125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

Xefron
post Mar 4 2010, 07:05 AM

2,507 posts

no offence but i think the current Persona SE is better than the facelift.Much more better if paired with the new rear light.
jasondotcom
post Mar 4 2010, 08:51 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

i asked Proton SC about the rear boot lid cover / carpet... and gathered that it cost RM200 for it??? WTH..... Need to order for it.

Got one new issue now. Current mileage 9800KM.

- My cabin light dun work anymore. The bulb is still good... dunno why it stopped working. Sigh.

-My brake pedal while braking have a little vibe to it while braking. And when high speed braking, pedal vibes and so does the steering a bit.

WTH man...... whts wrong

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Mar 4 2010, 08:52 AM
Hypro
post Mar 4 2010, 11:28 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 4 2010, 07:05 AM)
no offence but i think the current Persona SE is better than the facelift.Much more better if paired with the new rear light.
Actually I saw my friend modify his side mirror, and he put up a light on it, just like the new facelift mirror, he told me just cost less than 200 plus paint it. But 1 thing I am not so ok with that side mirror is the shape is square look, and I prefer the current design looks more sporty. The new rims really not nice, don't know how to explain it shakehead.gif

For me, if they can improve the low rpm with low fc that will be great.
jasondotcom
post Mar 4 2010, 12:12 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

just replaced my front brake pads to Trestor Advantage (Blue) pads. Had great experiences with this pads in my previous cars. So hopefully after fully bedded in.... everything will be nice. Kinda sick with stock Bosch pads.

Honestly, in my years of driving in different cars that i owned before... i never once had any good experience with Bosch pads. It is one of the lousiest pads out there.

Had good experiences with TRON ceramic metallic pads, Bendix Metal King Titanium, Trestor 2 star and Trestor Advantage.

yhanwong
post Mar 4 2010, 01:35 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 4 2010, 12:12 PM)
just replaced my front brake pads to Trestor Advantage (Blue) pads. Had great experiences with this pads in my previous cars. So hopefully after fully bedded in.... everything will be nice. Kinda sick with stock Bosch pads.

Honestly, in my years of driving in different cars that i owned before... i never once had any good experience with Bosch pads. It is one of the lousiest pads out there.

Had good experiences with TRON ceramic metallic pads, Bendix Metal King Titanium, Trestor 2 star and Trestor Advantage.
i thought warranty for brake system will void if we not using the bosch that set by proton?

correct me if i wrong.. thinking to change it also.. those black powder really make the rim ugly..... shakehead.gif
Lord_sepulchrave
post Mar 4 2010, 02:09 PM

311 posts

hi guys, can we install the auto timer ( i mean for cool off timer) in our persona?
normally i wait for few seconds waiting for my compressor fan to stop first or cool down the engine, before i turn off the engine..
so can we install that thing? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Lord_sepulchrave: Mar 4 2010, 03:39 PM
NSX_MY
post Mar 4 2010, 02:15 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Mar 4 2010, 01:35 PM)
i thought warranty for brake system will void if we not using the bosch that set by proton?

correct me if i wrong.. thinking to change it also.. those black powder really make the rim ugly.....  shakehead.gif
nope, it wont void since the brake pad consider wear and tear parts, which means wear and tears parts are not cover by warranty. smile.gif im going to change mine soon once i going back to sc to collect my car, hopefully they will solve the rear brake drum kliking sound.
jasondotcom
post Mar 4 2010, 04:13 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

correct me if i wrong.. thinking to change it also.. those black powder really make the rim ugly.....  shakehead.gif
Screw the warranty. Been going back and forth to adjust the brakes for several times already. I am gonna go to my usual outside workshop to check and fix the rear ticking drum brakes when it comes back. I believe it will be coming back soon enough.

Note: If ur worried about those black brake dust... then dun follow me using Trestor Advantage pads. Cuz the brake dust is equally as much as original Bosch pads. I went for it because i want better braking performance.

Added on March 4, 2010, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Mar 4 2010, 02:15 PM)
nope, it wont void since the brake pad consider wear and tear parts, which means wear and tears parts are not cover by warranty. smile.gif im going to change mine soon once i going back to sc to collect my car, hopefully they will solve the rear brake drum kliking sound.
Actually why the rear drum brakes are clicking??? Anyone have any idea??? It is really damn annoying. The mech at the SC told me its a design fault and nothing they could do about it other than to grease the contact part of the backing plate and the drum brake pads. And i think that grease is starting to make my brakes judder..... WTF.

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Mar 4 2010, 04:15 PM
voon25
post Mar 4 2010, 04:21 PM

107 posts

i smell lots of jealousy here.....facelift definately better, all the problems in the old Persona are rectify in this facelift before the replacement in 2012 and Persona CPS 2011.
chteh0721
post Mar 4 2010, 04:37 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(voon25 @ Mar 4 2010, 04:21 PM)
i smell lots of jealousy here.....facelift definately better, all the problems in the old Persona are rectify in this facelift before the replacement in 2012 and Persona CPS 2011.
r u sure ?u oredi own the facelift ?or do u even test drive with it ?
fonda82
post Mar 4 2010, 04:45 PM

202 posts

my stock brake pad burn out after a round from genting... wtf?! so lousy~ many senior said dat original from proton cost bout rm300++.. no point changing it as i've ask the sc dat no warranty for wear n tear parts~ they also said better go for others and they recommend me dunno wat brand 1 star/2 star.. cost around rm100.. but den everythg is up to u or u can confirm with ur sc.. anythg lets us knw k?
yhanwong
post Mar 4 2010, 05:09 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Mar 4 2010, 04:45 PM)
my stock brake pad burn out after a round from genting... wtf?! so lousy~ many senior said dat original from proton cost bout rm300++.. no point changing it as i've ask the sc dat no warranty for wear n tear parts~ they also said better go for others and they recommend me dunno wat brand 1 star/2 star.. cost around rm100.. but den everythg is up to u or u can confirm with ur sc.. anythg lets us knw k?
haha.. i not changing lah.. i just want to know changing other break pad isnt will void warranty or not only..

but so far, i dun have any problem with my break. and i feel that the break are makan loh.. maybe 4 wheel discbreak and abs ba... tongue.gif

only hate the dust only... shakehead.gif proton should match with black colour alloy rim instead of silver colour alloy rim.. then wont so noticeable.. whistling.gif

but do be told that the ori break pad useless one.. got some owner urge me change it to other. as it will make disc breake surface not rata woh..

This post has been edited by yhanwong: Mar 4 2010, 05:11 PM
fonda82
post Mar 4 2010, 05:32 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Mar 4 2010, 05:09 PM)
haha.. i not changing lah.. i just want to know changing other break pad isnt will void warranty or not only..

but so far, i dun have any problem with my break. and i feel that the break are makan loh.. maybe 4 wheel discbreak and abs ba...  tongue.gif

only hate the dust only... shakehead.gif  proton should match with black colour alloy rim instead of silver colour alloy rim.. then wont so noticeable.. whistling.gif

but do be told that the ori break pad useless one.. got some owner urge me change it to other. as it will make disc breake surface not rata woh..
yup... some say but depends on ourself oso lar... well.. u can pura pura said ur brake got problem den ask them to check 4u lar... den c if d brake pad is still gd onot? brows.gif
heavencloud
post Mar 4 2010, 06:02 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Lord_sepulchrave @ Mar 4 2010, 02:09 PM)
hi guys, can we install the auto timer ( i mean for cool off timer) in our persona?
normally i wait for few seconds waiting for my compressor fan to stop first or cool down the engine, before i turn off the engine..
so can we install that thing? tongue.gif
Nah... actually the auto timer is meant for turbo-charged engine only as the turbo needs to be cool off properly before shutting down the engine. Whereas normal NA cars like campro, doesn't need a timer. Unless u feel like wasting a few milliliters of your petrol and looks cool tongue.gif

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Mar 4 2010, 05:09 PM)

but so far, i dun have any problem with my break. and i feel that the break are makan loh.. maybe 4 wheel discbreak and abs ba...  tongue.gif

only hate the dust only... shakehead.gif  proton should match with black colour alloy rim instead of silver colour alloy rim.. then wont so noticeable.. whistling.gif

then buy the b-line tyre tongue.gif
dudan
post Mar 4 2010, 06:46 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 4 2010, 12:12 PM)

bro, how much the Trestor Advantage cost you ya? Plan to use it also la next time.
by the way, how much is your mileage while u changed your brake pad...really can't tahan with the dust from the stock brake pad.. mad.gif
fonda82
post Mar 4 2010, 07:09 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Mar 4 2010, 04:37 PM)
r u sure ?u oredi own the facelift ?or  do u even test drive with it ?
nah... jz ignore him... no such thg to jealous lar... whistling.gif
KKW
post Mar 4 2010, 07:21 PM

2,954 posts

hey guys,
any service center to recommend around/near by puchong?
I need claim both of my front break disc and break tak makan doh.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Mar 4 2010, 07:39 PM
loong2020
post Mar 4 2010, 07:39 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Mar 4 2010, 06:02 PM)
then buy the b-line tyre  tongue.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Ultima
post Mar 4 2010, 07:49 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

nah i oledi using other brand of brake pad... stock proton is lousy one...

im using fbk now n so far so good.. juz got squeking sound if brake slowly... maybe its new, maybe...
vson
post Mar 4 2010, 08:13 PM

have anyone try to fit tire size 205 60 R15 in to the ori sport rim of persona?

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:26 PM