Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

koinibler
post Jul 16 2010, 04:48 PM

2,050 posts

My long life CRT SHARP finally had a problem rclxm9.gif maybe heavy downpour/storm/lightning etc cause electricity shortage and damage the set rclxms.gif

now i'm reviewing and reading all post here (been only on page 33) and so eager to post although not finish read them all.
I'm might go window shopping tonight and buying a new plasma tomorrow icon_rolleyes.gif

Currently based on Kota Kinabalu and hopefully will find X28 or V20K around here ...
hopefully Panny is best of them all ...
koinibler
post Jul 17 2010, 04:31 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 16 2010, 03:16 PM)
Just obtained the 42" X28 price from Haw Electrical in Kuching
best price RM2150 cash, free delivery & Free Ori Panny HDMI cable

so far that's the best price I gotten in Kuching

Now pending home minister's approval for purchase tongue.gif
I'm just got my mine too today, X28 for RM 2499 with easy installment 24 month. If pay in full, can get RM 2300. Compare several shop in Karamunsing (KK), this is the cheapest I can get. Seem like in the east more expensive lol doh.gif

Next, maybe Home Theatre

koinibler...V20K aint available in KK yet..been askin around..U20 got in SenQ Karamunsing RM4599 after members diskawan i think..am lookin myself for 50V20...if u got lobang kindly info me k..

shopping around, I can confirm that KK not yet had V20K. seller also not sure when its gonna be available here.
will keep looking, just for fun.
koinibler
post Jul 17 2010, 11:01 PM

2,050 posts

same here ... it thought S-video is really common and supposedly become basic standard connection doh.gif

This post has been edited by koinibler: Jul 17 2010, 11:02 PM
koinibler
post Jul 21 2010, 09:28 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(royle @ Jul 21 2010, 01:21 AM)
Just got my 50" v20 today from harvey norman. Initially booked the 42" but Panasonic messed up with the stock system, there is no stock for 42' until end of the month. For compensation, harvey norman upgrade my 42" to 50" at no extra charges.

Overall, good service from Harvey Norman Midvalley. Especially the manager Mr. Leicester for his good service  rclxms.gif
I refuse to believe it cry.gif So, lucky lol smile.gif So jeolous whistling.gif
koinibler
post Jul 23 2010, 08:37 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(royle)
yeah, i have waited for a week plus and have to keep calling. Until i cannot tahan then i send a complain letter to them. I was approached then by their manager and was told that panasonic wont have the stock until the end of the month. So he offered the 50' to me. smile.gif

The secret lie in the "complain letter" thumbup.gif Power of Consumer

QUOTE(Kieff)
Went to Harvey Norman just now, comparing panny and LG plasma tv side by side, actually found that the picture quality of LG is better vs the panny U20. The sales person claimed that it was due to the cable linked to the LG 1st then goes to the Panny. How true is this? if that's the case we can't even trust what we see as what we see may not reflects the actual qlty.....

Its an interesting topic as I would like to confirm.

Also, i would like to know from sifu here if the the bigger diameter of RCA/component cable giving the better quality to the picture as some could be price for more than RM100.

Anyone here who just bought new TV had any problem with Panasonic e-warranty website? I keep me to server error page, 404-File or directory not found.

wink.gif

koinibler
post Aug 5 2010, 10:09 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Aug 5 2010, 10:43 AM)
Hi sifus..
I would like to buy new plasma tv..
My budget is around RM2k - RM2.5k..
Im going to use this tv mainly for movie,astro and HD movies..
Is there any model you guys can recommend me..
I heard Panasonic are good in Plasma TV's..

For the budget mention, you can get P42X28K or P42A28K icon_idea.gif
koinibler
post Oct 14 2010, 09:16 PM

2,050 posts

you should try it other shop doh.gif
suppose its around a couple of hundred different only compare to the east!
i got my Panny at Top Kinabalu, Karamunsing
koinibler
post Oct 16 2010, 06:43 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 16 2010, 08:26 AM)
Hi.
Anyone can help me pls?

Is the VIERA TH-P50U20K Rm3,600 in pen msia?

TIA
i think you're over worried laugh.gif
just compare several shop in KK, then get it from the best priced that you can get.
there's no such thing 1K different lol ...

koinibler
post Oct 19 2010, 01:54 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 18 2010, 09:03 AM)
Where do you get this offer?  Thats 1 k difference! 

Theres no tax to KK. We are 1 Malaysia mah.......   biggrin.gif

Added on October 18, 2010, 9:05 am

So how much did you pay at Top Kinabalu?
i didn't get the U series ...
but there's no such thing 1k different ...
don't compare the price with special offer which might be display unit ...
compare the average price

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Oct 19 2010, 10:21 AM)
Dear Sifus,
I have yet to open the new plasma box due to the fact that my current condo will be ready in 2 weeks time. One quick question for P42X28K owners...
Some movies would leave black bars at the top and bottom of the screen (due to different ratio) and to ensure all the pixels being utilized evenly, is there any ZOOM function?
I just wanna make sure that the subject in the movie will not be stretched plus,... pixels usage are even.
Thanks...
its has 7 aspect selection you can choose from ...
pick 1 that suite your taste, stretch pic also can laugh.gif
btw, i'm not sifu, just my 2 cent

This post has been edited by koinibler: Oct 19 2010, 01:59 PM
koinibler
post Dec 24 2010, 08:31 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(colim98 @ Dec 23 2010, 04:08 PM)
hi sifus,

i plan to get TH-P42X28K, any problem so far on this model pls?

thanks in advance.
I'm using it for around 6 month too,
It seem to me now that the screen is smaller than when I first bought it blush.gif
Screen is a bit reflective, just make sure you don't have any light source facing your tv sweat.gif

0.0466sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:19 PM