Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack, Read post #1 before you ask anything

keny312
post Feb 10 2010, 04:00 PM

68 posts

ok, my case is like this...
im staying with my GF and the streamyx combo 60 is under her name. now i have the optional way?? either i upgrade the package to UNI, but the name still under her, can or not? Coz her company is paying our streamyx RM60 per month, or i register a new phone line?
we cant change the homeline owner name due to my gf company policy....
so what is the faster and best way to obtain this cool package?
help.........
keny312
post Feb 10 2010, 05:12 PM

68 posts

ahcheap

but my place already have homeline?!! how to register another 1?
Tmpoint allow install 2 phone line in a single house?
pls help, need reply !
keny312
post Feb 10 2010, 05:56 PM

68 posts

any other way? i no need such many home-line at my place....
saw a forumer said can terminate the current line and apply for the UNI package, is it true? if yes, how long i need to wait to activate the new line and can the registration name put under my GF ( due company policy).
saw some forum said even can terminate the line immediately and apply for the UNI package, is it true?
thanks for ur help, ah cheap !!!!!!!!!!

keny312
post Feb 10 2010, 06:12 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ Feb 10 2010, 06:06 PM)
Yes u can do tat.
hehehe, sorry for asking, which method i can apply? coz i had asked so many question, very sorry..... blush.gif
keny312
post Feb 10 2010, 06:36 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 10 2010, 06:24 PM)
My application failed. My existing streamyx is terminated but the new account has to await quarantine period of 1 month. No internet for me at the moment because I do not want to change my existing home line number.

My verdict: Unless you are registering this as a totally new account, or the previous streamyx is already under your name, and without any remaining contract, applying for this cool uni pack is very difficult. I have literally travelled to TMpoints for >10 times but still failed.
so u need to wait for 1 month until the new package implement?
did u try apply for another home line? some say can using this method....
buy need to pay for extra RM100...

let said i apply 384 package...

Rm135 register + some others
RM 200 1st month bill
RM50x24=1200
new home line RM100

total : 1635.......
im not sure still have any hidden charge

RM1635 for a netbook ???? is it worth ? coz the contract is 2 year ohmy.gif
or....
on second method, just walk in shop and but a netbook, free of any contract..... wink.gif
keny312
post Feb 10 2010, 06:41 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ Feb 10 2010, 06:38 PM)
]
Its ok. smile.gif

U can terminate ur current streamyx n phone line account and then register a new phone line n Streamyx account to get the free PC.
but......................
like mengsuan case, need to wait for 1 month so tat can get the line back on work???!!! sad.gif
1 month ???? hahahaha, my gf only need 1 second to throw me out of the window sweat.gif

Added on February 10, 2010, 6:53 pmguys, pay attention to this, i saw somethings here...

why the package 384 have the remark for * free broadband*?
other dun have ?

This post has been edited by keny312: Feb 10 2010, 06:53 PM
keny312
post Feb 10 2010, 06:56 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 10 2010, 06:53 PM)
You can apply another home line, in fact, TMPoint want me to do that. I did not allow them to do so because:
1. I don't want to change number
2. It cost more to maintain 2 numbers if I want to keep the old number alive
3. I will have to drill ugly wires into my house for the new home line

Because of my insistent to keep the old home line number, my application is suspended for 1 month.

384kbps is considered free broadband because the RM50 is actually for the netbook instalment. In other words, we buy netbook, we get free 384 broadband (that should be the right way). If you want faster speed, that's when you buck up for better packages, hence broadband is no longer considered 'free'
### I will have to drill ugly wires into my house for the new home line##

this really bother me too.....

so how fren, ? who have the fast and best way can share to us ?
brows.gif

keny312
post Feb 10 2010, 07:03 PM

68 posts

ok, my gf house now is untouchable due to so many term & conditions.
consider i wana apply for my house, pick up the 384 package( but think wont be using the streamyx, or i teach my mom connect to streamyx using the TV, hahahaha)
so the total charge til the contract finished ????

RM135 once register
RM200 1st month bill
RM50x24=1200

Total of RM1535......

how much this HP netbook cost in the shop?

dou guys think is worth any penny to apply for this package??

Added on February 10, 2010, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(ahcheap @ Feb 10 2010, 07:00 PM)
Already mentioned to u tat the fastest way is to terminate ur current phone line n Streamyx account and reapply new one, somemore u do nt need to extra wiring for tat . For mengsuan case he has to wait for one month cooling down period because he only terminated his previous Streamyx account.
ok , got u !
so i will terminate my current homeline and streamyx and reapply the whole package...
how fast can it take? any1 know?
sorry for keep on asking so many silly Q, because im blur blur now blush.gif

This post has been edited by keny312: Feb 10 2010, 07:06 PM
keny312
post Feb 11 2010, 09:02 AM

68 posts

got reply from TMpoint

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for contacting TM.

Referring to your e-mail dated 10th February 2010 on Streamyx Cool Uni Pack query, we appreciate your keen interest in our products and services. Streamyx Cool Uni Pack is a Broadband offering with Netbook & Wifi (Streamyx Zone ID) specially for student from low income families. The promotion is from 8th January 2010 until further notice. The brand of the netbook is HP Mini 210 worth RM 1,300 and comes with :

- Intel Atom N450 1.66Ghz
- 1Gb memory, 250GB HDD
- 10.1" Wide Display
- Integrated Webcam % WiFi 802.11b/g
- Integrated Bluetooth

Netbook Offering:
- Free Delivery Nationwide
- MS Office Trial Pack ( 60days/ 25 clicks)
- MS Windows 7 starter
- 24 months carry in warranty

Student Requirements:
- This promotion is applicable to NEW, EXISTING & Successful application.
- Offered to qualified Malaysian student only.
- Student can allocate the installation of Streamyx at their preferable location

Document Requirements:
- Student pass card.
- Photocopy of I/C.
- Application form with endorsement from Universities Registrar

Kindly take note that this project is for IPTA/IPTS students preferably 1st or 2nd year.
The minimum subscription period of 24 months. Customer are not allowed to terminate during the contract period. Netbook warranty will be 2 years and student are not allowed to make last minute changes on the delivery and installation address.

Customers can apply for the promotion via the following channels:

- TMpoint
- Consumer Sales

The information on the packages can be obtained from the following:-

- TMpoint
- Consumer Sales
- www.streamyx.com, www.tm.com.my ? Package info & updates
- 100 (press 2 :Internet Services) - Customer Interaction Center for product query, check Streamyx availability etc

Thus, there is no problem for you to sign up for the package. However, for further registration assistance , you may walk-in to the nearest TMpoint. Should you need to check the nearest TMpoint outlets in your area, kindly visit:
http://www.streamyx.com/get_streamyx/get_s...ts_kuala_lumpur

We hope that our explanation and clarification has revert to your queries. Should you have further query regarding this matter, do write to us again. Please be assured that we will provide you with assistance upon receiving e-mail from you.

For further assistance or feedback, kindly e-mail us at help@tm.com.my .
Alternatively, you can also contact TM at 100 and select "Internet Services".

We look forward in serving you better.

keny312
post Feb 11 2010, 05:46 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Feb 11 2010, 03:42 PM)
today went to tmpoint upgrade from RM90 combo to RM100 4mb student pack with my frd.
B4 tat we went to TMN DESA TMpoint. they say we need to terminate the existing streamyx acc and register the new Unipack package. To terminate the existing acc we need to wait for 30days.

Today I went to TMpoint Pandan Indah, They just upgrade the existing acc to new 4mb package in 5min. They told me, is ok if the existing streamyx acc is not belongs to u. if u terminate the existing acc there is a 30days waiting period to terminate your existing streamyx acc. and after terminate u might/might not got port anymore.... this guy said. nvr mind, I will do the upgrade from the existing acc without terminate anything... somemore even faster.
Wow.....it must be your lucky day, somemore met with a person so kind.
im going to do that this saturday,.........
upgrade from combo 60 to UNI package.....
by the way, for the UNIversity sides, what u need ? just a letter or the UNI need to cop sign ? i haven get the form yet.....tomolo will get it.
pls help me on the process step, thanks
keny312
post Feb 12 2010, 12:34 AM

68 posts

ya.......i forget about this point too...
any1 can explain this.......??
im using combo 60 ( streamyx+phone line), the package example 4MB is rm100, mean thats is the total of the bill or RM100 + phone line charges??????
keny312
post Feb 12 2010, 12:50 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(bubblegurls @ Feb 12 2010, 12:44 AM)
so its inculded phone line rental.. so phone charges would be in a seperate bill? so we gotta pay for what we use only?
think the phone line RM26 ( think so ) is included in the rm100, mean u have the unlimited internet access and if , let say if u use the phone line to make call , then of coz charges will be list in the bill, under phone call usage, right guys ??????
think the concept is same like the combo, they just change the package name only
keny312
post Feb 16 2010, 04:51 PM

68 posts

i got the application form now, too bad TMpoint is close shop today. WTA, is the application needed to cop sign by the UNIVERSITY before submitted to TMPOINT?
what else document needed ?

copy of student pass
copy of IC
letter from UNI
and what else???
keny312
post Feb 16 2010, 05:30 PM

68 posts

endorsement of household-income <5k

how to prove this??
form needed to fill?
keny312
post Feb 17 2010, 02:08 AM

68 posts

call 100 got the answer just now.

i can upgrade my combo60 to uni package without terminate any account or homeline, even the homeline is not under my name. my house streamyx used more than 1 year so no more tight to contract.

this is what the operator told me, not sure collect or not
keny312
post Feb 17 2010, 11:33 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Feb 17 2010, 11:23 AM)
I'd just receive the call from HP staff...
they said they will deliver the netbook to me by tomorrow morning rclxm9.gif
COngratulation.........fren !!!!

Added on February 17, 2010, 11:59 ami already get ready all the things.......going to tmpoint soon, but 1 things do i need the U stamp on my application form?? since i provide them the offer letter from U.......
Is troublesome to travel to the Office only to get a stamp....
any1 can help??? thanks

This post has been edited by keny312: Feb 17 2010, 11:59 AM
keny312
post Feb 17 2010, 07:53 PM

68 posts

my application approved.......
now waiting for the streamyx, homeline and the netbook !!!
mine is 512 package.....
keny312
post Feb 18 2010, 12:15 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 18 2010, 12:14 AM)
Only me who did not get approved. sad.gif
why?? what happend?

keny312
post Feb 18 2010, 09:05 AM

68 posts

TMpoint kakak which helped me do the application said, sure approved. This package is launched by government and TMpoint, sure will help the student. But she said only offer 10k unit netbook, so who haven apply need to be fast fast .....
keny312
post Feb 18 2010, 11:09 AM

68 posts

LYnixx

show us...
what colour ???
what is the package included??
feel happy for u .......

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top