126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V3.0, HD Content Available

willkso
post Jan 28 2010, 11:18 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Jan 29 2010, 12:02 AM)
whats that about AUS open on HD - that's on Star Sports isn't it?
Star + ESPN = sister? biggrin.gif
mrmurray
post Jan 28 2010, 11:57 PM

Im sorry if im off topic...im just a noob
My astro cant promp this msg on my scree tv"ur card is inactive,pls contact astro" when i try to reach them..i got 30 min on phone no one answer it...what i suppose to do??
dsubra
post Jan 29 2010, 12:42 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ Jan 28 2010, 05:17 PM)
Hahaha....  rclxms.gif
Finally Astro keep their word in injury time...
Australian Open final in HD, MU vs Arsenal in HD  rclxm9.gif
Just leave your decoder in standby mode then...
Wow, Serena & Henin; Murray & Federer? in HD, Great. rclxm9.gif
selinix
post Jan 29 2010, 12:56 AM

7,343 posts

Astro HD finally arrived in my house.

This post has been edited by selinix: Jan 29 2010, 12:58 AM
minimize
post Jan 29 2010, 01:05 AM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(mrmurray @ Jan 28 2010, 11:57 PM)
Im sorry if im off topic...im just a noob
My astro cant promp this msg on my scree tv"ur card is inactive,pls contact astro" when i try to reach them..i got 30 min on phone no one answer it...what i suppose to do??
I also got this problem when installer just leave my house after installation.
Try restart ur decoder and leave it on stanby for at least 30 minute. Decoder will be auto update.
dxjb
post Jan 29 2010, 01:11 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Jan 26 2010, 06:39 PM)
i say no ESPN HD before jan 31st... who wanna bet?
hahaha..guess I won the bet since I said earlier that Astro will air ESPN HD before 31 Jan! Malaysians need to be more patient..

Added on January 29, 2010, 1:17 am
QUOTE(reds_pg @ Jan 28 2010, 11:27 AM)
Starhub have 10 sport channel which is not HD including one called Football Channel which can operate another 7 sub channel which broadcast live EPL, so we can watch 5-6 epl matches at one time and this channel are not operate on weekdays. I think Astro will do this same when next season EPL starts due to we have right to broadcast 380match all live.
They also have 2 HD sport channel...Sports HD and ASN HD.
Wow..so u mean Football Channel on Star Hub shows all the matches?
I think even SkySports in the UK don't have this privilege..
They only show all matches at the same time in the Champions League
I really hope Astro does this for EPL next season..
I really hope they dont go and choose the Big Teams and the Big Matches only
I wanna see all the teams..
Astro have the capabilities to open up sub or temporary channels..
once or maybe twice a week for temporary channels would be nice

This post has been edited by dxjb: Jan 29 2010, 01:17 AM
kuekss
post Jan 29 2010, 01:17 AM

199 posts

now Uk Sky Tv this weekend launch 3D..but Malaysia this weekend only launch HD only...aiiii...
dxjb
post Jan 29 2010, 02:02 AM

807 posts

cry.gif
for anyone of u who have never seen the channel lineup on Singapore's Star Hub Pay-Tv, I suggest u check it out..Some of the channels there are dreams of many Astro Subscribers

This post has been edited by dxjb: Jan 29 2010, 02:03 AM
taq_gt
post Jan 29 2010, 03:41 AM

294 posts

when la we will get espn hd...huhu
pirateguy
post Jan 29 2010, 07:52 AM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(kuekss @ Jan 29 2010, 01:17 AM)
now Uk Sky Tv this weekend launch 3D..but Malaysia this weekend only launch HD only...aiiii...
aiiii what?

Barely anyone in Malaysia have 3D capability HDTV.

It would not be an economically or even commercially viable move to provide 3D service right now when there is only a handful of people have such units.
TSapexg2
post Jan 29 2010, 08:04 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

3d is not new but we can wait another 10 years to get the technology...
kelvin
post Jan 29 2010, 08:19 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(taq_gt @ Jan 29 2010, 03:41 AM)
As mention by Lone*Wolf (post 168), will will get it on 30th-Jan-2010.
F1 in HD drool.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tHeRiDdLeR
post Jan 29 2010, 08:21 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(taq_gt @ Jan 29 2010, 03:41 AM)
2molo la bro. read previous post
TSapexg2
post Jan 29 2010, 08:25 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

QUOTE(kelvin @ Jan 29 2010, 08:19 AM)
As mention by Lone*Wolf (post 168), will will get it on 30th-Jan-2010.
F1 in HD  drool.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
me oso waitin for f1 in hd...pergh sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
wait till lotus reveal their car.....support mercedes GP & Lotus F1...hahahahhahaha....bye2 ferrari
enemyofgod
post Jan 29 2010, 08:34 AM

Blu-Ray™ Geek
1,431 posts

I've already watched Skysports in HD back in 2006 when i was in London, now Astro is just about to begin the HD era here, which is quite to be honestly, "delayed"..

But its a good effort, i would like to see more of Football Live in HD
TSapexg2
post Jan 29 2010, 08:52 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

dun compare london n malaysia la....its not fair.....that time, plasma and lcd price not affortable....nowadayas, so many people buy plasma n lcd, then astro start hd....busines maaaa
zwanvedder
post Jan 29 2010, 09:02 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

Cant wait for 2mrow
eMKs
post Jan 29 2010, 09:07 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Jan 29 2010, 07:52 AM)
aiiii what?

Barely anyone in Malaysia have 3D capability HDTV.

It would not be an economically or even commercially viable move to provide 3D service right now when there is only a handful of people have such units.
Even if it's available, there will be lack of content for 3D. Remember what happen to IMAX in Times Square.
TSapexg2
post Jan 29 2010, 09:09 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

haha...thats one point...no point make 3d channel but dun have content....maybe like this, just put the 3d film just in any channel....once a week....then who got this technology, sure wait in front of their tv...
eMKs
post Jan 29 2010, 09:39 AM

647 posts

Another thing is you need to wear glasses to see 3d effect which for me impractical for in-home use. If you already wear glasses, you need to use contact lens lor...

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:36 PM