97 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack, Read post #1 before you ask anything

lowyard
post Mar 28 2010, 02:39 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Anyway, I got probs with my line not supporting 4Mbps or so the technician said. He need sometime to set the jumper whatever bla bla bla but I really need to know whether this will result me getting the netbook late? Did the netbook delivery process begins after I register or only after succesful upgrade?
mengsuan
post Mar 28 2010, 02:55 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Mar 28 2010, 02:39 PM)
Anyway, I got probs with my line not supporting 4Mbps or so the technician said. He need sometime to set the jumper whatever bla bla bla but I really need to know whether this will result me getting the netbook late? Did the netbook delivery process begins after I register or only after succesful upgrade?
You will have to wait until the streamyx is done. Delivery will not be processed until your Streamyx is fully functioning and activated.
lowyard
post Mar 28 2010, 03:00 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Really? DAMN! Anyways, currently the internet is really functioning well but not in the new applied speed. Oh no, a total 6 working days is wasted. I want the netbook so badly.. Ok, in other words, the netbook depends on the success of my new Streamyx plan installation?

This post has been edited by lowyard: Mar 28 2010, 03:10 PM
mengsuan
post Mar 28 2010, 03:04 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

If you already have it functioning, maybe the netbook is being processed already.
Corrupted Spirits
post Mar 28 2010, 03:14 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

I've gotten my netbook and I need to send it back to service center after the first day. Screen problem.

Anyway, I'm wondering why the person who pass me the netbook is just like a normal people and not from those TiongNam company.
lowyard
post Mar 28 2010, 03:24 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

TiongNam? Never heard of them. Screen problem? Like what? Cracked?
IwanAGP
post Mar 28 2010, 03:35 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 28 2010, 02:09 PM)
No problem. Just go to TMpoint anywhere convenient to you.
Is that assured?? If yes then it's real good news to me. Hahaha...
Corrupted Spirits
post Mar 28 2010, 03:40 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Mar 28 2010, 03:24 PM)
TiongNam? Never heard of them. Screen problem? Like what? Cracked?
Like a stain patch but its not cracked.I think they things inside are loose.Check the technical support thread to see the problem.
kenloh7
post Mar 28 2010, 04:05 PM

414 posts

if i apply for this package tomorrow, will i be entitled to the rm12 reduction price which takes effect on april 1?
lowyard
post Mar 28 2010, 07:23 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Yep, I think so. Plus, you will only need to pay half of that in the 1st months as a compensation for delivering the netbook late (2 weeks or more).
soonlee33
post Mar 28 2010, 07:27 PM

2,677 posts

i have applied a homeline 1mbp under my name liao...
can i apply again under my name but this time i wanna apply broadband 384 speed 1. can ma? ahaha brows.gif
lowyard
post Mar 28 2010, 07:29 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Under coolunipack package? Like having 2 coolunipack plan in your house under the same name of yours? Er, I don't think so.
fastreader
post Mar 28 2010, 07:53 PM

4,554 posts

i dun think they allow 2 name under this package lah...but who knows they do...try ur luck and let us all know...tongue.gif
lowyard
post Mar 28 2010, 08:25 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Yeah, no one can confirm yet about this. I just however remembered the UOX plan forbids you from registering more than 1 UOX plan.
scph50004
post Mar 28 2010, 09:05 PM

Für die lulz
692 posts

I applied this package for a new TM Homeline. One week later still nothing. Should I be ringing up TM Point to rush them?
ysc
post Mar 28 2010, 09:06 PM

860 posts

usually how long does it take to register a new fixed line?
scph50004
post Mar 28 2010, 09:12 PM

Für die lulz
692 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Mar 28 2010, 09:06 PM)
usually how long does it take to register a new fixed line?
it took me just one working day for them to come over for installation... and they told me I had to wait one whole week for ADSL activation. Wonder if that's true at all. yawn.gif
mengsuan
post Mar 28 2010, 09:15 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I remember that the netbook does come with 2 year warranty from TM's website. HP sent me another email to me inform me of warranty status. It will end on May 2011. 1 year and 2 months warranty? laugh.gif
ysc
post Mar 28 2010, 09:28 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(scph50004 @ Mar 28 2010, 09:12 PM)
it took me just one working day for them to come over for installation... and they told me I had to wait one whole week for ADSL activation. Wonder if that's true at all. yawn.gif
wow...

so the next day then your 2nd fixed line could be used ??
then they straight away start processing ur uniPack ?
scph50004
post Mar 28 2010, 09:36 PM

Für die lulz
692 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Mar 28 2010, 09:28 PM)
wow...

so the next day then your 2nd fixed line could be used ??
then they straight away start processing ur uniPack ?
yup 2nd day the fixed line is usable. have yet to use internet off this new homeline though. i did what i was told which was to wait for a week for them to activate and come over for installation. have yet to show up though. hmm.gif

97 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:31 AM