QUOTE(vwgti @ Jun 17 2010, 12:14 PM)
I have also just bought the 42"V and I am extremely pleased with it! Even setting the contrast, Brightness at 40 and colour at -10(I am still running in my V are these the right settings?), its still very watchable with very crisp and accurate colours and sharpness even with SD signals! This is the best TV I have ever own and like Sunnyk no regreats whatsoever. I have been to so many friends and relative houses with their LCDs and now LEDs on SD they are absolutely crap just way too bright and the colours are very monlithic(faces always look very bright and pale with no tone). Whereas this V is just fabulous very natural skin tone colours that are so easy on your eyes that you will not get tired viewing for long hours.
Yes I have friends that go "WHa you paid so much for a 42"Plasma ah".....I just smile and tell them that I waited 2 months for this baby as all other panels just does not have the PQ I want...thats the reason I still had my CRT up to now... to me Plasma still rocks!!
Just need the sifus help here I could get into the service menu but cant seem to access into the aging menu tried the remote and TV your help needed here. I am worried of touching anything else incase I mess up the factory settings.
cant wait to get it to 200hrs with mix programming
during break-in , preferably , set everything at low . i don't think the IR thingy will appear as long as you rotate your contents , 2.35 :1 , 4:3 and full screen . sammy plasma models , which many claims have issues with IR , didn't happen to my sammy set as i vary my viewing contents
i thought you should set your brightness to -10 and color to 40 . could it be your typo
unless one have well trained eyes , it's hard to compare plasma with LCD at showroom demos as the advantage will be with LCD due to bright environment . bring it home and place it away from direct sunlight contact or extremely bright conditions , the plasma is an entirely different babe
but for this V and due to panny latest neoplasma technology which come with much higher native contrast than previous models , it is still bearable to watch under bright conditions
i have seen this V babe side by side with panny last year Z1 models , except for better black levels and smoother picture screen rendering for the Zee , this V color reproduction and contrast kick the ass of the Z . to me , color reproduction and high contrast matters
sometimes i daydream of owning a PIONEER Kuro , but becoz my dream didn't come true , i settle for this panny V
but don't scold me , if you happen to bought this V and later dislike it
This post has been edited by sunnyK: Jun 17 2010, 01:00 PM