3,542 posts

Same only-lah
azbro
post Mar 15 2010, 09:36 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(jye'n @ Mar 13 2010, 04:15 PM)
Hi guys, i finally found an affordable HT system with optical INput.
It's Panasonic SC-PT75, selling at RM599 in Jusco.
THis is the product spec:
http://www.panasonic.com.my/web/pprint/8633/Spec
What do you guys think?
Download the manual book first...

Panasonic HT has a nasty design that optical only works with Dolby...no DTS through Optical...DTS works only with the built in DVD...many ppl kena oledi...you have been warned!!!
Some ppl even complain .srt files dun work with it.

I hope you didn't buy it yet ohmy.gif

The cheapest I know off for you to experience basic DD/DTS is Samsung HT.

The best is you bringing along your Media player to the shop to try it out.

If you are willing to gamble, there are lots of 2nd amps that come with great speakers going for a song....

This post has been edited by azbro: Mar 15 2010, 09:57 PM
zwanvedder
post Mar 15 2010, 09:44 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

cheapest price i can get for mini how much ya..?
jye'n
post Mar 15 2010, 11:08 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 15 2010, 09:36 PM)
Download the manual book first...

Panasonic HT has a nasty design that optical only works with Dolby...no DTS through Optical...DTS works only with the built in DVD...many ppl kena oledi...you have been warned!!!
Some ppl even complain .srt files dun work with it.

I hope you didn't buy it yet  ohmy.gif

The cheapest I know off for you to experience basic DD/DTS is Samsung HT.

The best is you bringing along your Media player to the shop to try it out.

If you are willing to gamble, there are lots of 2nd amps that come with great speakers going for a song....
Phew, i was so close to buying it yesterday, until i tested some music. the quality and bass performance is totally unacceptable to me. Will look for something else now.
anonymous682
post Mar 16 2010, 11:40 AM

hi all, just bought my POHD on 13 March, love the unit initally.

Now I'd problem getting LAN connectivity, the LAN LED seem not blinking during connection setup (testing) or it shut down after the unit power up. Don't know whether this is due to the new firmware either in R2901 and the R3400+YAMJ also having the same problem. sad.gif

I don't have this issue during the first few hours of use when i bring it home as it is still at R2388 firmware.

Had tried to ON the SAMBA and reinstall the extension package but still not functioning, tried to FixIP or DHCP mode, both also not able to give any LAN IP, I'm very very very sure I'd set the correct things bec it is working before i upgrade firmware.

Do you all think i should bring back the unit to the seller and ask him for a new unit (under warranty) from the distributor ? Possible failure on the LAN port of my POHD ? What do u all think ? Experience this problem, anyone in here ?

Very frustrating not able to access my HDD via LAN (wired to my WIFI router). Any idea anyone around here ? Help !! Desperate for a solution... I don't want to downgrade to R2388 if possible bec by doing that I need to reformat my internal HDD (WD 1TB) and recopy all the content inside my HDD to another external HDD which I presently dont have. Last process it take me more than 4 hrs to copy about 300GB of files from my external HDD into the internal HDD in POHD via the USB cable provided.

All your advice is very much appreciated. Can someone help me on this ???

This post has been edited by anonymous682: Mar 16 2010, 11:45 AM
ldragon
post Mar 16 2010, 12:46 PM

1,026 posts

Tested using USB2.0 : average 20MB/s (Megabytes)
6hrs = 350GB
4hrs = 265GB

e-SATA = average 90 ~ 100MB/s (Megabytes)

I would advise that you use the SATA/e-SATA for large file transfer.
As for your LAN, maybe the LAN port faulty.
anonymous682
post Mar 16 2010, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(ldragon @ Mar 16 2010, 12:46 PM)
Tested using USB2.0 : average 20MB/s (Megabytes)
6hrs = 350GB
4hrs = 265GB

e-SATA = average 90 ~ 100MB/s (Megabytes)

I would advise that you use the SATA/e-SATA for large file transfer.
As for your LAN, maybe the LAN port faulty.
Hi ldragon, yup, ur correct, on average i get about 20MBps, I don't have a e-SATA port for my notebook. Maybe will have to stick with USB2.0 for the time being.

As for my POHD, possible will bring back to the seller over the weekend to request for a replacement unit. But the waiting period is long (3-4 weeks) as what you'd mentioned in another post cry.gif

Thanks for the advice.
daryl.k
post Mar 16 2010, 01:33 PM

467 posts

hi guys...some of my movie titles (mkv) doesn't have sub titles..do you know where i can download them & how to 'mount' or 'pair' them with the movie?

certain movie titles have a separate subtitles file xxx.srt while some simply has got subs in them...

tried watching Seven Swords & Tom Yum Gong last night..struggle to keep up with the Chinese accent in Seven Swords and obviously i dun understand Thai at all...

all help greatly appreciated!
echoesian
post Mar 16 2010, 03:21 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(daryl.k @ Mar 16 2010, 01:33 PM)
hi guys...some of my movie titles (mkv) doesn't have sub titles..do you know where i can download them & how to 'mount' or 'pair' them with the movie?

certain movie titles have a separate subtitles file xxx.srt while some simply has got subs in them...

tried watching Seven Swords & Tom Yum Gong last night..struggle to keep up with the Chinese accent in Seven Swords and obviously i dun understand Thai at all...

You can download .srt file from the internet such as subscene.com, podnapisi, etc...
moomoos
post Mar 16 2010, 04:06 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 16 2010, 03:21 PM)
You can download .srt file from the internet such as subscene.com, podnapisi, etc...
and also rename the .srt title as the .mkv

eg the .mkv

Stargate_1994_15th_Anniversary_Edition_1080p_Blu-ray_AVC_DTS-HD_MA_7.1.mkv

your .srt must be

Stargate_1994_15th_Anniversary_Edition_1080p_Blu-ray_AVC_DTS-HD_MA_7.1.srt

have fun tongue.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 16 2010, 04:15 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(daryl.k @ Mar 16 2010, 01:33 PM)

you just download .srt file from subscene.com. pick one that sync with your movies.

then install mkvtoolnix http://www.bunkus.org/videotools/mkvtoolni...3.2.0-setup.exe . Once done, follow the below instruction;
- open mkvmerge
- open mkv file
- drag the subtitle into the application, and place the subs above audio tracks
- set the default track for subtitle as "yes"
- and click "merge"

it will create a new copy of movie with subs merged. smile.gif
BoxBuilder
post Mar 16 2010, 07:07 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(anonymous682 @ Mar 16 2010, 01:19 PM)
Hi ldragon, yup, ur correct, on average i get about 20MBps, I don't have a e-SATA port for my notebook. Maybe will have to stick with USB2.0 for the time being.

As for my POHD, possible will bring back to the seller over the weekend to request for a replacement unit. But the waiting period is long (3-4 weeks) as what you'd mentioned in another post  cry.gif

Thanks for the advice.
Hi, where were you bought the POHD? Normally for defect unit we will replace within 1 week if we have stock. 2 - 3 weeks if we are out of stock. We never take 3 - 4 weeks unless it is not from BoxBuilder. Just see the unit whether got BoxBuilder warranty sticker? If yes, pm me and I will solve the problem for you.
Cheers.
ldragon
post Mar 17 2010, 12:13 AM

1,026 posts

BoxBuilder, i bought mine from C-Zone Lowyat. The unit can't switch on even using another power adapter. Send in for warranty claim on 12 March 2010. From the RMA department, the lady told me 3 to 4 weeks.....

This post has been edited by ldragon: Mar 17 2010, 12:13 AM
anonymous682
post Mar 17 2010, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Mar 16 2010, 07:07 PM)
Hi, where were you bought the POHD? Normally for defect unit we will replace within 1 week if we have stock. 2 - 3 weeks if we are out of stock. We never take 3 - 4 weeks unless it is not from BoxBuilder. Just see the unit whether got BoxBuilder warranty sticker? If yes, pm me and I will solve the problem for you.
Cheers.
Hi BoxBuilder,

I think it is not from BoxBuilder's reseller bec I cannot find the reseller's list from your website. I bought the unit from another shop at Lowyat sad.gif So I think i need to send it back to the shop where I purchase the unit and need to wait for them to get me a replacement unit.
Ngto
post Mar 17 2010, 10:10 AM

4,350 posts

Just look for the small 'Boxbuilder' sticker. If it's there it's covered by Boxbuilder warranty.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Mar 17 2010, 10:10 AM
BoxBuilder
post Mar 17 2010, 10:21 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(ldragon @ Mar 17 2010, 12:13 AM)
BoxBuilder, i bought mine from C-Zone Lowyat. The unit can't switch on even using another power adapter. Send in for warranty claim on 12 March 2010. From the RMA department, the lady told me 3 to 4 weeks.....
Hi Bro, we haven't received this info from C-zone. We will check with them today. Once receive, within 1 week we will solve for you.

Added on March 17, 2010, 10:37 am
QUOTE(anonymous682 @ Mar 17 2010, 10:05 AM)
Hi BoxBuilder,

I think it is not from BoxBuilder's reseller bec I cannot find the reseller's list from your website. I bought the unit from another shop at Lowyat sad.gif  So I think i need to send it back to the shop where I purchase the unit and need to wait for them to get me a replacement unit.
In that case, I really can't help you. Pls ask for help from the shop you bought. Sorry.

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Mar 17 2010, 10:37 AM
night
post Mar 17 2010, 04:58 PM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

I'm aa satisfied owner of Playon!HD ACR-PV73100. Purchased at RM500 at Lowyat. 2TB External HD bought at RM628.
TSauhckw
post Mar 17 2010, 05:23 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(night @ Mar 17 2010, 04:58 PM)
I'm aa satisfied owner of Playon!HD ACR-PV73100. Purchased at RM500 at Lowyat. 2TB External HD bought at RM628.
RM500? Which shop?
night
post Mar 17 2010, 05:45 PM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Mar 17 2010, 05:23 PM)
RM500? Which shop?
Sorry bro. I can't quite remember bro. Friend helping me buy as he was going to Lowyat. Will check with him.
Ngto
post Mar 18 2010, 09:47 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(night @ Mar 17 2010, 05:45 PM)
Sorry bro. I can't quite remember bro. Friend helping me buy as he was going to Lowyat. Will check with him.
Friend help you buy, but how come no give you shop receipt? He sell you his used set Ka? biggrin.gif

36 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:32 AM