato Seri oo..YB..bla bla rclxub.gif
even najib very humble just put najib razak... sweat.gif

&
what's up with the CAPS LOCK thing?? doh.gif
Aiyah, you should know how uneducated all out Information Ministers have been. All also don't know anything about mediums for disseminating information from Mr. 'Erection' back in 2007 to YoRais the Ancient.

and offtopic, if you think najib is even humble, well his wife is the exact opposite then :s

This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: Mar 25 2010, 03:57 PM
yimingwuzere
post Mar 25 2010, 04:30 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 25 2010, 04:27 PM)
Because in lionpura, all the invested money goes to the proper places. In Malaysia, the invested money goes to Football Clubs. Thats why TM can't afford to buy more bandwidth
No.

20% actual products
30% contractors
30% guy who signed the contract
10% suckup money to other politicians in federal govt
10% wasted sponsorship money
yimingwuzere
post Mar 25 2010, 05:13 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(pokeat @ Mar 25 2010, 05:05 PM)
'''TM will be working closely with the marketing team from United to develop innovative ideas to support the partnership. We will also benefit from the partnership as we get trips to watch United matches at Old Trafford any time of the year.

"It is not just to build our brand but we like to give more to ourselves.

"Having more content for ourselves is important in terms of affiliation with the club," said Sherene Azura Azli, vice-president, group marketing TM.
fixed
yimingwuzere
post Mar 25 2010, 05:50 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 25 2010, 05:44 PM)
Dude, do you even know what is wawasan 2020?
doh.gif
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wawasan_2020

nah go educate urself.

it has nothing to do with 'advanced country'... go read all 9 challenges
Achieving all 9 challenges does make Malaysia a developed state. Of course, we haven't reached any yet...

0.0302sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:28 AM