Mar 3 2010, 03:21 AM
2,330 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.1.2 |
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Mar 3 2010, 01:25 AM) what happened if my tel line can't support 4mbps? can i opted to cancel the application? i dont mind the netbook, i'm more into the 4mbps price they offered.. if for slighly cheaper on same speed + netbook but with another 2 years of contract, no thanks.. I really dont know how the installer check ? and what guideline to determine the line is not support 4mb without testing it.. any idea how to check my area support 4mbps or not? it's happened to my 2 frds. the installer just called them and telling them no 4mb. Base on, ADSL2+ availability ? SNR margin ? Port available ? > 3 KM to exchange ? because most happen to my frd. the installer did not turn up and just call them by telling them 4mb no support in their area.. r they really tested with ADSL2+ port for the 4mb user home first of all. As what I know. The installer will come to your hse first to check SNR Margin from the modem. then If the margin ok.. then they will carry on. if the margin low and the house owner is ADSL1 port how ? |
Mar 3 2010, 07:30 AM
2,588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-Skudai |
QUOTE(Suk @ Mar 3 2010, 03:21 AM) I really dont know how the installer check ? and what guideline to determine the line is not support 4mb without testing it.. do your friend is giving option to cancel the application after they called to notify that the line can't support 4mbps?it's happened to my 2 frds. the installer just called them and telling them no 4mb. Base on, ADSL2+ availability ? SNR margin ? Port available ? > 3 KM to exchange ? because most happen to my frd. the installer did not turn up and just call them by telling them 4mb no support in their area.. r they really tested with ADSL2+ port for the 4mb user home first of all. As what I know. The installer will come to your hse first to check SNR Margin from the modem. then If the margin ok.. then they will carry on. if the margin low and the house owner is ADSL1 port how ? |
Mar 3 2010, 10:04 AM
68 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Fren,
those who had boot up the netbook, may i know is the netbook came with office? whioch version? Coz my fren wana buy from me, just maybe and he ask me this Q....i havne boot up the netbook due wana sell it as new fresh unit. how bout the warranty? Lynixx, u said it is a 1 year warranty, right? If i sell it, the new owner just register the netbook online, correct? Btw, mine is black in color, think ,most of the netbook given by streamyx is in black.... Added on March 3, 2010, 10:36 amlalalulu23 how many dead pixel? why so many dead pixel happend? Lynixx also met with this problem....dun know how is mine? haven boot up yet.. This post has been edited by keny312: Mar 3 2010, 10:36 AM |
Mar 3 2010, 11:47 AM
1,866 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
i just confirmed with TMpoint that one IC can register more than 1 streamyx account except for CoolUniPack of course. look like i have chance to get the netbook already.
This post has been edited by LYR: Mar 3 2010, 11:47 AM |
Mar 3 2010, 02:32 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
Dead pixel is not malfunction. It's a characteristic of LCD.
TM continues to charge me for a terminated streamyx. I had to call them to get refund next month. This post has been edited by mengsuan: Mar 3 2010, 02:53 PM |
Mar 3 2010, 06:33 PM
151 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Shah Alam,Selangor |
Mar 3 2010, 06:37 PM
475 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Mar 3 2010, 07:10 PM
1,148 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
can i apply for the unipack, get the netbook, sell the netbook, as i got a laptop, then use the money got from the netbook to pay for the Unipack bills, and still got some moneys to use? lolz
Mar 3 2010, 07:38 PM
1,719 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(tplus1 @ Mar 3 2010, 07:10 PM) can i apply for the unipack, get the netbook, sell the netbook, as i got a laptop, then use the money got from the netbook to pay for the Unipack bills, and still got some moneys to use? lolz Yes, you can.Added on March 3, 2010, 7:47 pmI was trying to call TM customer service center for inquiring about this promotion, but the call keep waiting and I was listening to their own TM promotion for more than 5 minutes and still my call wasn't reach to any technical assistance yet, so end up the call straight away, and it was wasting my money to make this ^&$*^ call for just listening to ^&$*#^. This post has been edited by reevephon: Mar 3 2010, 07:47 PM |
Mar 3 2010, 07:54 PM
151 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Shah Alam,Selangor |
QUOTE(reevephon @ Mar 3 2010, 07:38 PM) Yes, you can. You went under 'Products and Services' right...?Yea,no CSR there wan,you should go to Technical Support,then ask haha Added on March 3, 2010, 7:47 pmI was trying to call TM customer service center for inquiring about this promotion, but the call keep waiting and I was listening to their own TM promotion for more than 5 minutes and still my call wasn't reach to any technical assistance yet, so end up the call straight away, and it was wasting my money to make this ^&$*^ call for just listening to ^&$*#^. Btw,ahpek26,what'd you mean by IC?Mykad punya IC or homeline? |
Mar 3 2010, 07:54 PM
113 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
lolz... dude... i wait 1 call for 15min... and i also ^#$%^ zzzz.... they service damn slow....
Added on March 3, 2010, 8:21 pmwow... this trick is bi**h dude.... hahha.... This post has been edited by kymanhalim: Mar 3 2010, 08:21 PM |
Mar 3 2010, 08:25 PM
Mar 3 2010, 08:26 PM
Can I straight away upgrade my current streamyx to CoolUni Pack 4mbps if the streamyx owner is not under my name? Yes I do know if according to TM law I have to terminate it before registering a new streamyx, but I heard some of the TM staff allow customer to straight away upgrade to this package eventhough the owner is not under my name. Is it possible?
Mar 3 2010, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(reevephon @ Mar 3 2010, 08:26 PM) Can I straight away upgrade my current streamyx to CoolUni Pack 4mbps if the streamyx owner is not under my name? Yes I do know if according to TM law I have to terminate it before registering a new streamyx, but I heard some of the TM staff allow customer to straight away upgrade to this package eventhough the owner is not under my name. Is it possible? the TM staff at my place, Perak doesnt allow me to do so. i have to terminate first, wait for 30 days of cool down period and reapply using my name. |
Mar 3 2010, 08:30 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(tplus1 @ Mar 3 2010, 07:10 PM) can i apply for the unipack, get the netbook, sell the netbook, as i got a laptop, then use the money got from the netbook to pay for the Unipack bills, and still got some moneys to use? lolz RM50x24=1200. Your netbook can probably sell slightly lower than that price. Still got extra money to use? QUOTE(reevephon @ Mar 3 2010, 07:38 PM) Yes, you can. I called them for 3 days consecutively. I even used my Celcom handphone to call and it's very expensive. Each call about 10 minutes. No one answered my call. Today I used speaker phone and put it there until they answer my call. Added on March 3, 2010, 7:47 pmI was trying to call TM customer service center for inquiring about this promotion, but the call keep waiting and I was listening to their own TM promotion for more than 5 minutes and still my call wasn't reach to any technical assistance yet, so end up the call straight away, and it was wasting my money to make this ^&$*^ call for just listening to ^&$*#^. Added on March 3, 2010, 8:31 pm QUOTE(reevephon @ Mar 3 2010, 08:26 PM) Can I straight away upgrade my current streamyx to CoolUni Pack 4mbps if the streamyx owner is not under my name? Yes I do know if according to TM law I have to terminate it before registering a new streamyx, but I heard some of the TM staff allow customer to straight away upgrade to this package eventhough the owner is not under my name. Is it possible? 30 days quarantine is required.This post has been edited by mengsuan: Mar 3 2010, 09:38 PM |
Mar 3 2010, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(redphoenix @ Mar 3 2010, 07:54 PM) You went under 'Products and Services' right...?Yea,no CSR there wan,you should go to Technical Support,then ask haha The moment I chose the Technical Support it says that I need to key in my area code and service code? What was that? What should I key-in?Btw,ahpek26,what'd you mean by IC?Mykad punya IC or homeline? |
Mar 3 2010, 08:44 PM
844 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Mar 3 2010, 09:05 PM
475 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(reevephon @ Mar 3 2010, 08:34 PM) The moment I chose the Technical Support it says that I need to key in my area code and service code? What was that? What should I key-in? Refer here. |
Mar 3 2010, 09:28 PM
1,148 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
woot... but dont u think it is worth it? lol.. better than u subscribe a RM66 per month then u got nothing as rebate... xD
RM100 for 4mb line right? thats worth it.... btw... RM50x12=1200 phailed math... |
| Change to: | 0.0308sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:06 PM |