Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V37!, The Orange Legion

Banzai_san
post Feb 25 2010, 10:35 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 25 2010, 05:48 PM)
nashakir: If you use -2 EV and ISO400, and brighten it up later, it is the same as using 0 EV and ISO1600.

correct me if Im wrong... but shouldn't it be that using "-2 eV and ISO400" is the same as using 0 eV and ISO100 ???
ie -2 eV darkens the picture 2 exposure steps down meaning ISO400 becomes ISO100 ??
Ksano
post Feb 25 2010, 10:40 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Feb 25 2010, 10:35 PM)
correct me if Im wrong... but shouldn't it be that using "-2 eV and ISO400" is the same as using 0 eV and ISO100 ???
ie -2 eV darkens the picture 2 exposure steps down meaning ISO400 becomes ISO100 ??
Isnt it like only difference in shutter speed? hmm.gif

wingster
post Feb 25 2010, 11:04 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

today a little moddie so trying to shoot some experimental shooting with my piano in bokeh way
Banzai_san
post Feb 25 2010, 11:11 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(nashakir @ Feb 25 2010, 05:38 PM)
banzai san.. ahaks.. no 550 le.. only 350..  if i got a550 i dont mind using iso 6400.. huhu

naruto.. it is cultural dance.. even from korea and indonesia
i will be there at the reheasal..  i will work something out there

albnok.. i been using the teleconverter before.. seems nice and it works well.. but not enough range also.. at least 135 in my opinion.. used the 105mm end still need teleconverter..
one more noobie question.. can i shoot -2EV to increase shutter and brighten up latter?

opss... ingatkan awak pakai A550 blush.gif
ramai ke Official Photographer? maybe kalau buka offer kat sini mungkin ramai yang nak bantu (for free smile.gif ) cover the show smile.gif
eddybeh
post Feb 25 2010, 11:25 PM

830 posts

guys wanna ask SONY 11-18 or sigma 10-20 better? keke~~
wat about samyang 14mm, the 1 cjlai selling?? brows.gif
saw another thing. minolta 50mm f1.7 and sony 50mm f1.4. wat different do they have other than their age? the price different is so big~~

This post has been edited by eddybeh: Feb 26 2010, 12:02 AM
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 26 2010, 12:18 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Feb 25 2010, 11:25 PM)
guys wanna ask SONY 11-18 or sigma 10-20 better? keke~~
wat about samyang 14mm, the 1 cjlai selling??  brows.gif
saw another thing. minolta 50mm f1.7 and sony 50mm f1.4. wat different do they have other than their age? the price different is so big~~
minolta is old lens while sony is newer ..
sony has aperture of 1.4 which is bigger whole while minolta has smaller one, 1.7.
the bigger the whole, the more loose it will be .. hahaha .. tongue.gif ..
bigger whole allows more light to go thru the lens .. thus it is good for indoor or low light photography ..
aperture also plays a part in producing bokeh ..

that all I can explain to u at the moment .. wink.gif
signither
post Feb 26 2010, 12:20 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Feb 25 2010, 05:05 PM)
eh, nikon have mount converter for sony ke? but it wil MF izzit?
yup.. bought that adapter from ebay.. it was a MF lens to start with.. of course can use MF only laugh.gif
hazril
post Feb 26 2010, 12:35 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(khairi83 @ Feb 25 2010, 08:16 PM)
Hi ..
want to ask about samyang 8mm fish eye lens..
i try to mount with my a700..but lens not detect..already change to manual focus and M mode....
but still cannot detect...
Why???
can anyone help me???
so u la the one bought the a700 in digitalmall ehh....diam2 ekk.... tongue.gif

EMERGENCY....!!!!anyone willing to take a wedding job in perak tomorrow and saturday...???my fren desperately looking for one as the appointed one last minute cant make it....drop me ur phone number or just add me in ym - hazril_aizad@yahoo.com

thanx in advance guys....!!!
signither
post Feb 26 2010, 12:41 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

try to ask PAL members la hazril..
khairi83
post Feb 26 2010, 12:42 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 26 2010, 01:35 AM)
so u la the one bought the a700 in digitalmall ehh....diam2 ekk.... tongue.gif

EMERGENCY....!!!!anyone willing to take a wedding job in perak tomorrow and saturday...???my fren desperately looking for one as the appointed one last minute cant make it....drop me ur phone number or just add me in ym - hazril_aizad@yahoo.com

thanx in advance guys....!!!
hehe..yup..but first time i came there..a700 already out of stock..
the salesgirl said can order..
then i order..in 3 days..got my a700..
she said..a700 got stock with her supplier..only need to order...

This post has been edited by khairi83: Feb 26 2010, 12:43 AM
hazril
post Feb 26 2010, 12:55 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Feb 26 2010, 12:41 AM)
try to ask PAL members la hazril..
did that already bro...lucky la azam got post his phone number... smile.gif

QUOTE(khairi83 @ Feb 26 2010, 12:42 AM)
hehe..yup..but first time i came there..a700 already out of stock..
the salesgirl said can order..
then i order..in 3 days..got my a700..
she said..a700 got stock with her supplier..only need to order...
ahh ic...so how much did u get it...???why dont wait for the a700 replacement....??? biggrin.gif
lwliam
post Feb 26 2010, 01:00 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 25 2010, 12:20 PM)
Street TT!

There is the SWPA Introduction To Travel & Street Photography Talk by Szetoo Weiwen at Galeri Petronas, KLCC this Sunday 28th February 2010. So we'll have a lunch TT before the talk, and after the talk we'll go street shooting as we should be fresh and inspired by the talk!

What: Lunch TT, Street Photography Talk, Street Shooting Session
Where: Center food court KLCC then Galeri Petronas KLCC
When: 12 noon Sunday 28th February 2010
How Much: Free!
Who:

Itinerary:

12noon-2pm: Lunchtime TT at center food court in KLCC. The one below TGV Cinemas.
2pm-4pm: Street Photography Talk
4pm-4:30pm: See the SWPA (Sony World Photography Awards) Exhibition (if you haven't).
4:30pm onwards: Street shoot!

I would rather we TT first, go for talk, get inspired, then street shoot, instead of street shoot (without the knowledge from the talk), go for talk, then TT, then the talk evaporates.

Where will we street shoot? I have two route ideas:

A) KLCC to Mandarin Oriental to Wisma UOA to Pavilion.
B) KLCC to Zouk to Dang Wangi LRT (and maybe the back of St. John's Institution, if you want some cool vines).

Put your preferred route in the list also!

1. albnok (bringing flash gels, Opteka 85mm F1.4, Peleng 8mm F3.5 circular fisheye and Vivitar 24mm F2.0)
2. zicron (route A)
3. finejava
4. Mo0 (80%)
5. RaplaJingga
6. strangex2
7. noprob (50%)
8. destfull
9. lwliam (will be joining for lunch right until after talk then need to chiao d)

To know where we'll be, contact me at:

You need to register for the talk. Details are here:
http://www.alphanatics.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14649
nashakir
post Feb 26 2010, 01:04 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Feb 25 2010, 11:11 PM)
opss... ingatkan awak pakai A550  blush.gif
ramai ke Official Photographer? maybe kalau buka offer kat sini mungkin ramai yang nak bantu (for free smile.gif ) cover the show  smile.gif
haha.. no money for upgrading.. in my internship time maybe.. a few month more.. sweat.gif

i dont know about the total of op.. just got invited laugh.gif

there is in my mind to letgo 16105 for beercan.. sweat.gif so dark lens.. (just in my mind.. not actual)

one more question..

if i want to shoot people with strong sunlight background.. what should be the setting?tried slow sync, HSS flash.. none works.. or is it i should not do so? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nashakir: Feb 26 2010, 01:06 AM
hazril
post Feb 26 2010, 01:11 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(nashakir @ Feb 26 2010, 01:04 AM)
haha.. no money for upgrading.. in my internship time maybe.. a few month more..  sweat.gif

i dont know about the total of op.. just got invited  laugh.gif

there is in my mind to letgo 16105 for beercan..  sweat.gif  so dark lens.. (just in my mind.. not actual)
one more question..

if i want to shoot people with strong sunlight background.. what should be the setting?tried slow sync, HSS flash.. none works.. or is it i should not do so? laugh.gif
using direct flash
from what i learn b4 in the basic workshop,go A mode > meter background > take reading > go M mode > input the value > focus > snap
takumicross
post Feb 26 2010, 01:12 AM

Hi,bro, may I ask a question?
at the top of the thread show the price of the camera right?but where / which shop I can get the price?

I wish to get this : Sony A380 + 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 DT SAM + 55-200mm F4-5.6 DT SAM = RM24xx

where can I find the shop ?thanks!
Wonka
post Feb 26 2010, 01:42 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

1 question to all sifus. I have this MC Rokkor 50mm f1.4 lens u know. It is now filled with fungus not only on the outer side but the inner as well. How to clean ah? Any way to clean the inside???
wingster
post Feb 26 2010, 01:45 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Feb 26 2010, 01:42 AM)
1 question to all sifus. I have this MC Rokkor 50mm f1.4 lens u know. It is now filled with fungus not only on the outer side but the inner as well. How to clean ah? Any way to clean the inside???
depends how much the fungus has.... if there was filled with many of it I guess is impossible to save it ....

This post has been edited by wingster: Feb 26 2010, 01:46 AM
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Feb 26 2010, 01:47 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Feb 25 2010, 11:25 PM)
tqvm. will contact them
eddybeh
post Feb 26 2010, 01:54 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Feb 26 2010, 01:42 AM)
can send 4 fungus cleaning.. but if the fungus ad stain like my old 1 here, then no hope ad.. but my fren was joking with me suggesting to use it to take lomo. biggrin.gif
4 fungus cleaning can go pertama complex's camera international. ( i think so it's tat name, but confirm got an international in the name)
albnok
post Feb 26 2010, 02:25 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

khairi83: For the KM5D, KM7D, A100 and A700, you have a bonus - you have the menu option "Shutter Release Without Lens" and you set that to Enabled.

So you can use it in Aperture Priority.

They downgraded this feature in the A200 onwards and even the A900.

TrutH_SeeKeR: If you know any film production companies, or serious photography lighting shops, you can find the CTO there.

Even Digicolor at Mutiara Complex Jalan Ipoh has it. But I forget if you're from KL or not. They also do large canvas printing.

Banzai_san:

Supposing you were in bright sunlight, Aperture Priority.

18mm F16

Setting to ISO100 EV 0, would result in the meter setting the shutter speed to 1/100s.

Now you bump it up to ISO400. The meter goes to 1/400s.

Then you set the EV to -2. Then the meter goes to 1/1600s.

However, if you were at ISO400 EV 0, the meter says 1/400s.

Then if you go to ISO100 EV -2, the meter says 1/400s.

Sensors only have one ISO - the base ISO. For Alpha CCDs it is ISO100 and for the CMOS bodies it is ISO200.

If you use ISO400 on a CCD, it is really ISO100 with EV -2 (that's why the shutter speed is faster.) The gain is applied on the JPG. If you shoot RAW, and adjust the EV later, you can see how true this is.

hazril: No need go A mode to meter - the meter works in M mode also what!

takumicross: Anywhere in Low Yat Plaza or Sungei Wang LOL.

Wonka: You probably will not be able to access the inside. Best to send it to a camera repairman.

lwliam: Updated main list on page 46!

This post has been edited by albnok: Feb 26 2010, 02:29 AM

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:32 PM