QUOTE(daryl.k @ Mar 16 2010, 01:33 PM)
hi guys...some of my movie titles (mkv) doesn't have sub titles..do you know where i can download them & how to 'mount' or 'pair' them with the movie?
certain movie titles have a separate subtitles file xxx.srt while some simply has got subs in them...
tried watching Seven Swords & Tom Yum Gong last night..struggle to keep up with the Chinese accent in Seven Swords and obviously i dun understand Thai at all...
all help greatly appreciated!
you just download .srt file from subscene.com. pick one that sync with your movies.certain movie titles have a separate subtitles file xxx.srt while some simply has got subs in them...
tried watching Seven Swords & Tom Yum Gong last night..struggle to keep up with the Chinese accent in Seven Swords and obviously i dun understand Thai at all...
all help greatly appreciated!
then install mkvtoolnix http://www.bunkus.org/videotools/mkvtoolni...3.2.0-setup.exe . Once done, follow the below instruction;
- open mkvmerge
- open mkv file
- drag the subtitle into the application, and place the subs above audio tracks
- set the default track for subtitle as "yes"
- and click "merge"
it will create a new copy of movie with subs merged.
Mar 16 2010, 04:15 PM

0.0161sec