5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

irenic
post Mar 17 2005, 01:20 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

hi, i just bought this DFI nf4 SLI D.. at 1st have problem with my d43 ram.. it cant run stable at 1T setting @200mhz .. then i flash to latest bios and the problem solved..

now i'm running prime at 237x11 @ 1.52vcore, 2.5-4-4-10 1T @2.9v
irenic
post Mar 29 2005, 04:38 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(DoH @ Mar 29 2005, 03:39 AM)
Where you bought your DFI Ultra-D m/b?
u can find it in robyn or viewnet .last week i go to robyn still got stock thumbup.gif . or u can just go to alphamatic systems in puchong..
irenic
post Mar 29 2005, 04:50 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(DoH @ Mar 29 2005, 04:47 AM)
Already got mine, just wanna ask Lechuck  tongue.gif
hehe okei sorry didnt see ur signature before posting blush.gif
irenic
post Mar 29 2005, 12:03 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 29 2005, 10:38 AM)
if including shipment it would be around RM900+/-  thumbup.gif

the psu itself is around USD$199 if i am not mistaken
this is the reason why i decided to buy a psu that is availabe locally... wink.gif
irenic
post Mar 29 2005, 05:32 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Mar 29 2005, 01:28 PM)
The 600W Enermax comes with 2 separate cables for SLI right? Or is it just a Y splitter?
err what do u mean by Y splitter? unsure.gif
irenic
post Mar 29 2005, 06:11 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Mar 29 2005, 06:07 PM)
I see, thanks sniper!

irenic, I was wondering if the PCI-E power connector is 2 separate cables from the PSU or if its actually just one cable from PSU but split into 2 connectors at the end like most of the other molexs.
err which one is the PCI E power connector?
irenic
post Apr 1 2005, 06:00 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

for my rig, so far bios 310p doesnt has any problem.. so maybe i wont flash my mobo to the beta bios..
irenic
post Apr 3 2005, 12:33 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 3 2005, 12:04 AM)
to those who using dfi nf4 and ntune, did you ever come across that the voltage shown in the circle is always fix? or is it just me?

i nvr notice it.. will check later.. now i'm using my 2nd rig..

erm btw, is the screenshot taken from ur 1st rig? ur cpu is so cold ar thumbup.gif .. water cooling + air condition room?
irenic
post Apr 3 2005, 02:29 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 3 2005, 01:03 AM)
this is my 2nd rig. my first rig doesn't have internet connection and it is downstairs.  tongue.gif

i use "air-cond" cooling - i get a portable air-cond and blow directly into the side panel's fan.  blush.gif
owh.. sorry if a bit offtopic.. can u post the pic of ur portable aircon ? no idea how does it looks like blush.gif hehe
irenic
post Apr 3 2005, 02:58 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

kianwee, huhu this aircond use water ar?

erm how much it is? biggrin.gif
irenic
post Apr 6 2005, 12:00 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Apr 5 2005, 10:27 PM)
i think better use a digital temperature tester or plant in the temperature sensor to read the proc temp. Dont later toast your proc when you still looking at the software  temperature reading on the computer screen  tongue.gif
if u guys were me, which one will u trust more.. hardcano13 reading or smartguardian?

i put the sensor just at the bottom of the heatsink beside the processor..

irenic
post Apr 6 2005, 12:55 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Apr 6 2005, 12:33 PM)
some argument here please...
correct me if i'm wrong...but the smartguardian or any software based would be taking the reading from the thermal diod or something which is 'planted' directly in the core itself...while the hardware based...like hardcano...the sensor is placed on the surface of the core...based on the principle of the Earth itself...the core (those that has magma/larva) would have higher temp compared to the one on the surface, right...dunno, but seems same case applies...the hardware sensor would sense the heat being released by the core...whereas the thermal diode is sensing the core heat itself...
just some thing to ponder...not sure how true could that be... sweat.gif

/offtopic:irenic, how much did u pay for it and where???tq
i guess ur theory is correct hmm.. but i hope that hardcano is more accurate coz its reading is lower than my smartguardian biggrin.gif hehe...

anyway i bought it for rm200 @ robyncom
irenic
post Apr 7 2005, 02:29 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Apr 6 2005, 03:28 PM)
Sorry to bring this off topic for a bit. No point for me to post a new thread just to ask a simple question.

I remembered seeing a few peeps here using the Enermax 600W Noisetaker. I wanted to get the OCZ 600 Powerstream but it seems that there's a shortage here whereas I can get the Enermax within 1 or 2 days and for a good price too. My parts are starting to collect dust waiting for a new PSU tongue.gif

Just wanna get some feedback from users of either PSU's on their usage experiences and rail readings. Thanks guys!
my +12v rail is 11.90 with pc aircon switch on... if i switch off the aircon the reading is 12.09v
+5v =5.13v
+3.3v = 3.24v
irenic
post Apr 7 2005, 05:16 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Apr 7 2005, 04:58 PM)
That's weird, with the aircond on shouldn't it be cooler hence the PSU more efficient? Anyway looks like i'll be getting the OCZ although there's still a pretty long wait. According to supplier ETA is tomorrow or Monday sad.gif

Hopefully the new PSU's come with 2 PCI-E power connectors too!
QUOTE(ray99mond @ Apr 7 2005, 05:06 PM)
The pc aircond is a PC cooling device not the home air cond, it will draw power from PSU  something like peliter cooling .. 
silverstone oredi got the 2 PCI-E PSU ..
check it out here http://pcmoddingmy.com/content.php?review.217
or get it free at here
http://www.pcmoddingmy.com/forum/index.php...view=getnewpost
yes, like raymond said, it is a pc cooling device not home air con.. the pc aircon use 50watts of power sweat.gif

irenic
post Apr 7 2005, 08:11 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i just put on a delta 12cm on my xp120 biggrin.gif hehe
now my hardcano temp is 37.3C while smartguardian temp is between 39-41C,
PWM is 41C, chipset is 45C

i can feel a very strong air that comes from the delta fan inside my casing.. i dunno whether it will effects the casing airflow..

i touch the side of the bottom part of my xp120 n i dont feel hot at all.. it just like touching the heatsink that just come out of the box..
hmm...

edited* the temp above is during idle (surfing, chatting with winamp playing mp3s in the background) laugh.gif

updated : pic of my rig with xp120 + delta 12cm in action~! hehe

This post has been edited by irenic: Apr 7 2005, 08:24 PM

irenic
post Apr 10 2005, 09:58 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Apr 10 2005, 09:16 PM)
hrmm... i got a question here, between acbel 500W and enermax noisetaker 600W, which one is more suitable for dfi ultra D? (not going for sli) acbel has 3 12v rails with 11A, 21A and 12A while enermax has 2 12v rails with 18A and 18A. for acbel, the 11A for cpu is sufficient or not? i'm running amd64 Win 3200+

i'm using galaxy 6600gt (2.0 ns series), was wondering whether it has it own power plug or not, because the third 12v rail in acbel ipower 500W is for vga.

if there's other better psu than these, please pen down that too....

hrmm... there are more than 1 question there, sorry and thanks...
acbel 500w is more than enuff if u are not going to use SLI.. if u use SLI also enuff maa.. the enermax 600w is a better choice here, but well, i guess it is quite overkill laugh.gif
11A for cpu only is enuff.. other hardware will use the other 2 rails rite? unsure.gif
the 6pin connector is for SLI.. so if u running single 6600gt, u wont need it.

other better PSU, hmm antec 550w, enermax 480w, and of coz, OCZ powerstream 600w thumbup.gif
irenic
post Apr 10 2005, 11:10 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Apr 10 2005, 10:49 PM)
OCZ Powerstream 600w...other better psu???...u make it sound like it's some kinda last option...like OCZ Powerstream 600w, boleh laaa...hahaha
u got good stuffs there irenic...no intention to have a go on SLI ka???
haha my words sound like that ar? tongue.gif hehe
erm SLI? i dunno.. i prefer having a high end card than dual mid range card..
but to have dual 6800gt or dual 6800ultra is super duper beyond my budget lol sweat.gif

and i personally prefer ATi card.. after sold my x800xt PE, i bought this 6600 for temporary use while now i'm waiting for the next ATi card.. hopefully the price will be 'good' la.. huhu.. i'm not used to nvidia card and i have never do serious 3dmark benchies with this card.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by irenic: Apr 10 2005, 11:11 PM
irenic
post Apr 11 2005, 12:09 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Apr 11 2005, 12:03 AM)
thanks a lot there, remysix and irenic....

tot of going for ocz powerstream but it's not sold in malaysia, unless dinster bring it in....

any idea where can i get enermax 600W in LYP as acbel 500W still hasn't hit our local market sad.gif

wait.. how bout acbel 550W??
maybe dinster will bring the ocz powerstream in super bulk v3.0 rolleyes.gif
but dunno how much it will cost sweat.gif
i guess u can find the enermax at All IT... erm if the acbel 550w also has dual or triple rail with total +12v more than 33A, then i guess it is good la.. logically 550w > 500w hehe biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by irenic: Apr 11 2005, 12:11 AM
irenic
post Apr 16 2005, 04:47 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 16 2005, 04:45 PM)
u know the usb 2.0 driver that comes with the cd? don't install that.
i dont install the usb2.0 driver, but the icon is there.. if i not mistaken usb 2.0 driver comes with win xp unsure.gif
irenic
post Apr 16 2005, 07:38 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

let it be la.. the icon looks nice what biggrin.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0490sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:50 PM