Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V37!, The Orange Legion

junior5417
post Feb 26 2010, 04:00 PM

291 posts

Yesterday I just bought Sony a230
But why i cant set the appreture lower than 5.6?
I am using the 18-55mm lens..
Any gor gor / jie jie can Teach me How?
noprob
post Feb 26 2010, 04:04 PM

1,982 posts

Wow , thnks albnok for the explanations
Kul | Mo0
post Feb 26 2010, 04:09 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

junior5417 : Cause your lens cant be set to f1.4 or f2.8 ma. Yours should be about f4.5~f5.6.
Gouki
post Feb 26 2010, 04:19 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Feb 26 2010, 04:09 PM)
junior5417 : Cause your lens cant be set to f1.4 or f2.8 ma. Yours should be about f4.5~f5.6.
i tot kitlens normally from f3.5~5.6? unsure.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 26 2010, 05:08 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Feb 26 2010, 04:19 PM)
i tot kitlens normally from f3.5~5.6? unsure.gif
maybe he was zooming to the max then aperture becaume 5.6 ..
wingster
post Feb 26 2010, 05:41 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Feb 26 2010, 04:00 PM)
Yesterday I just bought Sony a230
But why i cant set the appreture lower than 5.6?
I am using the 18-55mm lens..
Any gor gor / jie jie can Teach me How?
the zoom lens will have the min aperture value as stated on the zoom range

like 18-55mm the minimum aperture value was 3.5 on 18mm focal length and the aperture minimum value for 5.6 on 55mm focal length

as F3.5 was only be used on the minimum range at 18mm (once above the range of 18mm will become F4)

This post has been edited by wingster: Feb 26 2010, 05:42 PM
albnok
post Feb 26 2010, 05:45 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Updated TT list on page #46.

braindead_fr3ak: If you're going for Darren's automotive photography workshop you might be able to ask him since he's into all the big lights and stuff.

Wow the picture looks unreal! A new shrub? I don't know my plant taxonomy. I am not able to figure out the message.

freddy manson: Wow, that is dangerously close. But that's what you need to do with a fisheye!

junior5417: Turn your lens to 18mm (zoom out). You should then be able to set the aperture to F3.5.
junior5417
post Feb 26 2010, 06:33 PM

291 posts

Thanks For explaining.
If i want to have Appreture below 3.5, i have to get another lens?
If i Want to capture a photo of a full motion of a fan, Can i use this setting?
Shutter speed 1/1000, Iso 1600, f5.6?
Will the picture of Shutter Speed 1/3000 darker than 1/30?

This post has been edited by junior5417: Feb 26 2010, 06:48 PM
chronic_gam3r
post Feb 26 2010, 06:39 PM

39 posts

guys, can i join the tt?
actually i've been following the forum silently for many months. laugh.gif tongue.gif
its tyme to learn more more from the alpha sifu. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

lugiamcg
post Feb 26 2010, 07:09 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Feb 26 2010, 06:33 PM)
Thanks For explaining.
yeap, u need a new lens...wide aperture lens to be exact =D

It depends on how fast ur fan is rotating...different speed different shutter speed to stop the motion. An extreme shutter speed will definitely stops all =D

if ur ISO n aperture remains constant, 1/3000 will definitely produces a darker image...so, it's either increase ISO( which increases noise level) or increase the aperture size( which is limited to 3.x) to produce some properly exposed images =D

This post has been edited by lugiamcg: Feb 26 2010, 07:11 PM
d4rkholeang3l
post Feb 26 2010, 07:22 PM

1,373 posts

Camera Model - Sony A230
Lens - SAM 18-55
Aperture - f/5.6
Shutter Speed - 1/16 s
Focal Length: 55 mm
ISO - 200

This post has been edited by d4rkholeang3l: Feb 26 2010, 07:42 PM
hazril
post Feb 26 2010, 07:23 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Feb 26 2010, 06:33 PM)
Thanks For explaining.
im guessing u never read the MF manual rite...??? smile.gif

here's some reading for u... smile.gif

http://digital-photography-school.com/tips
albnok
post Feb 26 2010, 07:32 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

junior5417: You can take a picture of a fan even at 1 second. Just turn the fan off. biggrin.gif

Full motion of a fan? You mean so that it appears to be a full circle? Try different shutter speeds until you find one that works.

Yes 1/3000 is darker than 1/30.

chronic_gam3r: Added to page #46!

d4rkholeang3l: Good expressions, distracting background.
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 26 2010, 07:33 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

zergling : you are right...but its not just a palm tree...its a oil palm seedling

Lugimcg : not cameron, its in kedah....

albert : hmmm.. i should love to go for darrens workshop..lets see after szetoos workshop on sunday. Alienbees have got me tingling... ahahhaha..

with regards to the photo that ive posted....as i said on top..this is a oil palm seedling, Malaysia's MAIN agricultural produce which actually places our country on the world map as one of the largest producers of crude palm oil. For those who dont know, palm oil is the basic reagent used in producing all sorts of downstream products, such as margarine, pharmaceuticals, creams, cooking oil, and so on. The backdrop of that particular seedling is the Titiwangsa mountain ranges which is also known as the backbone of MAlaysia.

hence with the framing of a oil palm seedling which is a part or our economic backbone together ourgeophysical backbone of our country it represents two elements of our country, Malaysia....

and why a seedling? ... cause we are a developing country, advanced in technology , but still having a immature society......

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Feb 26 2010, 07:34 PM
lugiamcg
post Feb 26 2010, 07:34 PM

640 posts

guys, wanna ask, with no online orders...

where can i get raynox here in KL/selangor?
noprob
post Feb 26 2010, 07:38 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(lugiamcg @ Feb 26 2010, 07:34 PM)
guys, wanna ask, with no online orders...
where can i get raynox here in KL/selangor?
maybe u can ask cjlai or mitmivec to COD w u

lugiamcg
post Feb 26 2010, 08:14 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Feb 26 2010, 07:38 PM)
maybe u can ask cjlai or mitmivec to COD w u
Oo...COD's price for it is usually how much?
Kul | Mo0
post Feb 26 2010, 08:43 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

d4rkholeang3l : Give it a tighter crop should be nice. (:
albnok
post Feb 26 2010, 08:48 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

braindead_fr3ak: Ah. Guess I don't know what a seedling looks like (I'd have imagined something much smaller with 2 leaves and a stem...)
Kul | Mo0
post Feb 26 2010, 08:48 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Gouki : Paiseh dono much about kitlens already. XD

Added on February 26, 2010, 8:49 pmlugiamcg : COD price same wan la. Go ask them. (:

This post has been edited by Kul | Mo0: Feb 26 2010, 08:49 PM

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:34 PM