161 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

mie77
post Jul 17 2010, 01:20 AM

19 posts

koinibler...V20K aint available in KK yet..been askin around..U20 got in SenQ Karamunsing RM4599 after members diskawan i think..am lookin myself for 50V20...if u got lobang kindly info me k..
koinibler
post Jul 17 2010, 04:31 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 16 2010, 03:16 PM)
Just obtained the 42" X28 price from Haw Electrical in Kuching
best price RM2150 cash, free delivery & Free Ori Panny HDMI cable

so far that's the best price I gotten in Kuching

Now pending home minister's approval for purchase tongue.gif
I'm just got my mine too today, X28 for RM 2499 with easy installment 24 month. If pay in full, can get RM 2300. Compare several shop in Karamunsing (KK), this is the cheapest I can get. Seem like in the east more expensive lol doh.gif

Next, maybe Home Theatre

koinibler...V20K aint available in KK yet..been askin around..U20 got in SenQ Karamunsing RM4599 after members diskawan i think..am lookin myself for 50V20...if u got lobang kindly info me k..

shopping around, I can confirm that KK not yet had V20K. seller also not sure when its gonna be available here.
will keep looking, just for fun.
anfieldude
post Jul 17 2010, 05:32 PM

3,858 posts

I had some time to calibrate my friends 50U20 today.

Some observations.

This years models definitely go brighter than last years models. I could easily hit 40ft/L without clipping. However, the gamma was a poor 1.9. Black levels were disappointing at only 0.03ft/L. This was very consistent and the set was only 300hrs. Seems to be the entry level sets actually took a backward steps. The dynamic range is improved compared to last year.

Greyscale post calibration is better than last years sets. There is no green tint in the dark areas as last year. Its better behaved. However, u need to fix the greyscale in the service menu as last years sets. Gamut slightly better than last years sets, all delta Es below 5, most below 3.

Shadow detail is good due to the low gamma (too much shadow detail).

To get close without calibration, follow these settings for HD (Astro b.yond as well)

Mode : Cinema
Contrast : 67
Brightness : -2
Tint : 0
Colour : 43
Vivid Colour : Off
Colour Temperature : Warm
PNR: Off for HD
Sharpness : 35

These settings are just something that gets u ok, to improve u need to go into the service menu and adjust the RGB. These settings will bring ur set close to 30+ft/L.

The only negative I see is the black levels. So, just need to understand if it is just one off or its real. I will get a chance to play with the X28 soon, I will update once I know.

PoorMan
post Jul 17 2010, 07:41 PM

Short of Fund and Spirit
2,664 posts

Anfieldude,

Thanks for sharing! The black level for a U20 is disappointing for a plasma panel. Hopefully, it will not degrade further but going by the X10 experience ...

Looking forward to see the X28 black levels.
KronenZerg
post Jul 17 2010, 10:04 PM

393 posts

Got my X28 today .. love it but sad to say, there is no s-video available for my normal astro. Guessed have to use live it.

Overall, quite happy with it cos the pics are good n not tiring or fake.

Well, entry level of Japan's plasma costing rm2200 .. no further comments.
koinibler
post Jul 17 2010, 11:01 PM

2,050 posts

same here ... it thought S-video is really common and supposedly become basic standard connection doh.gif

This post has been edited by koinibler: Jul 17 2010, 11:02 PM
Scissorshand
post Jul 18 2010, 11:31 AM

1,691 posts

Just bought 46A20K at Legend at SS2 yesterday for $3100 with 2 yrs warranty. Expecting delivery by tie afternoon but undecided on warranty extension +2 yet. Any opnion if I should get insured & whether I can insured it direct wit Panasonic? Legend offered 2+ at ard 393 I think thru eGuard from HongLeong

Cheers!
SteadyPana
post Jul 18 2010, 12:52 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Jul 18 2010, 11:31 AM)

Just bought 46A20K at Legend at SS2 yesterday for $3100 with 2 yrs warranty. Expecting delivery by tie afternoon but undecided on warranty extension +2 yet. Any opnion if I should get insured & whether I can insured it direct wit Panasonic? Legend offered 2+ at ard 393 I think thru eGuard from HongLeong

Cheers!
46A20K from Panasonic or typo error hmm.gif

Or you mean the Singapore model : VIERA TH-P46V20S ?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Jul 18 2010, 12:54 PM
vwgti
post Jul 18 2010, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 17 2010, 05:32 PM)
I had some time to calibrate my friends 50U20 today.

Some observations.

This years models definitely go brighter than last years models. I could easily hit 40ft/L without clipping. However, the gamma was a poor 1.9. Black levels were disappointing at only 0.03ft/L. This was very consistent and the set was only 300hrs. Seems to be the entry level sets actually took a backward steps. The dynamic range is improved compared to last year.

Greyscale post calibration is better than last years sets. There is no green tint in the dark areas as last year. Its better behaved. However, u need to fix the greyscale in the service menu as last years sets. Gamut slightly better than last years sets, all delta Es below 5, most below 3.

Shadow detail is good due to the low gamma (too much shadow detail).

To get close without calibration, follow these settings for HD (Astro b.yond as well)

Mode : Cinema
Contrast : 67
Brightness : -2
Tint : 0
Colour : 43
Vivid Colour : Off
Colour Temperature : Warm
PNR: Off for HD
Sharpness : 35

These settings are just something that gets u ok, to improve u need to go into the service menu and adjust the RGB. These settings will bring ur set close to 30+ft/L.

The only negative I see is the black levels. So, just need to understand if it is just one off or its real. I will get a chance to play with the X28 soon, I will update once I know.
Thank for sharing once my V goes pass the 200 mark will arrange for calibration with you smile.gif biggrin.gif
anfieldude
post Jul 18 2010, 10:37 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(vwgti @ Jul 18 2010, 10:00 PM)
Thank for sharing once my V goes pass the 200 mark will arrange for calibration with you smile.gif biggrin.gif
Sure... btw these are for the U20 specifically.
KronenZerg
post Jul 18 2010, 10:50 PM

393 posts

Our SD card reader only allows to view pics .. is it possible to upgrade the software to enable to view avi/ divx files?

PoorMan
post Jul 19 2010, 01:16 AM

Short of Fund and Spirit
2,664 posts

QUOTE(KronenZerg @ Jul 18 2010, 10:50 PM)
Our SD card reader only allows to view pics .. is it possible to upgrade the software to enable to view avi/ divx files?
The video feature is only available on U series and above ...
koled_anie
post Jul 19 2010, 07:27 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 18 2010, 10:37 PM)
Sure... btw these are for the U20 specifically.
bro anfield...

get ready to calibrate my U20 soon.... icon_idea.gif

notworthy.gif
SteadyPana
post Jul 19 2010, 02:06 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Jun 23 2010, 09:32 AM)
why poor people have to buy expensive things and rich people buy inexpensive things of the same products

why this world so unfair one and who should be held responsible
Hi SunnyK

Please share with me more Calibration information on the 50V20 as I will get mine this week.

I've Astro B.yond + PS3.

Thanks in advance.
notworthy.gif

KronenZerg
post Jul 19 2010, 04:42 PM

393 posts

Just a quick question on X28
I've downloaded this specs from this website, http://www.panasonic.com.my/viera ..

I noticed in last pg, MULTI WINDOW is one of the features available and next to it stated "PAT" .. May i know wht function is this and how is it turned on .. I check the original manual book but cant find this anyway .. Confuse leh ..

Also, SD Astro has one monitor output .. Would the quality be better if i use this monitor output and plug into the X28 monitor output? I believe the settings would be adjustable like a typical monitor settings ...

Thanks for help in advance ..
cwyan
post Jul 19 2010, 04:59 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jul 15 2010, 05:22 PM)
best now selling 50V for Rm5800 whilst Harvey Norman RM5900. No BD.

It was worth the wait.

Like that chinaman shop sure RM5500
Which Harvey Norman are you talking about? I have checked the price in Harvey Norman (The crave), sell at RM6499!
SteadyPana
post Jul 19 2010, 05:07 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(cwyan @ Jul 19 2010, 04:59 PM)
Which Harvey Norman are you talking about? I have checked the price in Harvey Norman (The crave), sell at RM6499!
Buy from PanaShop will be cheaper wink.gif
FallenOut
post Jul 19 2010, 08:25 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

can anyone tell me the current price for
panasonic plasma th-p42x28k
KronenZerg
post Jul 19 2010, 08:48 PM

393 posts

rm2100K .. Ipoh area.

Added on July 19, 2010, 9:20 pmFound something interesting but is this true? Would it really help ?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/895038

Sharing among Panny plasma kakis ..

This post has been edited by KronenZerg: Jul 19 2010, 09:20 PM
plumberly
post Jul 19 2010, 09:48 PM

4,761 posts

Am close to place my order soon. Just one clarification to go. Dealer offers RM 400 for the additional 3 years warranty on top of the 2 years warranty. Total price is RM 6200 + 400 for 50" V20K. Like to know whether one can get a cheaper 3 years additional warranty directly from Pana web. Can't find out there as I need to have the serial number. Thanks.

161 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:49 AM