7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

SteadyPana
post Jun 25 2010, 04:05 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(kgsiaw @ Jun 22 2010, 07:41 PM)
Hi, V20 owners’ concern lots on display calibration, please check and kindly post whether your set Advance Color Setting is “enable”. As for my set parameters are not present at all. Please I am referring the subject on display calibration not optimum setting of the unit for first 100 hours burn in. Thank you.
Hello kgsiaw,

Just wonder your V20 suffering from Pana famous "Floating Black" problem ?

Kindly share with us.

Thank you.
wink.gif

Added on June 25, 2010, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(eLife @ Jun 5 2010, 01:02 PM)
V20 is not 3D compatible. the 3D model should be VT20.

Our V20 was purchased directly from our business contact in Panasonic Malaysia for demo purpose. We cannot disclose the price as it's not applicable for retail pricing.
Hello, please test it thoroughly on the "Floating Black" problem and feedback to Panasonic M'sia ASAP. Many thanks.

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Jun 25 2010, 04:22 PM
SteadyPana
post Jun 29 2010, 02:42 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(blade63 @ Jun 29 2010, 10:01 AM)
RM 5,500 for V series was quoted by the manager of an established electrical shop. I hope she did not quote me the wrong model. She quoted Samsung ps50c6500 for 4,999.00. This quotation is without gifts.
Will try to negotiate further. I have seen the sammy quality, I would say not to bad. The anti-reflection is pretty good as the dont use glass on the front...i think.
SteadyPana
post Jul 1 2010, 10:21 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(pgkia @ Jul 1 2010, 09:59 PM)
How about the warranty programs? I believe we have 3 choices as far as i know:
1) Warranty coverage by the shop/seller.
2) Warranty by the manufacturer
3) Insurance

Anyone has any idea the estimated prices for the above 3 on Panny 42 or 50" V20? Any what are the major differences?
See my previous posting icon_rolleyes.gif
SteadyPana
post Jul 3 2010, 12:31 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jun 28 2010, 02:13 PM)
where you get RM5500? I also want to buy from your contact.

Added on June 28, 2010, 2:15 pm
what about those non technical people or those who do not read this forum, pity them. They pay so much for all this hassle?
Hope to get my TH-P50V20S by next week before the final of World Cup icon_idea.gif
SteadyPana
post Jul 6 2010, 10:41 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(ngbh-lwt @ Jul 6 2010, 06:32 PM)
i got my unit 50v20k one month ago. was told that the next batch will be in August.

My opinion on the unit is that it is a Good TV. I compared the Avatar (BD) played on 50v20 and Sony 60 inch LED (RP 19000), I wonder who will ever buy this Sony model. So jerky in motion.

50V20K auto-detects BD and plays with cinema mode 24p/sec, the result is perfect! I have no regret buying it.
My PS3 just have latest firmware updated and now having Deep Color™ feature supported. Just nice for my upcoming 50V20 thumbup.gif
SteadyPana
post Jul 9 2010, 10:58 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(pgkia @ Jul 8 2010, 10:16 PM)
I was brief by the shop sales person that panny warranty does not cover transport. Meaning if your 50" is faulty, you will have to bring that TV to the nearest panny service center. Whereas SenQ sales person said their warranty covers everything, from the point to take your faulty unit to the service center, everything involved in the repair, and then bring back to the place the pickup, put back to the state it is when they collect it..... is this true?

I asked the panny person during the Vierra road show, in the bus. They keep saying they do not know details of the warranty...   sweat.gif
From my understanding, as long as the warranty valid under Panasonic Malaysia - for LCD/Plasma - Authorised Panasonic personnel will drop by to your house to pickup plus having initial checking/troubleshooting.

This happened to my LCD Panel.

Call Customer Service to find out more if you can
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Jul 9 2010, 10:59 AM
SteadyPana
post Jul 10 2010, 01:04 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 10 2010, 11:30 AM)
Can someone quickly tell me how much it cost for extended warranty 3 years from pana?

I'm tempted to buy the v50 plus bd45 + extended warranty + interest free 12 months for rm6700
Cool ! Welcome to the NeoPDP Family !! thumbup.gif
SteadyPana
post Jul 13 2010, 02:51 PM

2,554 posts

Still waiting for my V20 delivery confirmed date. icon_idea.gif

Recent Review by UK AV Forum :

http://www.avforums.com/review/Panasonic-V...sma-Review.html
SteadyPana
post Jul 13 2010, 06:55 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(httan @ Jul 13 2010, 04:50 PM)
i will go for LG 50PJ350R, take a look of this from avsforum

"From what I remember, that samsung is a very interesting plasma (like the LGs), and it has a great video-processing with SD sources (also the LG is very good). But it has not the complete calibrations features present on all the LGs (no CMS on that samsung, and no other things - read the user manual), and that is an important thing to take in the considerations, because it is related to the picture quality. By my point of view, that thing is much more important than the energy consumption. In any case, I guess that the samsung and the LG PJ, when calibrated in the same way, both have more or less the same consumption.

Another important thing is that it looks like the black level (MML), unfortunately, this year is not so great on samsung(s). Read that review on avforums. On the LGs PJ, in a german forum it has been reported they have the same (more or less) good performances of the PK550, which is about 0.045 cm/mq (average).

Hope that help"
Have you think about Service After Sales ? hmm.gif
SteadyPana
post Jul 13 2010, 08:35 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(PoorMan @ Jul 13 2010, 08:20 PM)
Malaysian V20 =/= UK V20.
For display, our V20 is Infinite Black only without the Pro. Europe V20 is with Infinite Black Pro. For better comparison on display, check out the review for Europe G20 or US G25.
You are right. THX as well notworthy.gif
SteadyPana
post Jul 18 2010, 12:52 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Jul 18 2010, 11:31 AM)

Just bought 46A20K at Legend at SS2 yesterday for $3100 with 2 yrs warranty. Expecting delivery by tie afternoon but undecided on warranty extension +2 yet. Any opnion if I should get insured & whether I can insured it direct wit Panasonic? Legend offered 2+ at ard 393 I think thru eGuard from HongLeong

Cheers!
46A20K from Panasonic or typo error hmm.gif

Or you mean the Singapore model : VIERA TH-P46V20S ?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Jul 18 2010, 12:54 PM
SteadyPana
post Jul 19 2010, 02:06 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Jun 23 2010, 09:32 AM)
why poor people have to buy expensive things and rich people buy inexpensive things of the same products

why this world so unfair one and who should be held responsible
Hi SunnyK

Please share with me more Calibration information on the 50V20 as I will get mine this week.

I've Astro B.yond + PS3.

Thanks in advance.
notworthy.gif

SteadyPana
post Jul 19 2010, 05:07 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(cwyan @ Jul 19 2010, 04:59 PM)
Which Harvey Norman are you talking about? I have checked the price in Harvey Norman (The crave), sell at RM6499!
Buy from PanaShop will be cheaper wink.gif
SteadyPana
post Jul 20 2010, 07:57 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(blade63 @ Jul 20 2010, 12:07 AM)
YAHOO! I AM GETTING MY 50" V SERIES TOMORROW.
GOOGLE !! Me Too rclxm9.gif

SteadyPana
post Jul 21 2010, 10:35 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 21 2010, 10:02 PM)
I doubt it smile.gif I'll check our HN in the curve on the weekend or something.
I think it's a hoax brows.gif

SteadyPana
post Jul 22 2010, 08:36 AM

2,554 posts

[attachmentid=1687956]

Quick checked on my new 50 V20 on the hours used, so far so good rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Jul 23 2010, 01:51 PM
SteadyPana
post Jul 22 2010, 09:52 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(reddevil04 @ Jul 22 2010, 09:35 AM)
It's the transmission probably not your TV. I do sometimes get these on my 42" Panny. I would think its the
transmission signal.  wink.gif
Suspected the same, it happened to my 37" LCD as well besides my new 50V20 wink.gif
SteadyPana
post Jul 22 2010, 01:59 PM

2,554 posts

[attachmentid=1687956]Any Sifus able to share more informaion this attached information ? notworthy.gif
SteadyPana
post Jul 22 2010, 04:20 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(vincentboleh @ Jul 22 2010, 04:04 PM)
Congrats! you got a unit with the Vendor's only display unit price (usually ~25% RRP @RM6,499) 
No wonder HN is not displaying this unit at their outlet; 50U is displayed instead.
Insurance at HN is a bit high but who cares, as long as you get a surprise, why not.

It is a bit unethical to show your receipt publicly as this will attract discomfort among other dealers.
You need not challenge Mai Kai Tan as long as you know that the truth will prevail.
I do agree icon_rolleyes.gif
SteadyPana
post Jul 26 2010, 04:13 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 26 2010, 03:47 PM)
Check at best denki the 50V20k listed at rm6499 but selling at rm5899. 2 years standard warranty. Nothing free except get 12 months interest free installments.
Not even HDMI Cable ?? shocking.gif

Added on July 26, 2010, 5:09 pmAnyone bought the Netgear WNDA3100v2 RangeMax for the 42/50V20 and tested ? Kindly share on any info. Thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Jul 26 2010, 05:09 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:16 PM