Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V37!, The Orange Legion

khairi83
post Feb 20 2010, 01:30 PM

28 posts

hi....

just want to share info.

(SR4) Sony A700 successor at PMA!
You asked it and Sony answered you! On Sunday (yeah PMA starts this Sunday!) Sony is going to announce the A700 successor. The A700 successor is a camera you can’t compare with other Alpha cameras! It is the first Sony Alpha camera which records video! And not that crappy video you have seen in other cameras. I was told that the A700 successor will outperform every other Canon-Nikon camera (like the recently announced Canon 550D/T2i.

Keep following us…!

cant wait!!!!!!!!!1
khairi83
post Feb 20 2010, 01:57 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Feb 20 2010, 02:50 PM)
as their official website has put a " future listed" of A750, definitely the "s" will not happen on Alpha =D
me also herad many rumour about a700 replacement.
a730..a700..a800...
anyway..cant wait for the announcement.
khairi83
post Feb 20 2010, 07:02 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 20 2010, 07:45 PM)
demm...!!!worth the wait la after splurging my money on my rig.... biggrin.gif
me also already booking a700 this morning with dy dinum at digital mall.
already deposit rm300 to them...
huhuhu..tak sabar punye pasal.
khairi83
post Feb 20 2010, 07:53 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 20 2010, 08:45 PM)
ha ha ha me just go buy d90 2 weeks past coz cant wait d.. for the a7x0
haiz...
but now wnjoying the new fisheye..
nah ambik ni racun2 mata-ikan..
haha...now think maybe after got my new a700..not used it and terus jual..
funding for a7xx...hehehe
khairi83
post Feb 20 2010, 08:32 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 20 2010, 08:45 PM)
ha ha ha me just go buy d90 2 weeks past coz cant wait d.. for the a7x0
haiz...
but now wnjoying the new fisheye..
nah ambik ni racun2 mata-ikan..
another mata ikan poison..
C n C welcome.

khairi83
post Feb 20 2010, 09:53 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 20 2010, 10:45 PM)
ForlornBrat: Look first, visualize the picture in your head before taking it. Your er... hanging thing picture is overexposed on top.

Only the Minolta 3600 HS(D) and 5600 HS(D) are fully compatible with the Alphas - the Sony HVL-F36AM and HVL-F56AM are the rebadged versions of those Minolta flashes. Do not bother with older Minolta flashes; they will not work with wireless or fire at full power all the time.

e-jump: It obviously was very dark - get her into a spot with light. Yes the 5-series will serve you well with its better high ISO performance.

Kul | Mo0: Since uh... we don't really see what you shoot these days, we can't tell which you should get.

linkinstreet: F58 on A700 can trigger F42 and F58.

weixuan: Nice #3 (though #2 if framed direct would be better.)

kevinwcw: No, not unless you intend to get a FF later. Have you tried it on your camera? It's big, heavy and not wide on APS-C.

If a lens is hard to focus... honestly, it's user error. You must know how to find a point of contrast to focus on. The center AF point is a lot faster.

Ranceed: Could you pull the shadows on the signboard? It's not very readable.

fas29: I like your shot, because it is not the usual twin-tower shot. Instead it looks like 2 of 3 towers. Just wish you framed it so the right side had a bit more.

freddy manson: I can't make out your shot - use flash bounced behind, for fisheye?

khairi83: Where is the second fisheye shot from?
low yatt plaza.
khairi83
post Feb 21 2010, 09:11 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 21 2010, 02:40 AM)
khairi83: I thought so too, but I didn't realize there was a TV array there... interestingly you've made it look far more spacious!

thanks albnok.
khairi83
post Feb 25 2010, 08:16 PM

28 posts

Hi ..
want to ask about samyang 8mm fish eye lens..
i try to mount with my a700..but lens not detect..already change to manual focus and M mode....
but still cannot detect...
Why???
can anyone help me???
khairi83
post Feb 26 2010, 12:42 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 26 2010, 01:35 AM)
so u la the one bought the a700 in digitalmall ehh....diam2 ekk.... tongue.gif

EMERGENCY....!!!!anyone willing to take a wedding job in perak tomorrow and saturday...???my fren desperately looking for one as the appointed one last minute cant make it....drop me ur phone number or just add me in ym - hazril_aizad@yahoo.com

thanx in advance guys....!!!
hehe..yup..but first time i came there..a700 already out of stock..
the salesgirl said can order..
then i order..in 3 days..got my a700..
she said..a700 got stock with her supplier..only need to order...

This post has been edited by khairi83: Feb 26 2010, 12:43 AM
khairi83
post Feb 27 2010, 10:34 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 26 2010, 01:55 AM)
did that already bro...lucky la azam got post his phone number... smile.gif
ahh ic...so how much did u get it...???why dont wait for the a700 replacement....??? biggrin.gif
cannot tahan la bro....hehehe
khairi83
post Mar 1 2010, 08:30 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Mar 1 2010, 08:59 PM)
i took this using Hoya R72 IR filter. how to make it like other people's nice IR shot T,,T

used this setting

in my opinion..try to adjust using hue and saturation at photoshop.

by the way, where did u got your IR Filter?
how much??
me also interest to buy that filter.

This post has been edited by khairi83: Mar 1 2010, 08:32 PM

0.0432sec    0.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:31 AM