A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v2, FullHD Network Mediaplayer

azbro
post Mar 2 2010, 08:50 AM

4,403 posts

For movies or audio that have lagging or shuttering every few seconds, just remux it with your fav. software...takes abt 20min to remux it.

Its best to have 2 remux software cause as usual, they are not perfect.
azbro
post Mar 15 2010, 09:36 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(jye'n @ Mar 13 2010, 04:15 PM)
Hi guys, i finally found an affordable HT system with optical INput.
It's Panasonic SC-PT75, selling at RM599 in Jusco.
THis is the product spec:
http://www.panasonic.com.my/web/pprint/8633/Spec
What do you guys think?
Download the manual book first...

Panasonic HT has a nasty design that optical only works with Dolby...no DTS through Optical...DTS works only with the built in DVD...many ppl kena oledi...you have been warned!!!
Some ppl even complain .srt files dun work with it.

I hope you didn't buy it yet ohmy.gif

The cheapest I know off for you to experience basic DD/DTS is Samsung HT.

The best is you bringing along your Media player to the shop to try it out.

If you are willing to gamble, there are lots of 2nd amps that come with great speakers going for a song....

This post has been edited by azbro: Mar 15 2010, 09:57 PM
azbro
post Mar 20 2010, 11:32 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(bose00 @ Mar 20 2010, 11:07 PM)
i need some advice .. before i jump into decision of getting a unit of A.C.Ryan PlayON

does the PlayOn runs hot with the internal hdd ?
does it makes any difference in performance  5400 / 7200 rpm sata hdd ? faster loading time ?

if i choice for PlayOn! Mini using external 3.5" drives, will it lag playing a 1080p mkv file ?
Any device that has a internal HDD in it is bound to run hotter, unless you have real proper monitoring and ventilation system like a customized PC.

5400/7200 rpm makes no difference at all in playing 1080p stuff..infact 7200 rpm tends to run hotter.
The best HDD for the ACRyan is WD Green and Samsung 1.5Tb (aka F2 series-Eco version).
No point using very fast HDD like WD Black or Samsung F3.

If you experiment with HDD in a docker....the best ones are Laptop versions....although low rpm, they are very much faster in loading than desktop versions and less heat generated, but cost double.

I doubt playing through external drives it will lag..unless your USB cable is pretty long or something wrong with your file.
Can tell that company to close down if such nonsense occur.
But playing 1080p using wireless is a different story.

Take note especially with a ACRyan, once you start upgrading Firmware and stuff, be careful not to format the HDD or else all your movies gone.

This post has been edited by azbro: Mar 20 2010, 11:36 PM
azbro
post Mar 21 2010, 01:07 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 20 2010, 11:48 PM)
When comparing playing movie via USB and 100Mbps LAN, can I say it is very similar in terms of smooth play ?
Wired LAN should be OK.
azbro
post Mar 23 2010, 01:30 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Mar 23 2010, 01:21 PM)
can the LG tv play mkw files?
Maybe can...but...does it do DTS?
azbro
post Jun 24 2010, 09:58 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Jun 24 2010, 09:38 AM)
Since I can't install Thumbgen , I am now using Tvixie instead.

A sample I created using Tvixie :-

Anyone can post Thumbgen sample for me to decide which to use? Thanks.
Nice one...you captured the scene that was the turning point for the young warrior to gain the best advantage to kill his pursuers in his home soil.
azbro
post Jun 24 2010, 10:05 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Jun 24 2010, 10:02 AM)
Are you using Thumbgen? Got any sample for me to compare with ? smile.gif
err..no...i really dun care much abt it...sorry blush.gif
azbro
post Jun 24 2010, 03:32 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jun 24 2010, 12:15 PM)
that one i'm still searchin aswell..if u found one do lemme know....

umm...can make a webby to cater for this...

0.0301sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:33 PM