Maxis iPhone Launch-Registration-Booking-Buying V5, Unconstructive post will be deleted

fuiyo
post Aug 21 2010, 03:54 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 21 2010, 03:05 PM)
At least i can enjoy my iPhone 4 after my exams. The app that i really want to try most is iMovie. I'm into videography and i love the tap-to-focus convenience.
I really need its performance, Retina Display and its camera biggrin.gif
Some of the apps on my 3GS crashes when I tend to have more apps on multi-tasking sad.gif
fuiyo
post Aug 21 2010, 04:43 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 21 2010, 04:00 PM)
Oh, I'm heading to Machines in Mid Valley Megamall later to check out if there any HD Screen Protectors. Get your protection before getting your iPhone 4. Don't wanna hurt your new toy.
Haha no worries.
The screen is the same as the glass on the train.
Won't get scratched one. Haha
fuiyo
post Aug 21 2010, 07:17 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 21 2010, 05:23 PM)
Got lah. The back also can get scratched up.
Which iPhone?
My scratches are always on the back.
Never had one in front.

You can try using a car key to scratch it.
Its very smooth and slippery. lol

The back of 3GS will get scratches because the material is different.
Not sure about the iPhone 4 though.

Apple vows that "the breakthrough technology in iPhone 4 is situated between two glossy panels of aluminosilicate glass — the same type of glass used in the windshields of helicopters and high-speed trains. Chemically strengthened to be 20 times stiffer and 30 times harder than plastic, the glass is ultradurable and more scratch resistant than ever. It’s also recyclable."

Try scratching the back? Haha
fuiyo
post Aug 21 2010, 09:32 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 21 2010, 07:30 PM)
Saw pictures of the back of the iPhone 4 scratched because people take that statement for granted.
http://www.geeky-gadgets.com/wp-content/up...4-scratched.jpg
Yeah. Saw it before too.
Maybe the back isn't just as stiff as the front glass.
fuiyo
post Aug 22 2010, 11:21 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(palmdoc_usj @ Aug 22 2010, 08:34 PM)
my reliable very high-up in maxis organization says with certainty dat iphone4 launch will be before raya.
30th August
Launch on the 30th of August means that the pre-order will be opened tomorrow?
Eh bro don't get me excited! lol
fuiyo
post Aug 23 2010, 01:01 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ Aug 23 2010, 11:34 AM)
random question.. do they charge for Facetime services?

im rather confused lol coz u have to dial the number first (which incur cost) then u pakai wifi for facetime (which is free)
You can Facetime with friends using email address.
So you don't need to dial and no costs are incurred.

Added on August 23, 2010, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 23 2010, 11:45 AM)
It's something like 3G calling but Apple only allows it to be used with Wifi which is a bit stupid tbh.. So yea, u would just be charged of ur phonecall
Its because the telcos can't support Facetime as it requires a lot of bandwidth - approximately 3MB per minute.
Imagine if many people out there use Facetime together?
Maybe it will be supported by carriers next year.

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Aug 23 2010, 01:04 PM
fuiyo
post Aug 26 2010, 11:44 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 26 2010, 04:03 AM)
well... at least apple having its Apple Media schedule on september 1st... any next batch of iphone 4, hopefully we will know then....

http://www.macrumors.com/2010/08/25/apple-...-september-1st/
Sigh. I guess Apple is merging the August batch with the September batch.
Still looking forward to the launch in September!
fuiyo
post Aug 28 2010, 12:46 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(deekaytv @ Aug 28 2010, 11:13 AM)
white = ugly for  me..

but everyone has their own preference..
White is like a toy. lol

Added on August 28, 2010, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(S4a @ Aug 28 2010, 03:24 AM)
LATEST UPDATES!!!
If everything run smoothly in Maxis, they will start taking iP4 pre-orders on the 13th September, 2010. Keep our fingers crossed rclxm9.gif
Pre-order is usually a week before the launch right?

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Aug 28 2010, 12:47 PM
fuiyo
post Sep 1 2010, 07:03 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Sep 1 2010, 04:01 PM)
I won't wait for the new antenna designed one. Because it will take another loooong time for it to reach malaysia again. Might as well get this batch, because in the end im going to use a case.
True. Since there isn't really an issue on this design. I'm getting this as well haha
fuiyo
post Sep 2 2010, 12:49 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(NutterButters @ Sep 1 2010, 11:30 PM)
lol yes meh?  laugh.gif
Many girls in my uni don't go for iPhone because its too common, regardless of its capability.
They would be glad to have a BB because of Gossip Girl.

This is a pretty accurate survey! LOL
fuiyo
post Sep 3 2010, 12:04 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Sep 2 2010, 11:45 PM)
Rumor is 13th Sept - Preorder
24th Sept - Collection date.
10 more days left. Damn excited.
iPhone 4 is finally more beautiful and elegant than the 7mm new iPod touch, YESH!
fuiyo
post Sep 5 2010, 07:04 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Sep 5 2010, 06:33 PM)
i mean, how long will the pre-booking period be open?
Around a week, depends on the countries you're in.
fuiyo
post Sep 6 2010, 12:49 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 5 2010, 11:11 PM)
No offense but you really are buying things based on people's choice and hype aren't you? Instead of what you really need.
How do you judge whether a person's following the hype when he just said that he wants a bumper?
Okay I'm hoping that iPhone 4 will be available before 30 Sept so that we can still enjoy the free bumper too.
Do I buy things based on people's choice and hype as well?

Added on September 6, 2010, 12:52 am
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 6 2010, 12:15 AM)
so "buying an iphone 4" = "follow people?"

1. i've spent a lot on apps for my 1st gen ipod touch. said ipod touch performance is not up to par for latest apps, too slow to check to do list, etc, but i still need my apps.
2. i've set up my car audio system to work with ipods/iphones, using alpine kce-422i and recently bought a scosche passport. i wont settle for FM modulator, aux-in, or whatever
3. sold my LX3 camera after i bought a dslr. now i dun have anything that records HD video (my SE phone video recording is horrible). so 3gs is out

kindly point me to another phone that satisfies all three smile.gif
You NEED an iPhone 4. LOL
Err... Why not try ditching iPhones and iPod touches and get a Galaxy S?
Its one of the top rated smartphones out there.
Though I insist getting an iPhone 4 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Sep 6 2010, 12:52 AM
fuiyo
post Sep 6 2010, 01:10 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 6 2010, 01:05 AM)
i dun feel like paying >2k for a plastic phone. same reason why i wasnt interested in the 3gs before haha

also, that would mean i need to ditch all my apps, n also change my car audio a bit. i dont think alpine got any android solutions.
Plastic phone huh. This is a good one.
Can I "like" your post haha!
But, is the rear of the 3GS full plastic?
Yeah, I guess iOS4 is well supported in terms of accessories compatibility.
If the price for Maxis iPhone 4 doesn't vary that much compared to the 3GS,
the phone won't be more than 2k right. Hope so.
fuiyo
post Sep 6 2010, 10:27 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 6 2010, 10:13 AM)
tell me which phone is not made of some kind of plastic?
Some phones are REALLY PLASTIC, if you notice.
fuiyo
post Sep 6 2010, 02:42 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 6 2010, 02:35 PM)
Looks like this troll has run through his probationary "holiday" and is back infecting the forum again. Mod, post reported.

To the folks on the other OS (Android), please don't think that this idiot represent the general mentality of an iPhone/iOS user. I myself own the Galaxy S, and as much as I like the iOS, I don't go about spewing troll baits around.
Oh you have a Galaxy S? That's great!
How do you find it compared to iPhone 4?
I know both have pros and cons, just wanna know more in detail.

fuiyo
post Sep 7 2010, 11:32 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(minibee @ Sep 7 2010, 11:27 PM)
Doubt that will happen.
Maxis should be the only telco holding the outright units for sale.
Even Ipad is not being sold in Apple store Malaysia.
Guess Apple doesn't really wan business from Malaysia.  tongue.gif
Because Malaysia doesn't have an Apple store.
fuiyo
post Sep 8 2010, 10:05 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Hombre Giganto @ Sep 8 2010, 09:27 AM)
I mean an Apple store, not an online store, and not authorized resellers such as Epicentre, Machines and MacStudio.
fuiyo
post Sep 10 2010, 09:23 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 10 2010, 03:52 PM)
For those that thinks iPhone 4 would be cheap, I'm sorry to say that it'll never happen smile.gif The price would be about the same anywhere you buy and this is due to product pricing and control by Apple. If Maxis launches, the price would be RM2K+ range unless you're willing to sign an expensive contract with RM250 commitment monthly then that's another story.
That's iValue 3, assuming if the plan for iPhone 4 is the same as the 3GS.
If you get iValue 1, the price for the iPhone is still less than RM2,000.
fuiyo
post Sep 14 2010, 03:47 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Sep 14 2010, 09:39 AM)
I sent a msg to Maxis representative on when the pre-order will be open for iPhone4. Here's the reply:

"Maxis have said nothing on prebooking.  We expect to start selling by end of sept. "
Maybe?
When the purchase is going to be on first come first serve basis, and IF there really is no pre-order, does it mean that no more priority is given to the existing postpaid iPhone users?

0.0440sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:14 PM