-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

dudan
post Mar 1 2010, 07:21 PM

229 posts

guys...do anyone ever changes or repair your windscreen..

my wife persona's windscreen was cracked by small stone la.. doh.gif
if anyone have experienced changes/repair before, can share wit us,especially on shop location, cost etc icon_question.gif
aiyaaa...money fly again this month
dudan
post Mar 1 2010, 10:35 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Mar 1 2010, 09:24 PM)
done already actually that one bos..
now want to get views on forumers real experience. icon_rolleyes.gif
dudan
post Mar 1 2010, 10:45 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Mar 1 2010, 10:37 PM)
get to stop it faster before it cracked more.. last time i repair my gal's myvi and its cost around rm50 with 1 year warranty which means if crack extend they will repair foc.. but depends on the length of crack.. if im not wrong within 3 inch likely will cost around rm30... and not more than rm50..
not that expensive meh....but mine i think is longer, around 15-20 inch.
still can be repaired ka?
dudan
post Mar 2 2010, 04:13 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Mar 2 2010, 11:32 AM)
no wonder loh.. do sales.. my house to office pergi balik only 12km....  sweat.gif long way to 5k....
quite bad after use the petronas 800 + over pour vmad.gif .. engine feel heavy.. still haven go take out those extra black oil yet...

attached is a excel file i use to keep track the fc.. created by me one.. useful  thumbup.gif

download and try lah.
i put in my BB phone. track each time when refill.
thanks for this file bro. seems very useful for me.

for the case of my windscreen, need to change new one already since the crack is too long. doh.gif
after surveyed, the price for new persona's windscreen is around 450-500 bucks. same price goes for gen2.
dudan
post Mar 4 2010, 06:46 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 4 2010, 12:12 PM)
just replaced my front brake pads to Trestor Advantage (Blue) pads. Had great experiences with this pads in my previous cars. So hopefully after fully bedded in.... everything will be nice. Kinda sick with stock Bosch pads.

Honestly, in my years of driving in different cars that i owned before... i never once had any good experience with Bosch pads. It is one of the lousiest pads out there.

Had good experiences with TRON ceramic metallic pads, Bendix Metal King Titanium, Trestor 2 star and Trestor Advantage.
bro, how much the Trestor Advantage cost you ya? Plan to use it also la next time.
by the way, how much is your mileage while u changed your brake pad...really can't tahan with the dust from the stock brake pad.. mad.gif
dudan
post Mar 8 2010, 08:30 PM

229 posts

mine one just changed the tensional bearing..just 3 month used it, already got this problem....great shakehead.gif
the fault of the bearing caused my car to make sound like old car.........luckily still under warranty this happened, but need to wait for 2 weeks. sweat.gif
dudan
post Mar 9 2010, 04:09 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Mar 8 2010, 10:57 PM)
hws was dat sound? from?
the sound is like old proton car.....bit hard to explain here. initially thought that it is IAFM problem, but after check wit few SC, confirm that the sound if from tensional bearing.
the sound'll harder with AC on...
the bearings look a bit like this; http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/28767380.../showimage.html
dudan
post Mar 10 2010, 09:36 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Mar 9 2010, 04:54 PM)
ur car got feel shacky when start ah?? mine feel shaking when the car is idle.. like earthquake happening.. but very minor shacky
my case have not that happened la bro...it's a sound that really'll make our ear damn very itchy.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Mar 9 2010, 10:03 PM)
haha... automative nob here... even after i check d website dat u given but stil i have no idea wats dat....  tongue.gif

Added on March 9, 2010, 10:08 pm

shocking.gif  urs is wat spec? wondering lotsa senior, their ears are so sensitive... can teach me hw to identify it? i'm also afraid dat i got such problem here...
the tensioner bearing is actually for timing belt. some said also it functioned as a dampener for the timing belt. it's located at the center of our persona engine belt. maybe other taiko can explain better on this.

the SC i've changed located at semenyih. quite good la for me compared to others which I've surveyed nearby this area of kajang/bangi, but still need to wait for 2 weeks..lol sweat.gif
below want to share with you guys our beloved persona isi perut....maybe some already see it...njoy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p_PoOL6IyCE
dudan
post Mar 23 2010, 11:22 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Mar 21 2010, 11:34 AM)
no more liaw. i replaced new front disc brake under warranty. all good now. coupled with much better brake pads.

All Persona owners should change their brake pads. It really makes a hell lots of difference. It is the first and cheapest upgrade any of you here should do since original brake pad the feel is soft and un-assuring.

The pads i am on is called Trestor Advantage (blue pads) cost RM68. Highly recommended to try. I have very good experience with this pads on my ex myvi with modded honda civic vtec disc brakes.
bro, 68 buck each or per set?? huhu. where you change? at SC ka?
how's the dust for your new brake pad? no more dust ka? really hate the dust la. every time need to wipe clean my rim doh.gif
dudan
post Mar 24 2010, 12:18 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Mar 23 2010, 11:23 PM)
i think 2 years warranty cover all. and the next 3 years is on engine.. correct me if wrong
err...the tensioner bearing should be included under engine warranty right...
fight back bro. the tensioner bearing is easily fault. luckily mine one already changed under warranty. biggrin.gif
dudan
post Apr 8 2010, 01:52 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Apr 5 2010, 03:35 PM)
sigh... i find that sometimes pulling out of a corner is lacking power especially when rpm is around 2 to 3k / around 40 to 60kmh. seems like the rpm is happier at the upper range above 3k

IAFM like no oommpphh ler...
errr.....persona is a high end rpm car right boss..
so i think it is normal for persona...it's a car which need us to always tekan our pedal... tongue.gif

Added on April 8, 2010, 1:58 am
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Apr 5 2010, 02:00 PM)
maybe mine will vibrate when reach 170,180, but i don't think i have chance to reach that speed haha
huiyooo...so fast you drive meh...
i think for this vibration case, 1st check your tire pressure first; that's the easiest one to DIY trouble shoot rite.
if still happen, invest some la of your money to your beloved persona to do alignment package = alignment+off wheel balancing+on wheel balancing=++rm65.

This post has been edited by dudan: Apr 8 2010, 01:58 AM

0.0444sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:48 AM