112 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Launch-Registration-Booking-Buying V5, Unconstructive post will be deleted

hirota
post Sep 14 2010, 01:24 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Sep 14 2010, 01:10 PM)
To those who have heart problems or person who can't control of their emotions (cry babies), pls don't read this.
If you think that it hurts your feeling... Sorry, I can't help you. You should approach a doctor or the best solution is to go cry to your mommy. I'm here to share my info, not my feelings. Thanks!

Latest news... No need to wait now. There won't be any pre-order going on this week, a week after or at all.
What you guys have registered in the maxis website, getting all those emails will be used as somewhat a pre-order list for them.
They'll send out final email to you asking you to go to your nearest maxis centers to pickup your ip4 when the stocks are ready for releases. More a like 1st come, 1st serve basis. 25th Sept, will be the exact date of the release (if everything runs smoothly in maxis). Get ready guys!
wow, 11 days to go..... 25th is Saturday! sure long long queue then
dannywonglh
post Sep 14 2010, 01:31 PM

86 posts

Hopefully the launch will be sooner than 25th Sep because Taiwan will be launching this Friday...
johnny82
post Sep 14 2010, 01:54 PM

831 posts

Hopefully the plan are cheap
if not rather buy one from singapore..get gst refund again ><
btw i heard maxis is launching it on 21st this month..
heh..

dannywonglh
post Sep 14 2010, 02:04 PM

86 posts

Based on the latest email sent from Maxis, they will launch it any day from now, so just be prepared. What i worry is they might have limited stock because in Korea, they only have 10000 units available during launch day whereas for Taiwan only less than 30000 available. Hopefully they will launch it on 16th Sep in conjunction with Malaysia day, which is 2 days more, hoohooo....
Edw
post Sep 14 2010, 02:09 PM

78 posts

no pre-order? i doubt it..even with bb torch where demand is alot lesser they have the pre-order
deepan84
post Sep 14 2010, 02:10 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Edw @ Sep 14 2010, 02:09 PM)
no pre-order? i doubt it..even with bb torch where demand is alot lesser they have the pre-order
most probably based on their previous experience with the 3gs pre-order which went haywire with demand > supply, maxis decided to just sell it straight witout any trouble from customers who paid the pre-order bt did not receive d fone in time.
vui_msia
post Sep 14 2010, 02:17 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 14 2010, 02:10 PM)
most probably based on their previous experience with the 3gs pre-order which went haywire with demand > supply, maxis decided to just sell it straight witout any trouble from customers who paid the pre-order bt did not receive d fone in time.
i think it might be easier for maxis to manage if we did pre-order these phones. i am talking about Customers with postpaid. If they only sell without any contract (to prepaid only), just sell it straight might be an advantage for telco. which i dont think so hmm.gif
ahtiven
post Sep 14 2010, 02:47 PM

1,185 posts

guys, anyone knows whether will maxis provide free casing for iphone4 as well? since this ends 30th september.
realfcbstuff
post Sep 14 2010, 03:07 PM

100 posts

if they launch it before 30th of September, we are eligible for one,
most likely.
Freshie
post Sep 14 2010, 03:30 PM

172 posts

I hope they don't give us another email saying '' Iphone 4 is...not far from your hands''....>.>
fuiyo
post Sep 14 2010, 03:47 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Sep 14 2010, 09:39 AM)
I sent a msg to Maxis representative on when the pre-order will be open for iPhone4. Here's the reply:

"Maxis have said nothing on prebooking.  We expect to start selling by end of sept. "
Maybe?
When the purchase is going to be on first come first serve basis, and IF there really is no pre-order, does it mean that no more priority is given to the existing postpaid iPhone users?

slickz
post Sep 14 2010, 04:00 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Also, I want to see how maxis deal with iphone contract users that want to change to iphone 4 when they are still under contract with their current iphones. This should be interesting.
HappyGOLuckyme
post Sep 14 2010, 04:00 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Sep 14 2010, 09:39 AM)
I sent a msg to Maxis representative on when the pre-order will be open for iPhone4. Here's the reply:

"Maxis have said nothing on prebooking.  We expect to start selling by end of sept. "
Who is "Maxis representative"?
If no pre-booking we all must be quickly informed and quickly go to Maxis center. ohmy.gif
carlosnest
post Sep 14 2010, 04:03 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Sep 14 2010, 01:54 PM)
Hopefully the plan are cheap
if not rather buy one from singapore..get gst refund again ><
btw i heard maxis is launching it on 21st this month..
heh..
Hi bro, wat u mean with gst refund??...can pls explain to me?

Thanks!
tinkerbel
post Sep 14 2010, 04:04 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Christopher7,
I'd consider myself an average user; except I don't YouTube hence data usage is probably lower.

7 Sept-6 Oct 09: 95,194kb
7 Oct-6 Nov 09: 127,677kb
7 Nov-6 Dec 09: 269,364kb
7 Dec-6 Jan 10: 241,954kb
7 Jan-6 Feb 10: 303,605kb
7 Feb- 6 Mar 10: 280,987kb
7 Mar-6 Apr 10: 235,247kb
7 Apr-6 May 10: 130,199kb
7 May-6 Jun 10: 293,296kb
7 Jun-6 Jul 10: 403,620kb
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 14 2010, 04:06 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 14 2010, 04:04 PM)
@Christopher7,
I'd consider myself an average user; except I don't YouTube hence data usage is probably lower.

7 Sept-6 Oct 09: 95,194kb
7 Oct-6 Nov 09: 127,677kb
7 Nov-6 Dec 09: 269,364kb
7 Dec-6 Jan 10: 241,954kb
7 Jan-6 Feb 10: 303,605kb
7 Feb- 6 Mar 10: 280,987kb
7 Mar-6 Apr 10: 235,247kb
7 Apr-6 May 10: 130,199kb
7 May-6 Jun 10: 293,296kb
7 Jun-6 Jul 10: 403,620kb
What are your average activities like?
gwendelyn89
post Sep 14 2010, 04:10 PM

64 posts

my friend ask someone in maxis.. and then they say if u order must wait 2 months cuz iphone 4 in high demand?
dvlzplayground
post Sep 14 2010, 04:16 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(gwendelyn89 @ Sep 14 2010, 04:10 PM)
my friend ask someone in maxis.. and then they say if u order must wait 2 months cuz iphone 4 in high demand?
think about it

maxis start selling iphone 4 in end of september...but no one can buy until end of november? why would they start selling in september then? how can it be in 'high demand' if no one can buy?
deepan84
post Sep 14 2010, 04:17 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(carlosnest @ Sep 14 2010, 04:03 PM)
Hi bro, wat u mean with gst refund??...can pls explain to me?

Thanks!
its like a tax refund for tourist in singapore. sum forumers say dat u can only claim gst if bought in a retail shop n not online store. oso u can oni claim it if travellin by flight. not too sure bout it though coz never claimed. u can use google alternatively.
gwendelyn89
post Sep 14 2010, 04:19 PM

64 posts

GUYS... check out this website..http://www.digitaltrends.com/mobile/iphone-4-problems-what-users-complain-about-the-most/

Added on September 14, 2010, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 14 2010, 04:16 PM)
think about it

maxis start selling iphone 4 in end of september...but no one can buy until end of november? why would they start selling in september then? how can it be in 'high demand' if no one can buy?
that means they lying to me lo..

This post has been edited by gwendelyn89: Sep 14 2010, 04:21 PM

112 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:44 PM