161 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

FrancisC
post Jan 4 2011, 11:47 PM

Hi Bros,

I have been reading this thread and is really informative. Have a question though.

I have a 50x set and was reading somewhere in this thread that there is a A-I Sound Option that can tune down the sudden sound spike (like those annoying ads) but was not sure whether the feature is in X Series or V series. I have been search high and low in the manual as well as in the forum (unfortunately the thread is 135 pages long and Lowyat.net doesn't seem to support page specific search). Would appreciate if someone can enlight me on this.

Thanks in advance.

karhoe
post Jan 5 2011, 12:05 AM

6,238 posts

Guys, for P50U, do you guys use those settings like P-NR ?

Also, there's so many power savings option like Eco Mode, Auto Standby, I read the manual but no idea what it does, any one care to explain?
PoorMan
post Jan 5 2011, 09:22 PM

Short of Fund and Spirit
2,664 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jan 5 2011, 12:05 AM)
Guys, for P50U, do you guys use those settings like P-NR ?

Also, there's so many power savings option like Eco Mode, Auto Standby, I read the manual but no idea what it does, any one care to explain?
If I am not mistaken, I think:

- the P-NR claims to help improve PQ by reducing noise and flicker (I tried but unable to see differences)
- Eco-mode is actually dynamic contrast (brightness depends on the ambient lighting).
- Auto standby is basically telling the TV to auto-sleep when there is no change (eg channel/input change) for the selected time

Normally advised to turn off Eco mode because it messes with the PQ.
gc68
post Jan 6 2011, 05:03 PM

132 posts

Just saw Panasonic 50V going for RM5,699 @ Best Denki.

Planning to get Sony E970W with it.

Can Sony E970W Blu-Ray player play MKV files via USB?
plumberly
post Jan 6 2011, 06:39 PM

4,761 posts

Saw in the newspaper a Panasonic sale package for U20K, X20K but NO V20K ! Same thing in their package a few months ago. Why no special offer for V20K ? Selling too well ?
willkso
post Jan 6 2011, 07:01 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jan 6 2011, 07:39 PM)
Saw in the newspaper a Panasonic sale package for U20K, X20K but NO V20K ! Same thing in their package a few months ago. Why no special offer for V20K ? Selling too well ?
If you're thinking of buying, just go ahead. No need to think for so long. Else you might not even get enjoy the new TV if it's phased out or replaced with new model. biggrin.gif
supadupa
post Jan 6 2011, 08:43 PM

beer beer !!!
841 posts

wat's the latest best price for U20K & X20K in penang?

any1 care to share?
karhoe
post Jan 6 2011, 10:12 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jan 6 2011, 06:39 PM)
What kind of sale package?
lsn
post Jan 6 2011, 10:54 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(supadupa @ Jan 6 2011, 08:43 PM)
wat's the latest best price for U20K & X20K in penang?

any1 care to share?
I wanna know it too

just now saw U20k at gurney plaza, cost RM3599 about
so I think shop outside will more cheap
kanasai
post Jan 6 2011, 11:45 PM

43 posts

Just bought a 50U20K at Jusco Queensbay Mall an hour ago.

RM3799 + RM303.92 (3 Years Extended Warranty) = RM4103.90 (Total of 5 Years Warranty)

Since today is Jusco member day, I get RM410 voucher rebate (RM10 for every RM100 spent), so basically I'm paying around RM3700 for my unit. Quite a good deal to me if you ask me.

There was another roadshow display by Panasonic at the center zone as well, RM3899 inclusive of 5 Years Warranty but I opted for the Jusco package instead because of the voucher and nearly RM200 cheaper.

As my unit will only be delivered to my house this Sunday, I'd like to ask the sifu's here if there's anything that I need to watch out during the early stage. I'm a bit concern of the potential burn mark though as my family be watching Astro SD mainly for the time being before I subscribe to Astro Beyond and getting Blu-Ray at a later time.
gdee
post Jan 7 2011, 09:47 AM

114 posts

The new line of Viera Plasmas has been announced in CES 2011. VT30, GT30 & ST30.
How soon do you guys think they will reach our shores & will we see further price drops for the 2010 models?
anfieldude
post Jan 7 2011, 10:02 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(gdee @ Jan 7 2011, 09:47 AM)
The new line of Viera Plasmas has been announced in CES 2011. VT30, GT30 & ST30.
How soon do you guys think they will reach our shores & will we see further price drops for the 2010 models?
2010 models r limited in stock. Panny moved to production of 2011 models slightly earlier last year....So don't be surprised if some 2010 start disappearing early, my gut feeling is the v series and u series.

This post has been edited by anfieldude: Jan 7 2011, 11:07 AM
jenli_84
post Jan 7 2011, 11:02 AM

377 posts

mean the v series will phased out soon?
was planning to get it...still doubt whether to go plasma or led...
SUSOptiplex330
post Jan 7 2011, 11:22 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(kanasai @ Jan 6 2011, 11:45 PM)
As my unit will only be delivered to my house this Sunday, I'd like to ask the sifu's here if there's anything that I need to watch out during the early stage. I'm a bit concern of the potential burn mark though as my family be watching Astro SD mainly for the time being before I subscribe to Astro Beyond and getting Blu-Ray at a later time.
From what I learned, the initial 200 -250 hours run more risk of burn in. After break in, less of a problem.

To accelerate break in, I reckon the fastest & safest way to do it is to:
1. Download break in slide from Internet
2. Copy those slides into a SD card
3. Utilize 50U's own SD card reader to read slide and leave it on continuously for 200 hrs.

allan28
post Jan 7 2011, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 2 2010, 01:48 PM)
You need to get this NETGEAR USB Wireless LAN Adapter - WNDA3100 USB Wireless LAN adaptor version 2. Contact Panasonic SC for more information on getting this.  blush.gif
hey...i can get the netgear WNDA3100 from China for RM100...anyone interested pls PM me asap...thx
supadupa
post Jan 7 2011, 12:34 PM

beer beer !!!
841 posts

guys i got a quote from commontan P50U for 3.4k Cash n Carry @ butterworth
asking her to quote for extended warranty...

will post here when she replies...

also any sifu here can recommend the wall mount for P50U?

if we are to extend the 3 years warranty up to 5 years from panasonic website...issit RM250 fix for all models?

This post has been edited by supadupa: Jan 7 2011, 12:41 PM
gdee
post Jan 7 2011, 01:58 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jan 7 2011, 10:02 AM)
2010 models r limited in stock. Panny moved to production of 2011 models slightly earlier last year....So don't be surprised if some 2010 start disappearing early, my gut feeling is the v series and u series.
"production of 2011 models slightly earlier last year" will translate into an earlier release this year? earlier then the customary April/May you think? been holding off on pulling the trigger for the P50V20. I'm sure Pana would try to release their 2011 line about the same, if not earlier then the other big boys (Sammy, LG, Sony, etc) to capture the bigger slice of the market.
anfieldude
post Jan 7 2011, 02:05 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(gdee @ Jan 7 2011, 01:58 PM)
"production of 2011 models slightly earlier last year" will translate into an earlier release this year? earlier then the customary April/May you think?  been holding off on pulling the trigger for the P50V20. I'm sure Pana would try to release their 2011 line about the same, if not earlier then the other big boys (Sammy, LG, Sony, etc) to capture the bigger slice of the market.
I believe so but I'm not sure of the allocation between Asia and the rest of the world. Typically US gets it 1st then the rest.
sjn hassan
post Jan 8 2011, 02:00 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

guys....mind to share u'r color setting?

viewing mode:
contrast:
brightness:
color:
sharpness:
tint:
color balance:
color management:
eco mode:
PNR:
supadupa
post Jan 8 2011, 09:01 AM

beer beer !!!
841 posts

yay going to get my P50U in a short while!

161 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:15 AM