123 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

ihawk98
post Apr 1 2010, 09:51 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Apr 1 2010, 09:45 PM)
What do you mean by that? They will do extra charges when you tethered and it is not part of the unlimited internet  ohmy.gif

They will give a yellow casing which I keep under my drawer rclxms.gif
no la, the data you download etc will count as part of your data plan la. nothing extra charged if you are on the iDiGi plans or data unlimited plans, just counts against your data quota.

azrinarizz
post Apr 1 2010, 09:53 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Apr 1 2010, 09:51 PM)
no la, the data you download etc will count as part of your data plan la.  nothing extra charged if you are on the iDiGi plans or data unlimited plans, just counts against your data quota.
Oh alright. So that means I can use it anytime I like and still be part of the unlimited usage rclxms.gif
But I think my quote will be used up within hours tongue.gif
staggerler
post Apr 1 2010, 09:53 PM

201 posts

i'm using postpaid rm50 package..can upgrade to idigi88 pckage?
azrinarizz
post Apr 1 2010, 10:06 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(staggerler @ Apr 1 2010, 09:53 PM)
i'm using postpaid rm50 package..can upgrade to idigi88 pckage?
Yes you can rclxms.gif That is what I did today laugh.gif
mrJohn
post Apr 1 2010, 10:10 PM

123 posts

regarding the payment...izit a need to have a credit card?? i'm intrested to just "serbu" to the 1U tomorrow.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif wondering if I can get 1...hahahaha....
azrinarizz
post Apr 1 2010, 10:12 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(mrJohn @ Apr 1 2010, 10:10 PM)
regarding the payment...izit a need to have a credit card?? i'm intrested to just "serbu" to the 1U tomorrow.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  wondering if I can get 1...hahahaha....
Yes! You have to have credit card smile.gif I pre-ordered mine and got it today. I guess if you don't pre-order you have to wait for 5 days according to the lady at the counter. I almost waited for 5 days until my guardian asked me about thee pre-order I made weeks ago rclxms.gif
thefryingfox
post Apr 1 2010, 10:15 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Apr 1 2010, 09:22 PM)
this information is incorrect.  Apple allows tethering on DiGi iphones as it is a licensed mobile operator of iphones.  i just tethered this afternoon without problems.
ok if that is true then digi CS call halim is bullshiting me

but anyway, like for example black berry, if i connect it, will the charges be part of the 1gb or normal charges for 3g connection?

im on digi unlimited 48 and my data package is part of 3gb even if i use my notebook. can you pls confirm on my statement above? u know la mobile data plan is kinda expensive if its not part of the package
darksterz
post Apr 1 2010, 10:30 PM

24 posts

im getting confused with the plan,let say i want iphone 3gs 16gb+iDigi88 so i pay RM2114,then i dont need to pay for 1st 6 months. What im not satisfied is that i have to keep paying RM88 for the rest 6+12 more months bcoz of 24months contract,that is so out of my budget juz to get diz phone.sad.gif
syNzoR
post Apr 1 2010, 10:43 PM

369 posts

As long as you got credit card with 4-5k limit, you can get the iphone on the spot at 1u.
dfadzli
post Apr 1 2010, 10:43 PM

24 posts

My new plan (88) still not activated..more than 24 hours..
Check thru OCS, still remain DG50
syNzoR
post Apr 1 2010, 10:44 PM

369 posts

For those 24 and above months installment
Alviano
post Apr 1 2010, 10:48 PM

138 posts

I am wondering, is it better if I buy iPhone for RM2500 without contract from Maxis.

Then go and take RM58/month 3GB internet with pay whatever you use call/sms rate.

Being tied to contracts of 12/24/36 months, I can actually save back RM500 for 12monnths contract (RM1000 for 24months contract) to pay the additional cost to buy non-contracted iPhone.

So I will not bound to any excessive charges, and I can change to any better plans offered by other telco. Maximum flexibility rather than tied to the same RATE for 2-3 years. You never know what the price is the next 6 months or 12 months.
linkokkeen
post Apr 1 2010, 11:00 PM

278 posts

http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/compare_us.html
shockk
post Apr 1 2010, 11:02 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Apr 1 2010, 10:15 PM)
ok if that is true then digi CS call halim is bullshiting me

but anyway, like for example black berry, if i connect it, will the charges be part of the 1gb or normal charges for 3g connection?

im on digi unlimited 48 and my data package is part of 3gb even if i use my notebook. can you pls confirm on my statement above? u know la mobile data plan is kinda expensive if its not part of the package
r u sure about this? tethering and using on the phone is separate charge? anybody can confirm? hmm.gif

QUOTE(syNzoR @ Apr 1 2010, 10:43 PM)
As long as you got credit card with 4-5k limit, you can get the iphone on the spot at 1u.
that is provided you haven't used any of the credit and have no outstanding. :lo:
Carson Leong
post Apr 1 2010, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(darksterz @ Apr 1 2010, 10:30 PM)
im getting confused with the plan,let say i want iphone 3gs 16gb+iDigi88 so i pay RM2114,then i dont need to pay for 1st 6 months. What im not satisfied is that i have to keep paying RM88 for the rest 6+12 more months bcoz of 24months contract,that is so out of my budget juz to get diz phone.sad.gif
blink.gif ya... As I know it is 2 years contract. Anyone know can I buy only the iPhone without the package?
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 11:13 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Alviano @ Apr 1 2010, 10:48 PM)
I am wondering, is it better if I buy iPhone for RM2500 without contract from Maxis.

Then go and take RM58/month 3GB internet with pay whatever you use call/sms rate.

Being tied to contracts of 12/24/36 months, I can actually save back RM500 for 12monnths contract (RM1000 for 24months contract) to pay the additional cost to buy non-contracted iPhone.

So I will not bound to any excessive charges, and I can change to any better plans offered by other telco.  Maximum flexibility rather than tied to the same RATE for 2-3 years.  You never know what the price is the next 6 months or 12 months.
haha.. i haf tis same concern too.. no need hassle n fuss bout having to pay excessive charges if over quota of voice, sms n mms.. cz i'm sure normal plan is sufficient enough.. cz we can opt to choose which plan we want regarding on our usage
shockk
post Apr 1 2010, 11:13 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(Carson Leong @ Apr 1 2010, 11:09 PM)
blink.gif ya... As I know it is 2 years contract. Anyone know can I buy only the iPhone without the package?
From what DiGi's pre-order email stated, the iPhones can be purchased outright.
But I think now DiGi is reserving all the iPhones for their iDiGi plans only since there seems to be no way to purchase outright.
If you want outright purchase, go for Maxis.
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 11:15 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Carson Leong @ Apr 1 2010, 11:09 PM)
from wat i been told by the digi CS, he say can unless u r digi user.. u pay the RRP for the iphone.. bt u kno la.. CS sometimes gif wrong info oso.. haha
Maestrol
post Apr 1 2010, 11:34 PM

345 posts

Are Digi's Iphones official unlocked?
mengsuan
post Apr 1 2010, 11:38 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Maestrol @ Apr 1 2010, 11:34 PM)