133 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

lms2005
post Sep 15 2005, 05:00 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(kev_neville @ Sep 15 2005, 02:16 AM)
NTLOADER missing..
Press Ctrl+Alt+Del to restart
sad.gif
use the recovery console fix the mbr n boot sector
winc87
post Sep 15 2005, 08:02 PM

w|Nc
1,621 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 10 2005, 07:31 PM)
Has anyone tested the 704-2BTA bios? It works surprisingly well for me.

http://www.dfi-street.com/forum/showthread...ghlight=704-2BT
I have juz flashed to this bios and this bios works like a charm for me. My OCZ VX Value needs less voltage than before to do 250FSB.
CcL
post Sep 17 2005, 12:24 AM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

hey guys
3mths old++ mobo start having chipset fan problems, its grinding and slipping and what not... i read its quite a common problem... what kind of replacement can i look for? i can't possibly take it back to lowyat for warranty claim bcoz i'm not in malaysia anymore.

thing to note is that the video card actually sits above the fan too... so i can't just go for a "bigger" fan right... any fans you guys can recommend? the url etc etc from ebay or online shops will be good.

thanks! notworthy.gif
PCcrazy
post Sep 17 2005, 03:10 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

CcL your topic is merged. Please continue here. smile.gif
lms2005
post Sep 17 2005, 11:13 AM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Sep 17 2005, 12:24 AM)
hey guys
3mths old++ mobo start having chipset fan problems, its grinding and slipping and what not... i read its quite a common problem... what kind of replacement can i look for? i can't possibly take it back to lowyat for warranty claim bcoz i'm not in malaysia anymore.

thing to note is that the video card actually sits above the fan too... so i can't just go for a "bigger" fan right... any fans you guys can recommend? the url etc etc from ebay or online shops will be good.

thanks! notworthy.gif
take out old one, put a bigger heatsink on it, can put bigger fan on heatsink without kacau vga card smile.gif

I face this problem b4 with my abit mobo, supplier talking fan not included in warranty vmad.gif
antonio
post Sep 17 2005, 12:23 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Sep 17 2005, 12:24 AM)
hey guys

thanks! notworthy.gif
u can use the Vantec Iceberq...it fits perfectly...summore got LED...hope it helps....
CcL
post Sep 18 2005, 06:27 AM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

hmmm actually i've ordered the vantec iceberq4 (not pro version!)
however i've read that some people actually drill new holes or mount the fan sideways etc.... wats wrong?

u sure can fit just nicely? thanks antonio
Westley
post Sep 18 2005, 07:31 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(alvarez_ @ Mar 11 2005, 05:32 AM)
no point mod to sli mod coz u dont have da SLI bridge to make da 2nd vga become a true SLI mode...  sweat.gif
6600 doesn't nd a sli bridge, and it is the latest and cheapest sli offer from nvidia

but, i manage to get a bridge free, to get sli work... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Westley: Sep 18 2005, 07:46 PM
MacDaNife
post Sep 18 2005, 08:16 PM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Sep 18 2005, 06:27 AM)
however i've read that some people actually drill new holes or mount the fan sideways etc.... wats wrong?

Be sure to post before and after temps... Interested in changing out the NB fan in my NF4 SLI-D if the temp drop is significant... smile.gif
antonio
post Sep 19 2005, 11:02 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Sep 18 2005, 06:27 AM)

i dun have any problems with my iceberq chipset cooler....

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Sep 18 2005, 08:16 PM)
Be sure to post before and after temps... Interested in changing out the NB fan in my NF4 SLI-D if the temp drop is significant... smile.gif
juz do....i will gurantee the diffrence...either temp lower or higher depends on the fan output...and also other airflow elements....but after i changed to iceberq...i notice the cooler is hotter to touch compared to the DFI heatsink fan... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by antonio_zth: Sep 19 2005, 11:03 AM
Evogenix
post Sep 19 2005, 11:50 AM

I Missed LYN Grey Skin T_T
1,809 posts

// antonio_zth :

whats your temp before and after install the iceberq???

Evogenix
antonio
post Sep 19 2005, 12:05 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(Evogenix @ Sep 19 2005, 11:50 AM)
// antonio_zth :

whats your temp before and after install the iceberq???

Evogenix
at first run i was dissapointed on how much increment on the temp (-+12) from the original heatsink to the vantec iceberq 4....then after a throughly check i found out that the clip on one of the side is not properly fitted...then after i put back all together and did a custom clip temp drop was around 3-5 degress from stock cooler... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

in other words:

stock Chipset cooler + stock settings = 40c (idle) 43c (Full load)

stock Chipset cooler + overclocked 250 HTT 1.6v CPU 3.2v Ram 1.6v Chipset = 42c (idle) 46c (Full load)

Vantec Iceberq + stock settings = 35c (idle) 41c (Full load)

Vantec Iceberq + overclocked 250 HTT 1.6v CPU 3.2v Ram 1.6v Chipset = 38c (idle) 41c (Full load)

all values are achieve using full blast of the Vantec Fan and some cool air from CrossFan (Stacker's Mobo Fan)

super macgyver
post Sep 19 2005, 12:49 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

is this betul? staff at lyp said all hynic chip ram cant run on dfi amd64 mb? if like tat, i want to sell out my dt-t43 liao , ~_~''
Westley
post Sep 19 2005, 12:54 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Sep 19 2005, 12:49 PM)
is this betul? staff at lyp said all hynic chip ram cant run on dfi amd64 mb? if like tat, i want to sell out my dt-t43 liao , ~_~''
It doesn't welcome hynix, but seems some release bios fix it...
and if OC, i dun think wil go ok...
Show-Time
post Sep 21 2005, 06:45 PM

333 posts

Just now my chipset fan suddenly went monster sound, I have no idea how come this happened. I have to keep adjust the fan until the monster sound gone. Anyone experienced this before?
kianwee
post Sep 21 2005, 07:15 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Show-Time @ Sep 21 2005, 06:45 PM)
Just now my chipset fan suddenly went monster sound, I have no idea how come this happened. I have to keep adjust the fan until the monster sound gone. Anyone experienced this before?
What kind of monster sound? Is it your pci-e graphics card touching on it?
TSray99mond
post Sep 21 2005, 09:16 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Sep 19 2005, 12:49 PM)
can run but cannot overclock well only..
haven test the latest BIOS so no sure whether it gonna fix it or not

Show-Time
post Sep 21 2005, 09:18 PM

333 posts

monster sound like got 80 dba(assume). My pci-e card not touching on it. after I adjust the chipset fan, the sound has gone now. wonder what happen to it.
Westley
post Sep 21 2005, 09:53 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

QUOTE(Show-Time @ Sep 21 2005, 09:18 PM)
monster sound like got 80 dba(assume). My pci-e card not touching on it. after I adjust the chipset fan, the sound has gone now. wonder what happen to it.
bearing off balance???
DaBaD
post Sep 24 2005, 10:29 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Sep 19 2005, 12:05 PM)
Vantec Iceberq + overclocked 250 HTT 1.6v CPU 3.2v Ram 1.6v Chipset = 38c (idle) 41c (Full load)

all values are achieve using full blast of the Vantec Fan and some cool air from CrossFan (Stacker's Mobo Fan)

Did u use AS5?
I did a polish of the old heatsink took out the steel plate paste some AS5
and running a vantec 82mm fan, idle at 38-39, load at 41-43...
also running XP90c HSF...but i think using vantec iceberg should have a better temp, maybe the AS5+polish? unsure.gif

Edit: this is at 260mhz running on stock chipset heat sink....

This post has been edited by DaBaD: Sep 24 2005, 10:38 AM

133 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:35 PM