CH 27 Football Channel 
CH 113 Eurosport 
CH 114 Eurosportnews 
CH 115 Goal TV 1 
CH 116 Goal TV 2 
CH 304 Sports HD
more info update
StarHub adds Fox trio

Singaporean pay-TV platform StarHub TV is to add three channels from Fox International Channels to its line-up in February.

Nat Geo Music, Fox and Koran entertainment net Total Variety Network (TVN) will go live on StarHub from February 1, adding to a number of FIC channels already available on the platform.

Fox, which airs US series, will be available on the basic entertainment package. It is currently shown in South- East Asian, Japan and Korea, and worldwide in the Middle East, US, Latin America and Spain.

Nat Geo Music, which profiles musicians and musical cultures, will run on StarHub's Education Upsize package. TVN, which offers a variety of Korean-produced drama, reality and lifestyle shows, will air on the Entertainment Upsize group.

Recent months have seen StarHub grab Malaysia-based Astro All Asia Networks, ITV Global Entertainment's Granada TV and English-language news channel Russia Today for its bespoke channel packages.

Ong Bee Lian, StarHub's VP of home solutions, said: "Our relationship with Fox has built another milestone with the launch of these three new channels. We are delighted that our customers are able to enjoy the fruits of our union. We constantly aim to bring added value to our customers by offering them a wide variety of branded channels, and strengthening our highly acclaimed content from all over the world."

Additionally, Nat Geo Wild will now appear on the basic education package.

Jesse Whittock
27 Jan 2010
© C21 Media 2010

C21 Home | News Home | Printer Friendly | Email a Friend

iceggy
post Jan 28 2010, 02:19 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ Jan 28 2010, 01:48 PM)
I read that RCA might not carry 5.1, is that true?
MIGHT is the correct word to use. It all depends on how the cable is constructed. You can use any cables and just get a RCA jack.
The most important question is whether the signal is transmitted successfully. After this, you will be starting the discussion that it does not matter because it is a digital signal, it is either 1 or 0.

All this has been widely discuss in forums all around the world. In the end, it is all about personal choice.

As for my choice, I bought Audioquest VDM-A as my digital coaxial cable. It cost RM110.

This post has been edited by iceggy: Jan 28 2010, 02:20 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jan 28 2010, 02:33 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(iceggy @ Jan 28 2010, 02:19 PM)
MIGHT is the correct word to use. It all depends on how the cable is constructed. You can use any cables and just get a RCA jack.
The most important question is whether the signal is transmitted successfully. After this, you will be starting the discussion that it does not matter because it is a digital signal, it is either 1 or 0.

All this has been widely discuss in forums all around the world. In the end, it is all about personal choice.

As for my choice, I bought Audioquest VDM-A as my digital coaxial cable. It cost RM110.
Heheh, I used cheapo RM10 cable with two RCA connectors, torn it into half and using only the black one (red one go and do something else with it).

Successfully transferred 5.1DD signal from DVD player to SoundBlaster Extigy...

But I guess, all in all, in the end it's how well the cable is constructed.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 28 2010, 02:34 PM
TSapexg2
post Jan 28 2010, 02:36 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

ya la ramchyld...me oso think the same....for wut buying the costly cable if its not well constructed....sometimes the cheap one do miracle....
Bishop
post Jan 28 2010, 04:04 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

ok I go back and try. Tell you guys if it works. Bought all my cables from Monoprice, damn cheap but shipping cost more than my purchases. Bought only one coaxial for my sub. that time no Byond. Now need another...
TSapexg2
post Jan 28 2010, 04:38 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

then can arrange for bulk buy la...i can arrange on 1st page...10% to me for each one...hehehehehehheheh
ronbi
post Jan 28 2010, 05:08 PM

44 posts

Not sure if this has been mentioned but I was watching Astro Supersport HD just then and there was a message saying ESPN HD will be available 30 Jan.

Not sure if anyone else saw this.
Lone*Wolf
post Jan 28 2010, 05:10 PM

1,442 posts

ESPN HD ... finally?

http://www.marketing-interactive.com/news/17545

For better or for worse, we are gonna see Rooney's mug in more detail ... sweat.gif
eMKs
post Jan 28 2010, 05:17 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Jan 28 2010, 05:10 PM)
ESPN HD ... finally?

For better or for worse, we are gonna see Rooney's mug in more detail ...  sweat.gif
Hahaha.... rclxms.gif
Finally Astro keep their word in injury time...
Australian Open final in HD, MU vs Arsenal in HD rclxm9.gif
Just leave your decoder in standby mode then...

This post has been edited by eMKs: Jan 28 2010, 05:26 PM
tHeRiDdLeR
post Jan 28 2010, 05:22 PM

247 posts

can't wait to see MU lost their games in HD. hehehehe
SQL INJECTION
post Jan 28 2010, 05:31 PM

34 posts

wahhh..already version 3...still waiting ESPN HD icon_rolleyes.gif
eMKs
post Jan 28 2010, 05:31 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(reds_pg @ Jan 28 2010, 10:06 AM)
Nevertheless, the picture and sound quality of the existing SD channels will be enhanced due to better aspect ratio handling and a direct HDMI connection with the television.
Is that something has been done or they are going to do? Apparently, I haven't notice better aspect ratio handling for existing SD channel.
zwanvedder
post Jan 28 2010, 06:09 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(tHeRiDdLeR @ Jan 28 2010, 05:22 PM)
can't wait to see MU lost their games in HD. hehehehe
we'll see... icon_rolleyes.gif
kuekss
post Jan 28 2010, 06:52 PM

199 posts

ESPN HD ... finally?

For better or for worse, we are gonna see Rooney's mug in more detail ...  sweat.gif
wow...good..sunday night can see ESPN HD...n watch MU VS ARS...hahahhaha.....yeah..WooHoo....
pirateguy
post Jan 28 2010, 08:29 PM

1,409 posts

Ah cool. Fed up with Supersport HD with the NHL / NFL nonsense.
minimize
post Jan 28 2010, 08:48 PM

1,543 posts

ESPN HD ... finally?

Hahaha.. at last. EPL in HD rclxm9.gif
Arsenal 2 MANU 0. rclxms.gif
stimix
post Jan 28 2010, 08:58 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I want Discovery HD..When-lah Discovery HD
zwanvedder
post Jan 28 2010, 09:28 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Jan 28 2010, 08:48 PM)
Hahaha.. at last. EPL in HD  rclxm9.gif
Arsenal 2 MANU 2.  rclxms.gif
shakiraa
post Jan 28 2010, 10:37 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ Jan 28 2010, 05:17 PM)
Hahaha....  rclxms.gif
Finally Astro keep their word in injury time...
Australian Open final in HD, MU vs Arsenal in HD  rclxm9.gif
Just leave your decoder in standby mode then...
yay!!! rclxms.gif

we will get to see rooney score the winner against ARSEnal in injury time smile.gif
SiriuslyCold
post Jan 28 2010, 11:02 PM

1,976 posts

whats that about AUS open on HD - that's on Star Sports isn't it?

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:21 PM