Maxis iPhone Launch-Registration-Booking-Buying V5, Unconstructive post will be deleted

deepan84
post Aug 26 2010, 08:24 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(rynstar @ Aug 26 2010, 07:56 PM)
i phone 3Gs 8 GB maxis rates
disappointing..not cheap at all. guess its gonna be 2490 and 2990 for the iphone4. n if u really look at d plan, its d exact same with the current 8gb 3g before the 200bucks discount.

This post has been edited by deepan84: Aug 26 2010, 08:27 PM
deepan84
post Aug 26 2010, 08:30 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 26 2010, 08:28 PM)
i was thinking the same thing... but as long as they throw free 500mb per month/year, i wont mind paying that much... i paid for my 3gs that kind of amount and i dont feel any regret....
i thought d price will reflect HK and singapore..mayb a 300bucks discount. but maxis decided to maintain it. so whoever wanna get a 3gs better get it now with maxis's current promo.
deepan84
post Aug 30 2010, 06:54 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Aug 30 2010, 06:44 PM)
hmm so the 3gs 8gb phone itself almost same price with iphone 4 16gb...
iphone4 16gb sg version lar.. actually it reflects the past line up wit this model substitutin the 8gb 3g.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2010, 11:30 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Sep 2 2010, 11:03 PM)
Really? rclxms.gif  Where you get your source?
too much rumors..no concrete details.. 3week is pre-bookin or hands on fone?
deepan84
post Sep 3 2010, 06:57 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

woot woot..most prob nxt week monday ker pre bookin?
deepan84
post Sep 6 2010, 12:07 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 6 2010, 11:58 AM)
hahaha no no i still prefer glass tongue.gif
it'd be silly if the price is not around the current plans. but i agree with davidmak....really hope that they revise their plans, but i have a feeling i'll just go the hotlink route
rightfully it shud be cheaper based on our stronger currency against US and the current asian average world price which is cheaper than 3gs. unfortunately, knowin maxis and its current 3gs 8gb price, we can expect d prices to be the same with 3gs. shucks.
deepan84
post Sep 6 2010, 03:06 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(tweedle @ Sep 6 2010, 02:55 PM)
If the prices are the same as the 3gs was then no point getting with maxis.

Might as well just drive down to Singapore and save myself RM500
basically its all bout the waranty and distance. over long run, gettin the maxis set is viable if u cant fork out the amount needed for RRP. thus gettin it tru a plan maybe more economical considerin the discount on the fone.
deepan84
post Sep 6 2010, 03:45 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(hannie @ Sep 6 2010, 03:42 PM)
Stringfellow, mind if you forward the PM to me as well?

Thank you.
string, i tink u better create a new thread tongue.gif hahahaha.. share ur knowledge thumbup.gif
deepan84
post Sep 6 2010, 04:45 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Edw @ Sep 6 2010, 04:21 PM)
anyone know how much i need to pay when i register ivalue rm100 (assuming the price is same as 3gs)? i mean the first payment including the phone
u pay 200 1st durin pre booking. then u pay 2290 wen collecting the fone.
deepan84
post Sep 7 2010, 11:14 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 7 2010, 11:08 AM)
h/w revision is speculation. looks like Maxis is gonna wait to be the last in the world, just like last year.

is our infrastructure that bad? a few thousand iPhone4 also cannot ship around the country?
last year we were early lar for d 3gs. 31st july i got my fone redi. this year we're abysmally late.
deepan84
post Sep 8 2010, 12:04 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(defectivelasagna @ Sep 8 2010, 11:14 AM)
i had a 2 year contract with maxis for my iphone 3g and it hasn't expired yet. will i be able to move my contract to the iphone 4 or do i still have to finish the contract before getting an iphone 4?
u shud be readin ur contract agreement instead of askin us lar.. doh.gif rightfully u have to finish ur contract but mayb maxis will give u early present by lettin u buy the iphone4 n extend ur contract. depends on maxis.
deepan84
post Sep 10 2010, 11:24 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

its good but prefer more concrete proof. sumtin like the 8gb plan snapped on foto.
deepan84
post Sep 10 2010, 12:00 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 10 2010, 11:47 AM)
saw this on twitter, take this with a scoop of salt = could be true or not true
thx for the rumor. tho i prefer hearin news bout the RRP price. lolz. thumbup.gif
deepan84
post Sep 10 2010, 03:33 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(rynstar @ Sep 10 2010, 03:22 PM)
i believe the price would be cheap

and they should have a trade in concept or 3gs users biggrin.gif

would it be true?
are u sayin dis based on assumption or trustable source?
deepan84
post Sep 13 2010, 04:51 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(joshcav @ Sep 13 2010, 04:49 PM)
Does anyone know whether Maxis is still offering 3GS when iphone 4 is out? heard tat maxis will b rolling out iphone 4 in Sept 2010...
only 3gs 8gb at rm1990 rrp.
deepan84
post Sep 14 2010, 11:56 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

well, havin ppl buy to buy the fone straight witout pre-orders wud save maxis a hell lot of administrative cost/time spent on preparation for the preorder.. bt its tues noon n stil no updates sad.gif
deepan84
post Sep 14 2010, 02:10 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Edw @ Sep 14 2010, 02:09 PM)
no pre-order? i doubt it..even with bb torch where demand is alot lesser they have the pre-order
most probably based on their previous experience with the 3gs pre-order which went haywire with demand > supply, maxis decided to just sell it straight witout any trouble from customers who paid the pre-order bt did not receive d fone in time.
deepan84
post Sep 14 2010, 04:17 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(carlosnest @ Sep 14 2010, 04:03 PM)
Hi bro, wat u mean with gst refund??...can pls explain to me?

Thanks!
its like a tax refund for tourist in singapore. sum forumers say dat u can only claim gst if bought in a retail shop n not online store. oso u can oni claim it if travellin by flight. not too sure bout it though coz never claimed. u can use google alternatively.
deepan84
post Sep 15 2010, 12:00 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Sep 14 2010, 11:42 PM)
Guys the iValue 4 Plan(iPhone 3Gs) SMS Rates is 10sen/SMS..Is it Maxis to Maxis or Maxis to other operator?..

Thanks smile.gif
its for all networks. but u get charged extra for sms on top of ur commitment fee.
deepan84
post Sep 15 2010, 07:18 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

if the launch is alredy planned, im sure the price/rates should be up aswell. so any leak on the plan rates?

0.0473sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:14 AM