-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

KKW
post Mar 4 2010, 07:21 PM

2,954 posts

hey guys,
any service center to recommend around/near by puchong?
I need claim both of my front break disc and break tak makan doh.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Mar 4 2010, 07:39 PM
KKW
post Mar 10 2010, 03:47 PM

2,954 posts

Guys, I had make my mind..
From now onwards, I wont send my car to proton service center .. mad.gif
dont care about another free service for 10k vmad.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Mar 10 2010, 03:48 PM
KKW
post Mar 10 2010, 04:09 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(naley @ Mar 10 2010, 04:07 PM)
what happen?
nth happen.. just fedup to thier service.. sad.gif
KKW
post Mar 10 2010, 04:25 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(naley @ Mar 10 2010, 04:20 PM)
like that also can meh?haha..if u dont bother about the warranty,it just ok to bring outside..
Hmm.. can...
I think very hard to claim thier warranty doh.gif
KKW
post Mar 10 2010, 08:57 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Mar 10 2010, 06:07 PM)
not very hard, it's impossible to claim warranty if your car is not service by their authorized sc
Hmm.. according to my father.. they service my car and they test my car
they drove like monster... like his own car.. sad.gif

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Mar 10 2010, 06:32 PM)
i mean y? jz finish the coupon den oni u sent outside... hmmm... warranty.... so far from wat i saw heard in our forum... most problem is iafm.. radio.. rear brake.. front right wheel.. wat else ar?
im thinking hard too whether to send it outside onot... coz im gonna have my 3rd service very soon.. oni 1month ++ nw my mileage is 7000++.. i think another 2 weeks time more..  rclxub.gif
how much does IAFM cost?

QUOTE(ralf @ Mar 10 2010, 08:25 PM)
My first claim under EWP, extended warantty program after 2years++ icon_idea.gif ..except parts ordering process is abit long(1month or depends on parts availability), still worth it i can said.

To entitled for warantty and EWP(if applicable)
a) no modification made  nod.gif
b) must service at authorised PESC
c) cannot skip routine service interval

Added on March 10, 2010, 8:32 pm

Use automotive adhesive double side tape  smile.gif , guarantee it last for years..after washes and heavy rainfall, still intact.

When i receive my car, already remove out the front number plate and use my own high quality automotive doubleside tape..
If i mod my HU and my sound sistem?
meaning warranty will void?

KKW
post Mar 11 2010, 10:45 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Mar 10 2010, 10:12 PM)
Yes, it will void the wiring waranty thingy only...
Ok, let's give an example. In case the accesories shop technician did something wrong and went into Fire..Yes, Fire! Upon inspection..it's not Proton problem. Go and ask insurance company then...

Refer previous reply.. smile.gif
mafarizan  Today, 10:26 AM Show posts by this member only | Post #454 
NO NEED LA BRO... THEY HAVE TO CUT ALL WIRES TO INSTALL THE NEW HU.. THE SOCKET WILL NOT BE SAME AS THE STOCK HU. JUST WAIT LA. YOU WILL GOT PROBLEM WHEN YOU WANT TO INSTALL BACK THE STOCK HU

If u change to aftermarket rims..then parts related to wheel. Bearing, arms, drive shart, balljoints, steering rack bla bla..of course void lor.
oh ok.. thx for the explanation biggrin.gif
KKW
post Apr 5 2010, 03:41 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Apr 5 2010, 03:35 PM)
sigh... i find that sometimes pulling out of a corner is lacking power especially when rpm is around 2 to 3k / around 40 to 60kmh. seems like the rpm is happier at the upper range above 3k

IAFM like no oommpphh ler...
are u using ron 95?

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Apr 5 2010, 03:37 PM)
Bro normally how far you can go with RM 30
for me 170KM+/- on shell 97 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 5 2010, 03:48 PM
KKW
post Apr 19 2010, 01:56 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Apr 19 2010, 01:55 PM)
Been driving like an idiot in the past few days.. hard late braking, revving the engine high, heel-to-toe, under-steering, broke all speed limits, zigzag overtaking, etc...

haih... fuel consumption went down the drain  mega_shok.gif
Same sad.gif
my fuel consumption was 9.2 liter for 100KM cry.gif
KKW
post May 1 2010, 01:47 AM

2,954 posts

Guys,
I recommended u guys tune ur ECU biggrin.gif
I did mine last 2 week ago.. I touch abit on the accelerator pedal..
I can manage reach 120km/h easily at highway and now my fuel consumption only 16sen/KM with ron 97! brows.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: May 1 2010, 01:49 AM
KKW
post May 1 2010, 02:23 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ May 1 2010, 02:22 AM)
Only H-line Elegance got cruise. Only similarity between M-line and H-line are the bodykit and GPS.
For elegance or the first generation?
First generation with IAFM
KKW
post May 1 2010, 11:48 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ May 1 2010, 08:37 AM)
Where to tune?
I tune it at Bukit Serdang SC biggrin.gif
it will cost u RM 80
KKW
post May 1 2010, 12:45 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ May 1 2010, 12:29 PM)
after i tune, if i remove the battery -ve terminal (radio hang (famous problem)) will the ECU back to default factory setting or back to Retune setting?

If back to factory setting then no point to retune
This I'm not sure.. I din ask him sad.gif
KKW
post May 2 2010, 12:38 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(vson @ May 1 2010, 05:05 PM)
25% actually...

Added on May 1, 2010, 5:12 pm
my friend who has a persona version before elegance found out that her FC was very high, even after 5k service still the same... on her 8k trip meter, she when to the SC and complain + nag, the SC give her a tune on the ECU for FREE...

if you say RM80 for that tuning... i don't think it worth that much... why? coz it is like plug in your thumb drive in to your PC then format, then install data inside your thumb drive and unplug the thumb drive... its that easy...
Hmm.. I should complain+nag..
I will ask for refurn for my next service smile.gif
KKW
post May 3 2010, 04:08 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 3 2010, 04:05 PM)
wow... sound nice huh... where to tune?
Bukit Serdang SC biggrin.gif
I heard from other forummer.. u can ask them to tune for free..
Just make complain and nag with them

0.0470sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:06 PM