QUOTE(kuekss @ Jan 4 2010, 03:59 PM)
Please clarify whether no "Astro on demand" when b-yond decoder was first installled or not possible to get this service now, after decoder already installed for a few days.Thanks
Astro B.yond V2.0, HD Content Available
Jan 4 2010, 08:24 PM
31 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(kuekss @ Jan 4 2010, 03:59 PM) Please clarify whether no "Astro on demand" when b-yond decoder was first installled or not possible to get this service now, after decoder already installed for a few days.Thanks |
Jan 5 2010, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(aerobowl @ Jan 5 2010, 08:54 AM) i think people are over excited with the only 4 HD channels by byond but ignoring 2 serious problems of byond that many have reported: I have signed up on 17 Dec and only got their call for confirmation of T&C on 23 Dec after giving them a follow-up call.1) SD channels picture quality is poorer if watch via HDMI 2) byond component and composite output for many decorders (if not ALL) are having problem which mean you stuck with HDMI output and poorer SD channels via HDMI Till now, yet to receive any call on installation arrangement. With the unsatisfactory feedback from those who have the new decoder, I am reconsidering whether to proceed with the installation since most of the programmes that my family is watching are still in SD -- Wah Lai Toi and AOD. |
Jan 5 2010, 10:40 PM
Has any B-yond decoder owners recorded SD programmes on Hard Disk Recorder and what is the quality of the playback?
Thanks |
Jan 6 2010, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(utellme @ Jan 6 2010, 02:21 PM) b4 Byond installed. S-video to TV plasma (Hall ground floor) , RF to Hall ( 1st floor) + Room (2nd floor) , AV to DVD Recorder. Please elaborate what does AV represent -- component out or composite out?Now, HDMI to Plasma TV , AV --> splitter (1 to 2 ) --> Plasma TV (for SD programme) + DVD recorder, Byond Component works nothing.. Thanks |
Jan 8 2010, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(SQL INJECTION @ Jan 8 2010, 02:38 PM) I signed up via phone on 17 dec and only after a follow-up call on 23 dec to check on status, i got call for t&c confirmation that same evening.Told that waiting period is 10 days for installation. As waiting period was over last week and since no news of installation, I called them earlier this week and the CS staff told me that some delay in installation because of overwhelming response. It seems that they are not well prepared for the launch as i would expect that they should be geared to cope with the strong demand, otherwise why launch the HD service. As they have the monopoly, it seems that their attitude is you just wait lah. In my last call yesterday, I insisted that the decoder be installed latest by today as the waiting period - be it 10 calendar or working days - is already way past. Last evening, got call from CS that installer will contact me and finally, the decoder will be installed at 6 pm this evening. |
Jan 9 2010, 04:13 PM
B-yond deoder finally installed last evening after more than 3 weeks from registration.
Registered on 17 dec T&c confirmation on 23 dec. Installer is very helpful and I am very satisfied with his overall service. Replaced my ODU dish with new 65cm dish and the old cabling. All in, took him less than 30 mins to install. He commented that Signal reading at 244 is ver good. All in my family is enjoying the programmes from the new decoder. |
| Change to: | 0.0424sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:09 PM |