133 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

kingmaker_20
post Jun 30 2006, 11:39 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

Or bios update?
Fluxs
post Jun 30 2006, 11:45 PM

264 posts

After i set the bios to default, i sucessfull boot it with
1GB Acer CL3 UCCC on slot 3(Orange slot) n 512MB Corsair CL2.5 on slot 1 (Yellow slot)

but if i try to put another Corsair CL2.5 on slot 2 (Yellow) it cant boot again.
which means 1 stick 1GB n 2 stick 512MB

Is this means which this board only support either run dual channel n single channel.
gengstapo
post Jun 30 2006, 11:48 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Fluxs @ Jun 30 2006, 11:45 PM)
Is this means which this board only support either run dual channel n single channel.
no prob at all. should able to support dual or single channel
Fluxs
post Jun 30 2006, 11:57 PM

264 posts

Hmm.. let me try to update the bios first...

wat if i get 1 more stick of 1 GB ram?
which means running

2x512MB Corsair CL2.5
2x1GB ACER ECCC CL3.0

shold b alrite rite?
Fluxs
post Jul 2 2006, 03:57 PM

264 posts

i updated the latest Bios. Running it with default bios
Sucessfull to run with the APACER 1GB UCCC RAM together with my 1 stick of 512MB Corsair VS 2.5. But both is running at single channel.

If i put my another stick of 512MB Corsair VS 2.5 it cant boot up again.
Is it Nforce 4 Ultra D board only can support either run at at Single channel or fully dual channel?

if really either fully dual channel i might get another 1GB normal RAM of let go my current APACER 1GB UCCC.

kingmaker_20
post Jul 2 2006, 11:44 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(Fluxs @ Jul 2 2006, 03:57 PM)
i updated the latest Bios. Running it with default bios
Sucessfull to run with the APACER 1GB UCCC RAM together with my 1 stick of 512MB Corsair VS 2.5. But both is running at single channel.

If i put my another stick of 512MB Corsair VS 2.5 it cant boot up again.
Is it Nforce 4 Ultra D board only can support either run at at Single channel or fully dual channel?

if really either fully dual channel i might get another 1GB normal RAM of let go my current APACER 1GB UCCC.
Shouldn't we have the same size ram to run dual channel?For me i preffer both to be identical,same brand,chip,speed,timing.
Fluxs
post Jul 3 2006, 01:54 AM

264 posts

I think may be is the timing n different RAM problem.

Need help from u guys again.
I want to change my stock Nforce 4 Ultra D chipset cooler n fan.

Any good fan chip cooler recommend me for which suitable for this board?
And let me know how much the price too ya..

Thank you
sniper69
post Jul 4 2006, 07:04 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

hy there, my SLI-DR capable doing at 440HTT @5x Multiplier, after going beyond 445, hang already, 440HTT is bootable - just wan to noe how far my SLI-DR can go, btw i'm using A64 3000+ now running at 2.9GHz failed priming after 2hrs laugh.gif at 1.4VCore oni
woundxp
post Jul 5 2006, 02:34 AM

366 posts

DFI Lan Party is very unstable! Better buy ECS. Can OC my 3000+ winchester to 2.9GHz stable, prime 48 hrs.
winc87
post Jul 5 2006, 03:31 PM

w|Nc
1,621 posts

QUOTE(woundxp @ Jul 5 2006, 02:34 AM)
DFI Lan Party is very unstable! Better buy ECS. Can OC my 3000+ winchester to 2.9GHz stable, prime 48 hrs.
We don't mind you to share your experience with us but definitely not one liner like that. You can't say it's unstable because of your ignorant. Well, 2.9GHz, prime 48 hours, i would appreciate if you have your screenshot posted here. smile.gif
irenic
post Jul 5 2006, 04:22 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

yeah DFI lanparty is very unstable.. lots of people manage to get over 3ghz, with it.. rclxms.gif
gengstapo
post Jul 5 2006, 04:28 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

crap opinion.. sorry really kenot accept the stament whistling.gif
ikan_semilang
post Jul 5 2006, 04:42 PM

4,504 posts

Wrong place to tell the bad DFI.... laugh.gif
sniper69
post Jul 5 2006, 06:10 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 4 2006, 07:04 PM)
hy there, my SLI-DR capable doing at 440HTT @5x Multiplier, after going beyond 445, hang already, 440HTT is bootable - just wan to noe how far my SLI-DR can go, btw i'm using A64 3000+ now running at 2.9GHz failed priming after 2hrs  laugh.gif  at 1.4VCore oni
here's the cpuz screenie.
[attachmentid=118813]

whoah...ECS...can show us ur screenie?might better with the pix...guys, lets buy ECS then...dump our DFI - shakehead.gif stupid lor... DFI's the best thumbup.gif
kingmaker_20
post Jul 5 2006, 08:21 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

Hello,

Can anyone help me?
I sold my previous 66GT PCI-E because i'm going to upgrade to a better card soon.
Okay,here's the problem.I bought a used PCI 8mb graphic card and plug into my SLI-D's pci slot.The monitor's led turn into green which mean there's signal going to the monitor from the VGA card,however the system just freezed(blank screen) without any progress but the monitor led still in green light.

Any idea?
sniper69
post Jul 5 2006, 08:30 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jul 5 2006, 08:21 PM)
Hello,

Can anyone help me?
I sold my previous 66GT PCI-E because i'm going to upgrade to a better card soon.
Okay,here's the problem.I bought a used PCI 8mb graphic card and plug into my SLI-D's pci slot.The monitor's led turn into green which mean there's signal going to the monitor from the VGA card,however the system just freezed(blank screen) without any progress but the monitor led still in green light.

Any idea?
shud this Q in other secs?anyway...have u try the card with other pc?same prob?ur mobo dfi rite?is the bios is set to display detect to pci instead of pcie...
kingmaker_20
post Jul 5 2006, 08:36 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 5 2006, 08:30 PM)
shud this Q in other secs?anyway...have u try the card with other pc?same prob?ur mobo dfi rite?is the bios is set to display detect to pci instead of pcie...
The problem is with my DFI LP SLI-D board so this Q shouldn't be here?
I'm not a new DFI user,everything done and it's still the same. biggrin.gif
sniper69
post Jul 5 2006, 08:38 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jul 5 2006, 08:36 PM)
The problem is with my DFI LP SLI-D board so this Q shouldn't be here?
I'm not a new DFI user,everything done and it's still the same. biggrin.gif
wats is ur PCI GF card?i might wanna try with mine oso...maybe i shud dig my old stuff n give it a try...mine is SLI-DR...

okČ..my bad... notworthy.gif
kingmaker_20
post Jul 5 2006, 08:44 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 5 2006, 08:38 PM)
wats is ur PCI GF card?i might wanna try with mine oso...maybe i shud dig my old stuff n give it a try...mine is SLI-DR...

okČ..my bad...  notworthy.gif
This card using S3 Trio64 V chip.Don't know what is the brand.
Tried with my both SLI-D and eXpert,no go but with old Pentium3 can boot.
sniper69
post Jul 5 2006, 08:55 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jul 5 2006, 08:44 PM)
This card using S3 Trio64 V chip.Don't know what is the brand.
Tried with my both SLI-D and eXpert,no go but with old Pentium3 can boot.
maybe it's too old?later tonite i'll try my tnt vanta, c whether mobo's incompatibility or not...but i think it's the card itself...too old i guess

133 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:53 AM