112 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Launch-Registration-Booking-Buying V5, Unconstructive post will be deleted

TSdavidgary73
post Jan 10 2010, 04:16 AM, updated 16y ago

Music Producer
4,903 posts

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/index.asp

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/rates.asp

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/where.asp

TAKE NOTE: [by slickz]

Do not post the RSVP links. The rsvp/booking is only for existing Maxis users and i'll be taking the URL down as this is inappropriate.

Also, it's for those who were in the iPhone 4 registration of interest list. Not open for registration and it's no where to be found on Maxis website. The URL was emailed their customers and not to the mass as they were their first priority listing.

Only, if Maxis website does post up the registration/rsvp openly to the mass, you may proceed to post the URL. Until then, no rsvp URL allowed to be posted for reasons stated above.

Thank you

--

News:
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 15 2010, 05:12 PM)
My insider source now has news that the Maxis launch for iPhone 4 will be on September 24th, 2010 at the stroke of midnight. Yes, a midnight launch, a first for the iPhone launch.

Price-wise, the Singaporean sets are cheaper than this Maxis launch price, with regards to unsubsidized prices.

A formal launch event/ceremony is set to happen at 9pm/2100hours at The Gardens Midvalley on September 23rd 2010.

There you have it. Less than 8 days to go.
Take Note:

- No discussions on/and comparisons with Singtel/Aussie and any other countries' offerings. Do head to their specific threads.
- This is not a Maxis bashing thread. No ranting allowed. Post will be deleted.
- Spams, one-liners, chit chatty, off-topic posts will be deleted.
- Stop speculations about deliveries and collections as it really clutters up the thread. Post will be deleted. (by moderator tinkerbel)
- NO sales thread allowed.
- Question not related to the topic will be moved to specific threads or post will be deleted.

THIS IS NOT A COMPLAIN THREAD. ALL COMPLAIN POST WILL BE DELETED.

Unconstructive post will be deleted

Q&A:

Q: What is MEP?
A: Maxis Exclusive Partner.

Q: MEP location?
A: http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone3gs/where1.asp

Q: Is Maxis iPhone 3GS an UNLOCK unit?
A: YES. IS FULLY UNLOCK.

Q: I've just bought a used Maxis iPhone 3G/3GS. What do I need to do when I wanted to send in my phone to Maxis for warranty?
A: To claim warranty you need the person who bought the iPhone which is under his/her name to be present. Requires I/C (of original owner) and warranty card.
*UPDATE: According to a personnel from Machines, having the Warranty Service Card is suffice for warranty purpose.(credits to tinkerbel)

--

*The Official Thread for Maxis iPhone 3G/3GS*, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

Refer to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1091499

--

Previous threads:

iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS V1 - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/962964
iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2 - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1071270
iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3 - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1088803
iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4 - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1183256

---

Thank you.

Cheers

--

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 21 2010, 12:07 AM
TSdavidgary73
post Jan 10 2010, 04:19 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Warranty:
> How long is the warranty period for Maxis iPhone 3G/3GS?
- The warranty is up to 1 year from the date of purchase and cannot be extended. (not valid for ACPP)
(Even if your contract with Maxis is for 2 years, the warranty is only valid for 1 year)

> What kind of damages does the warranty cover against?
- Just like the policy of any other mobile phone distributor, the warranty covers against any software/hardware failures and damages that are not self-caused or due to self-negligence. (eg. drops, water damages)
(Warranty will be void if you jailbreak your iPhone. Do a restore before sending in for warranty)

> If my iPhone is faulty, can I send in to Maxis and request for 1-to-1 exchange?
- In most cases, 1-to-1 is done for faulty sets. But you might need to wait if the specific centre don't have ready stocks. And take note that for the experience of past Maxis iPhone 3G users, a refurbished set will be given for the exchange.

> I've just bought a used Maxis iPhone 3G/3GS. What do I need to do when I wanted to send in my phone to Maxis for warranty?
- To claim warranty you need the person who bought the iPhone which is under his/her name to be present. Requires I/C (of original owner) and warranty card.
*UPDATE: According to a personnel from Machines, having the Warranty Service Card is suffice for warranty purpose.(credits to tinkerbel)

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jan 19 2010, 12:11 PM
tabs
post Jan 10 2010, 04:24 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

V5 already.. it is so nice.. hopefully this tread can help more people go thought the maxis center more faster.. however i just booked today as well..
in the klcc center.. even 32gb also need to wait.. count down ad

This post has been edited by tabs: Jan 10 2010, 04:25 PM
butterflydarling
post Jan 10 2010, 05:00 PM

544 posts

I am counting down the days to get my iphone.
tiong5075
post Jan 10 2010, 07:03 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jan 10 2010, 04:24 PM)
V5 already.. it is so nice.. hopefully this tread can help more people go thought the maxis center more faster.. however i just booked today as well..
in the klcc center.. even 32gb also need to wait.. count down ad
really? I just got mine (32GB white) directly at klcc maxis centre around 3pm today. What time did you go there? I checked yesterday, there is no ready stock for both 16GB and 32GB at the maxis centre, gardens midvalley.

btw, you may pay by credit card installment plan as well if you buy iPhone directly (outright purchase/without contract).
dkcc0329
post Jan 10 2010, 10:39 PM

23 posts

So sad,went to mid valley and gardens' maxis centre 2 look 4 32gb iphone but not available.Disappointed.Tmr might gv a try at klcc.Dono whether still available not.Anybody who knows pls share...tq
butterflydarling
post Jan 11 2010, 09:52 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(dkcc0329 @ Jan 10 2010, 10:39 PM)
So sad,went to mid valley and gardens' maxis centre 2 look 4 32gb iphone but not available.Disappointed.Tmr might gv a try at klcc.Dono whether still available not.Anybody who knows pls share...tq
only 32 GB is available.
PinKiLicious
post Jan 11 2010, 09:58 AM

meaning white 32gb dun have to wait?
dkcc0329
post Jan 11 2010, 12:21 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Jan 11 2010, 09:52 AM)
only 32 GB is available.
ok i'll try my luck in klcc 2nite.tq
mel5582
post Jan 11 2010, 02:06 PM

None
777 posts

Hi all, anybody knows the exact dock date for the 16gb 3GS? I've been waiting for 2 months++ still no news :\
tabs
post Jan 11 2010, 05:53 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Jan 11 2010, 02:06 PM)
Hi all, anybody knows the exact dock date for the 16gb 3GS? I've been waiting for 2 months++ still no news :\
I think u better walk in and ask them.. 2 month is a quiet long time of period ad.. u can ask for refund if u feeling don't wan to continue wait..
patmos
post Jan 11 2010, 06:43 PM

118 posts

Maxis Pavillion has got plenty of stock for 32Gb Black Only. Can sign up for hotlink plan too, i was there yesterday night. Suppose to sign up for 32Gb, then suddenly heard the salesperson mention Maxis Sunway has got few sets of 16Gb. So quickly rush down to Sunway, I'm lucky enough to be the last 16Gb White owner lastnight.

I think it's better to keep calling and follow up with them, waiting for them to call just doesn't work for me I guess. You only end up waiting for even longer period, sometimes they might have stock in store smile.gif

FYI: Maxis Sunway has run out of stock for 8Gb, 16Gb & 32Gb lastnight. So it's better to call them and ask for stock availability before going there. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by patmos: Jan 11 2010, 06:45 PM
mel5582
post Jan 11 2010, 06:56 PM

None
777 posts

Aiya cr@pstick.. should have just gone over to Sunway since I'm staying in Puchong..... crappppppppppppppppppppp
teddie
post Jan 11 2010, 07:57 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

any1 from melaka here? 16gb no ready stock in penang, wanna try my luck next week in melaka. smile.gif
tabs
post Jan 11 2010, 08:00 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

haha.. try ur luck at kl first lo.. go for 32gb.. can take it more faster
teddie
post Jan 11 2010, 08:03 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

32gb out of budget sweat.gif

This post has been edited by teddie: Jan 11 2010, 08:03 PM
junks6767
post Jan 11 2010, 09:37 PM

128 posts

i think now we can do outright purchase for 32gb?
dkcc0329
post Jan 11 2010, 09:37 PM

23 posts

Finally got my 32gb at klcc 2day evening.Currently trying 2 copy the contact list manually frm the old fon...sigh~
Arapan
post Jan 11 2010, 10:55 PM

191 posts

Which colour did you buy. Which colour is popular now - white or black?
tabs
post Jan 12 2010, 12:41 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

lol.. depend on u de la.. some people love white some like black.. white iphone is popular lo.. but u need to wait for it..

112 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:12 PM