Astro B.yond V2.0, HD Content Available

auronthas
post Jan 8 2010, 02:03 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 8 2010, 09:56 AM)
Ehhh you all really hv sharp eye...Me no see jumping-jumping & anything wrong using 1080 output..BTW, my panny P42X10K not a FullHD sumore..
Stimix, your eyes must synchronize with the jumping-jumping LOL

I have no problem watching HD both 1080i and 720p with my Sony KLV-40V300A via HDMI. As for SD channels, I changed the setting from pillar box (no vertical black bar on both sides) to stretch mode to fit into the entire screen.
pirateguy
post Jan 8 2010, 02:05 PM

1,409 posts

Anyone tried it using Sony / Samsung 200MHz motion plus thingy?
RAMChYLD
post Jan 8 2010, 02:28 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 8 2010, 12:25 PM)
they r 70++ la ....... how u expect them read everything, the CS at least tell them do they need it or not mah ....
They should also include RTM HD in the list. At least one HD channel for people who don't subscribe to any of the packages laugh.gif

QUOTE(csng @ Jan 8 2010, 01:59 PM)
Guys, how does the PQ of non-HD channels look like with the new decoder?

Better? Worse? or Same?
Looks about the same, but as I said before I'm not using HDMI at the moment.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 8 2010, 02:29 PM
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 8 2010, 02:31 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jan 8 2010, 02:28 PM)
They should also include RTM HD in the list. At least one HD channel for people who don't subscribe to any of the packages laugh.gif
Looks about the same, but as I said before I'm not using HDMI at the moment.
RTM HD is on? I thought its off since olympics 2008 are done....
RAMChYLD
post Jan 8 2010, 02:37 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Jan 8 2010, 02:31 PM)
RTM HD is on? I thought its off since olympics 2008 are done....
Dunno. My AVerMedia STB detect still got signal. I think it's HD because the STB show "HD Transmission not supported" when I try to tune in. Maybe they transmitting SD signal in H.264 and the STB has misleading error message tho.

Haven't use my PC's digital tuner card for a while already. Should check it out again, that one maybe can support.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 8 2010, 02:39 PM
SQL INJECTION
post Jan 8 2010, 02:38 PM

34 posts

demm..dah 2 minggu lebih astro beyond tak sampai umah lagik...so slow vmad.gif
RAMChYLD
post Jan 8 2010, 02:41 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(SQL INJECTION @ Jan 8 2010, 02:38 PM)
demm..dah 2 minggu lebih astro beyond tak sampai umah lagik...so slow  vmad.gif
Do what everyone else does: call Astro, threaten report to MCMC/SKMM.
TSapexg2
post Jan 8 2010, 03:17 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

haha...have to find new point la bro...they will immune with that threaten...haha...just complain to their emel la...
TVSPY
post Jan 8 2010, 03:20 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Jan 8 2010, 02:03 PM)
...I changed the setting from pillar box (no vertical black bar on both sides) to stretch mode to fit into the entire screen.
This is criminal behavour to anyone that understands aspect ratio shakehead.gif

kaspersky-fan
post Jan 8 2010, 03:20 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jan 8 2010, 02:37 PM)
Dunno. My AVerMedia STB detect still got signal. I think it's HD because the STB show "HD Transmission not supported" when I try to tune in. Maybe they transmitting SD signal in H.264 and the STB has misleading error message tho.

Haven't use my PC's digital tuner card for a while already. Should check it out again, that one maybe can support.
let me scan it now with my usb tuner!!! =D

what frequency is it? if you can tell then its much easy for me...rather than scanning the whole spectrum =__=

This post has been edited by kaspersky-fan: Jan 8 2010, 03:21 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jan 8 2010, 03:25 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Jan 8 2010, 03:20 PM)
let me scan it now with my usb tuner!!! =D

what frequency is it? if you can tell then its much easy for me...rather than scanning the whole spectrum =__=
674MHz

Note: I last checked a few months ago tho (around November 2009), so you may be right after all.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 8 2010, 03:28 PM
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 8 2010, 03:29 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jan 8 2010, 03:25 PM)
674MHz

Note: I last checked a few months ago tho, so you may be right after all.
oh 674 MHz.... that was long gone rtm hd.... lol... the last time i checked it became some SD channels, duplicates from 658Mhz.... but now it seems to be totally empty...
RAMChYLD
post Jan 8 2010, 03:30 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Jan 8 2010, 03:29 PM)
oh 674 MHz.... that was long gone rtm hd.... lol... the last time i checked it became some SD channels, duplicates from 658Mhz.... but now it seems to be totally empty...
Ouch sad.gif

When I go home I'll rescan my tuner card and STB and see if got any new signals come out.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 8 2010, 03:35 PM
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 8 2010, 03:35 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jan 8 2010, 03:30 PM)
Ouch sad.gif
here you go, freshly scanned:

as expected... duplicates from 658Mhz.... meh... thought can see world cup live in hd via pc lol
eMKs
post Jan 8 2010, 03:40 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Jan 8 2010, 02:05 PM)
Anyone tried it using Sony / Samsung 200MHz motion plus thingy?
interesting question. before i bought my lcd tv, i read quite a few review that motion plus thingy is not really useful. they suggest better to turn off this features. nearly rm1k different for motion plus thing features ohmy.gif
is it really usefull when watching football games in HD? as some of you said 720p is better than 1080i when watching football games.
RAMChYLD
post Jan 8 2010, 03:42 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Jan 8 2010, 03:35 PM)
thought can see world cup live in hd via pc lol
We'll never know, anything can happen. Bolehland is full of uncertainties sweat.gif

For example, my mom bought me a Pontus DMB-T digital portable TV from China as a present last year. I told her it would be useless since Malaysia going for DVB-T, not DMB-T. Mana tau, suddenly TV3 doing DMB-T testing in Damansara area, and now RTM doing DMB-T testing Klang Valley-wide. Can watch RTM1 and RTM2 on the thing, plus TV3 if I'm in Damansara tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 8 2010, 03:47 PM
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 8 2010, 03:46 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jan 8 2010, 03:42 PM)
We'll never know, anything can happen. Bolehland is full of uncertainties sweat.gif

For example, my mom bought me a Pontus DMB-T digital portable TV from China as a present last year. I told her it would be useless since Malaysia going for DVB-T, not DMB-T. Mana tau, suddenly TV3 doing DMB-T testing in Damansara area, and now RTM doing DMB-T testing Klang Valley-wide. Can watch RTM1 and RTM2 on the thing, plus TV3 if I'm in Damansara tongue.gif
oo i didnt scan for a while, what is the frequency for tv3?

aikz..nvm i just realise is dmb-t.... lol...wait till i get one ^^

This post has been edited by kaspersky-fan: Jan 8 2010, 03:50 PM
spikey2506
post Jan 8 2010, 03:48 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(TVSPY @ Jan 8 2010, 03:20 PM)
This is criminal behavour to anyone that understands aspect ratio shakehead.gif
Exactly on my mind when I first got my LCD. But forced myself into stretching the image after annoyed seeing the black bars and now, I hardly notice the distorted human figure anymore. biggrin.gif
hyalbert
post Jan 8 2010, 03:50 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(SQL INJECTION @ Jan 8 2010, 02:38 PM)
demm..dah 2 minggu lebih astro beyond tak sampai umah lagik...so slow  vmad.gif
I signed up via phone on 17 dec and only after a follow-up call on 23 dec to check on status, i got call for t&c confirmation that same evening.

Told that waiting period is 10 days for installation.

As waiting period was over last week and since no news of installation, I called them earlier this week and the CS staff told me that some delay in installation because of overwhelming response.

It seems that they are not well prepared for the launch as i would expect that they should be geared to cope with the strong demand, otherwise why launch the HD service. As they have the monopoly, it seems that their attitude is you just wait lah.

In my last call yesterday, I insisted that the decoder be installed latest by today as the waiting period - be it 10 calendar or working days - is already way past.

Last evening, got call from CS that installer will contact me and finally, the decoder will be installed at 6 pm this evening.
RAMChYLD
post Jan 8 2010, 03:52 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Jan 8 2010, 03:46 PM)
oo i didnt scan for a while, what is the frequency for tv3?
Not very sure, the DMB-T receiver not helpful. Only show a progress bar and how many channels it finds. Plus, you must be in Kota Damansara area to receive TV3 (actually, I'm not very sure of exact coverage, last I checked Giant Kota Damansara can receive, and KLCC in the convention center can receive). I'm currently in Kota Kemuning and can only find RTM1 and 2.

And DMB-T is different from DVB-T. That's why I thought it would be useless.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 8 2010, 04:11 PM

101 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:08 PM