DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting
Fluxs
May 5 2005, 11:28 PM

I just get my self a nF4 Ultra D with AMD athlon (64)3200+
My ideal temperature for mother board chip set is 48-49 c after running for 12 hours and my processor is around 35c
is this normal? my motherboard chip set temperature seems damn hot.
these temperature result are from bios
Fluxs
May 6 2005, 12:15 PM

is it true that this board got prolem with Fresh window of XP2 SP2 ahem version...
most of u guys r using SP1 then upgrade to SP2 rite?
coz i keep on getting a blue screen error say tat pyshcal memory bundle. wat the heack is this?
i am using stock bios or shall i flash my bios?
Fluxs
May 6 2005, 07:07 PM

I just tried to install it with window SP1+RU then upgrade it to Sp2
everything seems working fine for me now hopefully it is ok
and i am using 512MB corsair VS RAM x2
Fluxs
Jun 30 2006, 08:25 PM

I need some help here regarding a new RAM tat i get to fit in my DFI Nforce 4 Ultra D.
Ram details : APACER 1GB PC3200 CL3 double sided (with Samsung K4H510838C chip on it)
My present computer already got Corsair 2x512MB PC3200 CL2.5 RAM. But when i plug in this single stick on my board it seems cant boot. I already tried put this APACER ram on board stand alone on every slot ( means i took all both of my Corsair ram) but it still cant boot up. And i tried it too put it in any of the ram slot while both of my corsair ram is already plug in too.
3rd test, i tried it with slot 1 512MB corsair n 3rd slot with 1GB apacer or even do it opposite way. but still cant boot up
Both way also cant boot up, the question is is it bcos of dual channel matter? As i dont hv another 1 GB ram to test it. or is it bcos of APACER 1GB this ram is not compatible with DFI Nforce 4 Ultra D motherboard?
Hope some sifu out there can help me. Thank you
Fluxs
Jun 30 2006, 09:24 PM

tried on a Gigabyte board no prob.. i really dunno y it cant run together with my 512MB CL2.5 corsair RAM remember i only hv 1 stick 1GB UCCC samsung not 2 stick.
is it bcoz of dual channel prob?
Fluxs
Jun 30 2006, 10:37 PM

i cant even boot into my bios using this 1 piece of 1G ACER UCCC RAM.
Does this board support 1 stick RAM? is it compulsary to put 2 stick exp: 2x512MB corsair or 2x1GB ACER CL3
i can confirm this RAM is working well.. coz i just test it on another board n it can run smooth. Any idea?
Fluxs
Jun 30 2006, 11:45 PM

After i set the bios to default, i sucessfull boot it with 1GB Acer CL3 UCCC on slot 3(Orange slot) n 512MB Corsair CL2.5 on slot 1 (Yellow slot)
but if i try to put another Corsair CL2.5 on slot 2 (Yellow) it cant boot again. which means 1 stick 1GB n 2 stick 512MB
Is this means which this board only support either run dual channel n single channel.
Fluxs
Jun 30 2006, 11:57 PM

Hmm.. let me try to update the bios first...
wat if i get 1 more stick of 1 GB ram? which means running
2x512MB Corsair CL2.5 2x1GB ACER ECCC CL3.0
shold b alrite rite?
Fluxs
Jul 2 2006, 03:57 PM

i updated the latest Bios. Running it with default bios Sucessfull to run with the APACER 1GB UCCC RAM together with my 1 stick of 512MB Corsair VS 2.5. But both is running at single channel.
If i put my another stick of 512MB Corsair VS 2.5 it cant boot up again. Is it Nforce 4 Ultra D board only can support either run at at Single channel or fully dual channel?
if really either fully dual channel i might get another 1GB normal RAM of let go my current APACER 1GB UCCC.
Fluxs
Jul 3 2006, 01:54 AM

I think may be is the timing n different RAM problem.
Need help from u guys again. I want to change my stock Nforce 4 Ultra D chipset cooler n fan.
Any good fan chip cooler recommend me for which suitable for this board? And let me know how much the price too ya..
Thank you