Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack, Read post #1 before you ask anything

redphoenix
post Feb 27 2010, 09:26 PM

151 posts

Now I have the 1MBPS package(RM88/month) and fixed line rental(RM26).

Got a few questions.

1.So if I want to apply for this uni pack(1MBPS),so I just need to upgrade?Can I still use my current Aztech DSL605E modem to go internet with my desktop pc?So the free Wifi modem I just need to pair it with my Aztech modem is it?So I surf on the netbook using the WIFI?

2.For this uni pack,1MBPS is RM80/month according to the official website.Is the fixed line rental included in this?So one month I just need to pay RM80?Source drool.gif

3.And the number of the netbooks is only 100K that will be given out?

4.What means TM Homeline?Is it the telephone line?So now if I already have telephone line so no need this la?

This post has been edited by redphoenix: Feb 27 2010, 10:06 PM
redphoenix
post Feb 28 2010, 09:22 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(keny312 @ Feb 28 2010, 11:43 AM)
TM point staff required the letter? my case totally no need le, just IC / badge / application form.......
wish u good luck, act fast bro......
thumbup.gif
Which TM Point outlet you went to apply?

So for you,did not need any letter of endorsement?They just wanted your IC,student ID,and the streamyx application form?

redphoenix
post Mar 1 2010, 10:39 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 1 2010, 10:25 PM)
If current streamyx belongs to a eligible university student, no need terminate. Immediate upgrade, no hassle, no waiting.

If current streamyx belongs to someone else and if you don't mind terminating everything including home line and losing current phone number, you can terminate and register for a brand new account almost without any waiting.

If case same as above but home line number needs to be maintained, wait 30 days and lots of hassle.
So if my current Streamyx is under my dad's name,and I'm an eligible uni student,so I must terminate this current Streamyx and reapply?I don't mind losing current phone number,so can straight register new account without needing to wait for 30 days?
redphoenix
post Mar 2 2010, 06:23 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(nkloong08 @ Mar 2 2010, 04:50 PM)
why don't u just terminate ur current streamyx account..and get d unipack by register a new homeline number (rm75+d wiring cost rm50).d phone rental for this package is free whistling.gif
The phone rental(RM26) for this package is confirmed free?

Yea I also want to do like this,terminate current streamyx account,then apply new homeline number and this package,but must do wiring even though at my house already got the wire?

I don't want to keep same homeline number,as that will take 30 days before can reapply!1 month no internet and phone is crazy.. ohmy.gif

Added on March 2, 2010, 6:28 pmEh [N]3on,which tmpoint outlet you went to apply?

I have the impression that different outlets require different things,yours need so many stuff,but some only need IC,student ID,and letter from uni stating that you are student from there.

I wonder if TMPoint Shah Alam will need the signature and chop from my uni,because I'm gonna apply there. hmm.gif

Now I have the IC,student ID,and the letter that states I'm a student from my uni and which course I take and what year,I hope no need the signature and chop from the uni,so much hassle only..

This post has been edited by redphoenix: Mar 2 2010, 06:30 PM
redphoenix
post Mar 2 2010, 08:16 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(CoBrA06 @ Mar 2 2010, 08:01 PM)
edy got my netbookk...  thumbup.gif
Grats haha rclxms.gif

After how many days since applying?
redphoenix
post Mar 3 2010, 06:33 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Mar 3 2010, 11:47 AM)
i just confirmed with TMpoint that one IC can register more than 1 streamyx account except for CoolUniPack of course. look like i have chance to get the netbook already.  biggrin.gif
Could you elaborate?Don't really get what u mean?
redphoenix
post Mar 3 2010, 07:54 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Mar 3 2010, 07:38 PM)
Yes, you can.

Added on March 3, 2010, 7:47 pmI was trying to call TM customer service center for inquiring about this promotion, but the call keep waiting and I was listening to their own TM promotion for more than 5 minutes and still my call wasn't reach to any technical assistance yet, so end up the call straight away, and it was wasting my money to make this ^&$*^ call for just listening to ^&$*#^.
You went under 'Products and Services' right...?Yea,no CSR there wan,you should go to Technical Support,then ask haha thumbup.gif That's what I did.

Btw,ahpek26,what'd you mean by IC?Mykad punya IC or homeline?

redphoenix
post Mar 4 2010, 06:16 PM

151 posts

Yea,I don't want to terminate and wait for 30 days nor do I want to terminate everything and reaapply(meaning new homeline),I just want to upgrade to this cool uni pack but my current Streamyx and Homeline is under my dad's name,so the TMPoint Shah Alam say cannot do so..What do you guys think?Some ppl could upgrade even though the streamyx not under their name! vmad.gif
redphoenix
post Mar 4 2010, 06:24 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Mar 4 2010, 06:19 PM)
Basically yes, only for 1st and 2nd year with selected University can be applied.

Added on March 4, 2010, 6:21 pm
That's the point, I just re-confirmed with TM toll free as well as email, and also 100, they said can, but now I'm scaring too, scare wasting my time to go TM Point and getting the same answer with you.
I suggest you just try to go and ask when you are free,don't scare,but for me,I wasted my time though...Streamyx is stupid,why can't we just upgrade?Why must terminate this,that and so on?What a stupid system.No wonder tak maju

This post has been edited by redphoenix: Mar 4 2010, 06:25 PM
redphoenix
post Mar 4 2010, 08:25 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Mar 4 2010, 06:26 PM)
No free lunch, you wanna get something extra you've to pay something extra.
I myself have already e-mailed to TM and ask why I can't directly upgrade,let's see what is their reply,if they say I can indeed directly upgrade,I'm going to print out their reply and show it to the customer service representative at TMPoint Shah Alam.
redphoenix
post Mar 4 2010, 10:47 PM

151 posts

You went under 'Products and Services' and wait is it?There no ppl wan la.

Go under 'Technical Support',sure got ppl answer straight away,then u ask la..
redphoenix
post Mar 6 2010, 05:58 PM

151 posts

For those of you who installed new homeline,can provide any pics of the installation please?

redphoenix
post Mar 11 2010, 06:25 PM

151 posts

But if open new homeline,there will be ugly wires running along the walls right? blink.gif

0.0214sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:52 AM