your TCCD need high vdimm kah???
Evogenix
DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting
Mar 13 2005, 10:43 PM
1,809 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
// remysix :
your TCCD need high vdimm kah??? Evogenix |
Mar 29 2005, 07:42 AM
my bt-j cant run 1:1 on ultra-d more then 230htt have to use divider... Evogenix |
Mar 29 2005, 08:23 AM
2T will increess afew htt,
but still, it stuck at 23x... neway, my bt-j seem like not very suitable for the ultra-D board Evogenix |
Apr 4 2005, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 3 2005, 11:33 PM) im having this problem with my DT-d43... it can run 255mhz with clock-gen with winnie running at 2.42g. but when i try to OC through bios, cannot boot to windows even with 215mhz with my DT-d43. i have to OC manually through clock-gen everytime i open my pc.. is this something to do with the bios ram setting? its a bit complicated for me.. can anyone help me with this..?? i tot i m the only one that have this problem... seem like i m not alone .. LOL~!! my bt-j better than your i think nForce4 got problem with value ram Evogenix |
Apr 4 2005, 12:09 AM
thats what i did =)
result : same Evogenix |
Apr 4 2005, 12:25 AM
LOL... did all the nessasary thing edi
tried every single ways that will lead me to a little bit of sussess... but still, failed even do it in 2T.. losen all the timing 3-4-4-8 adjusted vdimm from 2.7-3.2 adjusted multiplier, vcore even disable those LAN and sound and lastly change psu from enlight to acbel.. bah... FAILED hmm... btw, i gave up edi... hoping got new BIOS release that will fix this problem Evogenix |
Apr 15 2005, 10:42 PM
Important Information for DFI nForce4 users~!!! Follow the steps below before you hangus your RAMs
QUOTE(Onepagebook From XS) when you play winbond utt type of ram on DFI NF4 series, and if you set the jp17 on 2-3, after your play is done. PLEASE, do as followed: jp17 is the jumper that enable the 4.0vdimmClear CMOS before set the jp17 back to default 1-2 position or set the 3.2v before set the jp17 back to 1-2. Several of my friends already killed their ram already. Be very careful about this. and be sure look at when you set 2.6v and see if voltage monitor under the bios is showing exactly what you set. Credit to sniper for informing me about this http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showth...14&page=1&pp=25 Evogenix This post has been edited by Evogenix: Apr 15 2005, 10:45 PM |
Apr 16 2005, 08:29 AM
// kianwee :
prevent is better than curing if the 414 BIOS already fixed the bug, y XS wanna create a thread to inform the forumer about the issue??? think about it... answer is in there btw, what you thought is wrong... Evogenix |
Apr 16 2005, 11:11 AM
// Mr Know Everything :
post #251 doesnt mention will effect to everyone it will only effect those users that enabled 4.0vdimm and switch back the jp17 from 2-3 to 1-2 without a proper way. indeed you are right, some people that lucky enough that will only kill the CMOS, else, prepare a farewell party for the RAMs Evogenix |
Apr 18 2005, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Apr 18 2005, 05:08 PM) Which bioses perform the best for you guys with BH5/UTT chips? do you tried to clear the BIOS???I tried a couple of bioses like 310 official, 313-1, 313-2. I now have trouble booting up my SLI-DR using the orange slots. Tried one BH6 stick in the 1st yellow slot and managed to flash back to 310 official. Put in 2 sticks Twinmos UTT in yellow or orange wouldn't boot either after that. Any idea what caused this? Managed to boot in again using first yellow slot and I get a warning to use slot2 for single channel and 2 modules in slot2 n slot4 for dual channel. So I tried again in slot2 and 4 as recommended but I can't boot again. The LED lights show 1,2 and 3 lit up. Can anyone help me please? and plug off the battry for around 10 minutes too... i have this problem before too.. but after i clear the BIOS it works back prefectly Edited : btw, slot 2 and slot 4 is for dual channel, and slot 2 is for single channel. Evogenix This post has been edited by Evogenix: Apr 18 2005, 05:36 PM |
Apr 18 2005, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Apr 18 2005, 05:38 PM) Yeap, I always reset CMOS after flashing. Any other ideas that could fix this? I managed to flash back to 310 official though using my BH6 in dimm1. always use the orange slot[slot 2 and slot 4] to boot your system...use safe boot if still cant restart your system. 1. plug off your power cable 2. set the jp1 jumper from 1-2 to 2-3 for afew seconds... then set back to 1-2 3. put back your power cable.. i think this should help you jp1 jumper is ontop your power on / reset switch good luck, Evogenix |
Apr 18 2005, 09:20 PM
yeah.. i think you should find out your local distributer before you sent back to m'sia [gonna cost you alot on the transfering]
just tell the local distributer about the problem you facing.. i think they should understand... or you go dfi website and try to email them your situition before you pay them a visit p/s : oversea RMA might much more easier than m'sia... their custumer service Evogenix This post has been edited by Evogenix: Apr 18 2005, 09:22 PM |
Apr 19 2005, 01:34 AM
Apr 27 2005, 10:02 PM
May 2 2005, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(gavlim @ May 2 2005, 05:03 PM) wahlau arj.. i think have to see luck...eh those NF4 ultra D mobos, the ones on the shelf now are they still able to be modded into SLI? they are selling the sli bridge individually now, soz just wondering. from reviews i read, DFI already stop producting ultra-d that capable to be mod-ed into SLI-D/DR. but, my board still able to mod into sli de... edited: btw, my mainboard are rev. A3 [from cpu-z] yes, can buy the 3rd party bridge seperatly. I dont think lyp got the stock yet. Evogenix This post has been edited by Evogenix: May 2 2005, 05:40 PM |
May 3 2005, 11:10 PM
for 100% comfirmation, just open up your chipset heatsink, then you will know
my sticker on the last pci slot din mention A02 or 03 but only AA0 Evogenix |
May 4 2005, 01:36 PM
i set the LDT/fsb to 3x when oc-ed over 250htt
if you goin for 340htt, set the LDT/fsb freq to 2x high htt wont give you much improvement in your overall performance. so, low htt freq with high clock speed will be the best setting for amd64 system Evogenix |
May 5 2005, 10:16 AM
// arj :
apa pasal beli the x850xt and dfi ultra-d and sell it so fast ??? not enough POWER kah?? Evogenix |
May 5 2005, 10:42 AM
holy...
i smell Sandy + SLI coming up next edi Evogenix |
May 11 2005, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 11 2005, 09:08 AM) XP120 users...could you post a idle and load smartguardian screenie? there Wanna see if it affects the pwm temps. running at 2.4GHz morning screen shot open casing p/s : the air flow from xp120 only blow on the ram, but not the pwn area Evogenix This post has been edited by Evogenix: May 11 2005, 10:08 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
| Change to: | 0.0517sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:04 PM |