patdidi
post Mar 3 2010, 05:45 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 3 2010, 05:05 PM)
imo..
front grill-ugly,prefer the current ones
meter console-even more uglier, big number and the temperature/fuel meter looks sucks...like didnt design properly
rims-not really nice
skirting might not be necessary...

other than that, the 32bits ecu is the only plus point and should introduce upon launching.... laugh.gif ....the beauty of the car not really as nice as the current models... doh.gif
agree..agree thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
beside ECU, everything else sucks.. tongue.gif
fonda82
post Mar 3 2010, 06:53 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 3 2010, 05:05 PM)
imo..
front grill-ugly,prefer the current ones
meter console-even more uglier, big number and the temperature/fuel meter looks sucks...like didnt design properly
rims-not really nice
skirting might not be necessary...

other than that, the 32bits ecu is the only plus point and should introduce upon launching.... laugh.gif ....the beauty of the car not really as nice as the current models... doh.gif
me too... no surprise at all... the current design looks more nicer.. jz 2 things consider attractive - side mirror quite big with signal lamp and 32-bit ecu~
aca1
post Mar 3 2010, 07:19 PM

17 posts

hi,
i got 1 question for all persona owner,
how long u guy has been wait for ur new car after ur loan approve?
my loan approve at 8th feb,
but till now dint get my new car yet... yawn.gif
spikey2506
post Mar 3 2010, 07:29 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Fugly.. Aiyo.. I only like the tail lamp and also the side mirror. The HU also, for the USB in function. Everything else sucks.
jackyap84
post Mar 3 2010, 07:54 PM

334 posts

What is the different with the current ECU? As u guys mentioned, new Persona equipped witj 32bits ECU, so what is the exisiting Persona using?

Added on March 3, 2010, 8:03 pmThe current Persona is using 16 bits ECU which branded Siemens. With the new 32 bits ECU, deliver faster & smoother when transfering data/byte from sensor to ECU/ from ECU to sensor. In other word, it give the car better/faster/smoother response.

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Mar 3 2010, 08:03 PM
vson
post Mar 3 2010, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Mar 3 2010, 06:53 PM)
me too... no surprise at all... the current design looks more nicer.. jz 2 things consider attractive - side mirror quite big with signal lamp and 32-bit ecu~
totally agree... besides the 32bit ECU, nothing interest me in the new face lift... i had KIV my booking for the M line due to the face lift H-line, but i think now i will proceed with the M-line... the sales agent told me that the new face lift H-line cost RM2200 more than the previous H-line.

Added on March 3, 2010, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(aca1 @ Mar 3 2010, 07:19 PM)
hi,
i think you need to follow up with your sales agent and ask him to chase the bank. Mine settle all within one week.

This post has been edited by vson: Mar 3 2010, 08:55 PM
chteh0721
post Mar 3 2010, 08:58 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(vson @ Mar 3 2010, 08:42 PM)
totally agree... besides the 32bit ECU, nothing interest me in the new face lift... i had KIV my booking for the M line due to the face lift H-line, but i think now i will proceed with the M-line... the sales agent told me that the new face lift H-line cost RM2200 more than the previous H-line.

Added on March 3, 2010, 8:55 pm
i think you need to follow up with your sales agent and ask him to chase the bank. Mine settle all within one week.
ntg to do with the bank. u must ask ur SA. but lately proton short in supply especially H-Line and SE

Added on March 3, 2010, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(aca1 @ Mar 3 2010, 07:19 PM)
hi,
i got my car 4days after i sign the loan agreement

This post has been edited by chteh0721: Mar 3 2010, 08:59 PM
jackyap84
post Mar 3 2010, 08:59 PM

334 posts

RM2200 more than the current H-Line? Quite expensive!
isildur88
post Mar 3 2010, 09:09 PM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

woot. the bank already called my mum for guarantor confirmation and loan approval. how long ya or me to get the car after this. do my dad need to sign anything after this?
vson
post Mar 3 2010, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(jack111 @ Mar 2 2010, 08:14 PM)
I going to try the Pivot raizin (blue) , any install it before? Please feedback......
i think it is worth to install the pivot raizin blue. what mention about the benefit is quite true. i myself had install the pivot raizin blue in my old citroen. it really does help. but on the other hand, i don't think you need to install it into a new car. coz what my car mechanic guy said, don't waste money to install pivot on new cars, bcos car is still new and new wire should be enough to supply electricity for the car.

Added on March 3, 2010, 9:18 pm
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 3 2010, 08:59 PM)
RM2200 more than the current H-Line? Quite expensive!
i check the price with my SA yesterday, he said should be around that price.
and also asked whether the car will be in the showroom this coming friday, he said no memo from HQ yet. normally it will take a week for the car to arrive the showroom after they receive the memo.

the major different between SE and New H-line should be the 32bit ECU and the auto cruise, i think... beside body kit, rim, brake lights

This post has been edited by vson: Mar 3 2010, 09:49 PM

loong2020
post Mar 3 2010, 09:20 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ Mar 3 2010, 05:45 PM)
agree..agree thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
beside ECU, everything else sucks.. tongue.gif
the ECU will have auto wiper activation, auto dimming light, and smoother driving..but this kind of feature should have introduce since it was launch....another gimmick to find more money... laugh.gif
vson
post Mar 3 2010, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 3 2010, 09:20 PM)
the ECU will have auto wiper activation, auto dimming light, and smoother driving..but this kind of feature should have introduce since it was launch....another gimmick to find more money... laugh.gif
i wonder how much the 32 bit ECU will cost... is it same as the Exora ECU?

This post has been edited by vson: Mar 3 2010, 09:40 PM
jackyap84
post Mar 3 2010, 09:52 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(vson @ Mar 3 2010, 09:12 PM)
i think it is worth to install the pivot raizin blue. what mention about the benefit is quite true. i myself had install the pivot raizin blue in my old citroen. it really does help. but on the other hand, i don't think you need to install it into a new car. coz what my car mechanic guy said, don't waste money to install pivot on new cars, bcos car is still new and new wire should be enough to supply electricity for the car.

Added on March 3, 2010, 9:18 pm
i check the price with my SA yesterday, he said should be around that price.
and also asked whether the car will be in the showroom this coming friday, he said no memo from HQ yet. normally it will take a week for the car to arrive the showroom after they receive the memo.

the major different between SE and New H-line should be the 32bit ECU and the auto cruise, i think... beside body kit, rim, brake lights
Auto cruse will be installed to new H-Line as well?
W.ROOK
post Mar 3 2010, 09:58 PM

982 posts

OK Done.......In the last picture I could not see the new"ICE" Where is it?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
heavencloud
post Mar 3 2010, 10:13 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(necromencer @ Mar 3 2010, 03:58 PM)
I've paid someone else to replaced it......  tongue.gif
Everything is RM80. This is led bulb not the same with the oem bulb!
The pic was taken this morning, it will brighter at night seriously....
2 times brighter then oem bulb. biggrin.gif
That was an old pic.

A forummer from thepersonaclub.com. LED bulb + installation=RM80.

Btw... this one also has been added last nite:-

Roof lamp led bulb. Just plug & play only
user posted imageuser posted image
Pm me also please... wanna change my led display too tongue.gif

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 3 2010, 09:20 PM)
hmmm... so the new ecu just for fancy2 acessories then? I was hoping it could improve the campro low torque, power, and improve fuel consumption hmm.gif If like that, i better invest on Unichip piggyback ecu which i'm being poisoned by a satrianeoclub member laugh.gif
snakesolidus
post Mar 3 2010, 11:43 PM

385 posts

cheers for the new taillight design and side mirror..

looking forward for these items only.....and..hmm leather seat n wrap seems tempting

smwah
post Mar 4 2010, 12:48 AM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

the face lift looks ugly. More like ah beng style. They should improve the car to look more class. I wonder face lift = ah beng mod?
SE one is good. But i don't really like the taillight with the round shape.
dARKaNGEl
post Mar 4 2010, 01:16 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

New facelift

Rim not that nice. If want many spokes, should be thin since only 15" rim
Dashboard meter ugly, especially the RPM and the fonts of the numbers
Front, i think my current SE nicer and sportier
Door trim, the 2 tone don't look that nice. the light grey color at btm looks like cheap plastic IMO
Seats, personally I still prefer my SE ones than these
Door handle same as current persona SE which is ok
HU, although not as nice as an integrated one, but still ok la with more function. wonder can support phone bluetooth pairing or not

Side mirrors and rear lights drool.gif the only nice things
will ask SC how much those cost if want to change to it brows.gif

after seeing this, really relief and happy that my SE is nicer lol
shelby_yong
post Mar 4 2010, 01:18 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Mar 4 2010, 01:16 AM)
New facelift

Rim not that nice. If want many spokes, should be thin since only 15" rim
Dashboard meter ugly, especially the RPM and the fonts of the numbers
Front, i think my current SE nicer and sportier
Door trim, the 2 tone don't look that nice. the light grey color at btm looks like cheap plastic IMO
Seats, personally I still prefer my SE ones than these
Door handle same as current persona SE which is ok
HU, although not as nice as an integrated one, but still ok la with more function. wonder can support phone bluetooth pairing or not

Side mirrors and rear lights drool.gif the only nice things
will ask SC how much those cost if want to change to it brows.gif

after seeing this, really relief and happy that my SE is nicer lol
but it come with 32 bit ecu woo.. more clever than our current persona woo
dARKaNGEl
post Mar 4 2010, 01:23 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 3 2010, 09:58 PM)
OK Done.......In the last picture I could not see the new"ICE" Where is it?
If you look carefully, the transmission is manual. maybe this particular pic is a M-Line model? coz i think H-Line no manual right? If that's true, meaning the new HU only comes with H-Line and SE kua..

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Mar 4 2010, 01:18 AM)
but it come with 32 bit ecu woo.. more clever than our current persona woo
wait till we read what it can do first. it maybe new, but who knows the reliability of the car affected coz not fully tested by Proton? at least our 16 bit ecu has been proven ok.

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:07 PM