[quote=aca1,Mar 4 2010, 11:51 PM]
Added on March 3, 2010, 8:55 pmi think you need to follow up with your sales agent and ask him to chase the bank. Mine settle all within one week.
[/quote]
i did follow up,
but they say proton dint send da car yet
n yesterday i go to their show room n i talk to the manager,
he oso cant tell me when i can get my car,
last he say he will exchange 1 of their car to another branch to get my car

[/quote]
sometimes if dealing with a A**hole snail speed stupid salesman.... this is what u get. actually the first time i went to the Proton outlet located at Sunny Hill, Kuching. Told the dude that i am interested etc etc... and to get back to me on the procedures etc etc. 2-3 days passed without any phone call.
i wanted the thing done asap. i went to another outlet at LeaseWell Leasing (Proton outlet) sekama, kuching. talked to the salesman and all done within 3-4 days (from loan application to getting my car with the plate number that i wanted).
and guess what? 1 week later... the stupid salesman earlier at Proton outlet Sunny Hill area, kuching.... called me up asking me about the car and he wanted to process etc etc...... i told him straight.... "what the hell??? you are way too slow dude. sorry.... i am already driving one for few days now..." and he was shocked at my replies and said sorry to me. i just hung up immediately. to me he is too slow and irresponsible. too bad he just lost a customer.
if u want fast processing PM me. i'll help you out.
Added on March 5, 2010, 2:37 pm[quote=fonda82,Mar 5 2010, 01:32 PM]
nice!! i jz cant understand why such people exist? be mature plz.. bdw i jz came back frm 2nd service and get charge for rm113++ using shell helix semi sync.. the full bottle pouring is true.. the sc pour n pour until i realize there's somethg wrong.. immediately i stop him den he told me... boss, campro engine need 4l of engine oil lar... special design.. i said its ok... nvm jz follow my words... til i pay den i realize the sc report to the cashier and stated in d bill
[attachmentid=1468728]

i mean wat 4?
[/quote]
WTF?! Proton should really train their mechanics well..... There is no such thing that "Campro" engines uses a full 4 litres of engine oil! I can sit all day to fight with them i dun mind...cuz its a fact and its shown and proven. 4L of engine oil is really far far overfilled already and there is nothing special about "Campro" as it is JUST AN ORDINARY NA OLD TECHNOLOGY DOHC ENGINE. What is soo special about it. WTH. Please dont talk about IAFM or CPS ok... these technology existed AGES AGO and its being used in many cars found on our roads today and its nothing new at all.
I have been facing STUPID MECHANICS ever since i got my license over 14 years ago. They dunno the fact about engine oil level requirements.
Why didnt u make noise and screw them for putting such remarks in there? I tell you what... PLEASE EMAIL a complain via proton malaysia's website. it works cuz i once complained and they really called me up and asked about my problems etc etc. Email the bill also and ask for explaination. Seems like the SC u went to is trying to be a smartass.
And actually... SC also rip ppls money in one thing that i saw in ur bill. The gasket oil drain. It is basically a nut or the washer depending on what car makes u drive. And there is NO NEED to replace it everytime u change ur engine oil.
This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Mar 5 2010, 02:41 PM